Steemit Engagement Challenge S9-W1 | Dream Couple

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast year

Good wishes to all my friends

@steembetterlife, Your contest made me nostalgic. The pages of the diary of the mind suddenly appeared in front of my eyes. Thanks for giving this contest.

Me @hasina78
From @bangladesh

Cover.png
Image made by canva

Is your current partner your choice and ideal partner? How did you struggle to get it? Tell us about your heroic struggle.

Marriage is a blessing for us from Allah. And an ideal partner can turn life into heaven. Now come to my own words.
We have been together for almost 18 years. Alhamdulillah I am fine. I am always thankful to Allah for giving me such a nice person as my life partner.

My father did not agree to my marriage. He wanted to marry me to his friend's son. But I liked who my partner was. My mother and my relatives supported me. Since my father did not agree, my husband arranged everything very quickly so that the marriage could be completed as soon as possible. What tension, and anxiety we faced at that time. The opposition party called for a strike also that time. All in all, an extremely uncertain situation. But in the end, everything was done well.

ab4217b3-051e-4d75-b86d-460a87b52b5d.jpg
My ideal life-partner

What are the obstacles you faced when you wanted to get married, or why haven't you gotten married yet?
  1. The first obstacle came from my father. He wanted to marry me to his friend's son. And my husband is in the army. My father did not like Army at all.

  2. We were in Khulna (a district of Bangladesh) during my marriage. Where the people of my father-in-law's house did not want to come to that place. And my relatives did not want to go to my in-laws' house in the Comilla district. So later it was decided that the wedding ceremony will be held in the capital Dhaka.

  3. On the day of the wedding, my sister-in-law was angry and did not want to come to the function, so my husband had to go to Savar on the morning of the wedding to fetch her. That was time-consuming.

  4. Organizing the wedding, and entertaining the guests was very difficult for our family as we did not have a home in Dhaka.

  5. The worst part was that my father was upset and did not talk to my husband.

But problems will come in life, so if you deal with them with patience, the solution becomes easier.

What are the criteria for your ideal partner?

According to me, one should look for these qualities in an ideal partner:

Faithfulness:
Trust is very important in a husband-wife relationship. Without trust, the relationship cannot go far. If one does not trust the other, a third party can easily sow seeds of suspicion between them which can lead to divorce.
Caring:
Caring for one another is very important. Caring makes marriage beautiful. Strengthens love between husband-wife.
Moral Values:
Without moral values, no person can maintain any relationship. So its importance is immense in married life.
Respect each other:
If the husband-wife does not respect each other, the relationship will bring nothing but bitterness. I will expect respect from someone only when I respect him.
Dependability:
I definitely want to be able to rely on my partner. I can share my happiness and sadness with him. It is very important to have this quality in the partner.
Do you prioritize beauty or comfort in communication? Why?

I give more importance to comfort. Because beauty is very temporary in this mortal world. If I give more importance to beauty then when beauty ends I will lose interest in it. As a result, the whole thing will turn into a failed project. My relationship with my partner will be better when I am in a comfort zone with him about everything. And this makes conjugal life beautiful.

What is your measure of happiness when you get married?

My happiness was beyond measure when I got married. In fact, there is no measure of this happiness. An ideal partner is the greatest gift from Allah. Alhamdulillah, it is almost 18 years since the beginning of marriage with the same happiness. Everyone will pray that I can stay like this as long as I live.

What do you think about early marriage or older marriage?

I am not in favor of early marriage. The maturity needed to make a relationship successful is not present in young boys and girls. So there is chaos in family life. Also, age is a big factor in the risk of having a child. Late marriage is also not good. According to me the ideal age for marriage is between 25 and 30. If you get married at this age, both life and family can be maintained beautifully. This is of course my personal opinion.

I request my three friends to participate in the contest are:

@ismotara
@ripon0630
@m-fdo

Thank you for reading my post. It will be a great honor if you leave your valuable comment here.
Sort:  
Loading...

Your post has been supported by @msharif from Team 2 of the Community Curation Program, at 60%. We invite you to continue sharing quality content on the platform, and continue to enjoy support, and also a likely spot in our weekly top 7.

Voting date: 18/04/2023

image.png

 last year 

@msharif vai Thank you so much. Your support boosts me a lot. It's the hight reward I have received. Thank you.

It is good that you and tour partner have the same moral values. Best wishes.

 last year 

Thank you brother for reading my post.

👍👍👍

 last year 

Anda benar, Menikah adalah sebuah keberkahan dalam hidup ini, dengan menikah dan memiliki orang yang kita cintai kita bisa menjalani hidup dengan lebih bahagia

 last year 

Terima kasih atas komentar Anda yang baik. Pasangan hidup yang ideal bisa menjadikan dunia ini seperti surga.

 last year 

Sama-sama 😊

Excellent writing. Wishing you a happy married life. Finding a good life partner is a matter of luck. You have got the one you like as your life partner, it is really a matter of luck. May Allah make you more happy. May Allah grant you good life. Amen.

 last year 

Thank you dear for reading my post and giving a nice comment.

 last year 

You are right, when it comes to marriage we must all be patient.
Everything happens for a reason and in the end also for the best.
I wish you all the best for another 18 years!

 last year 

Thank you dear for your good wishes.

 last year 

Pleasure! 🎕

 last year 

Wow very much pleased after reading your post 😊. You have faced a lot of hurdles for getting married with your ideal partner. I wish you very good luck for the contest ☺️
You can also visit my post 😁

 last year 

Thank you for your nice comment. I’ll visit your post In Sha Allah

 last year 

You are always welcome 🤗

 last year 

You said absolutely right that success in marriage has to be done only by the will of God or Allah, what happens with the gram of a human being. Wish you a successful and happy life.
thank you for sharing.

 last year 

You are welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62753.87
ETH 2445.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67