Weekly Reflections #04: Hometown Memories | Interesting Memories

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE9 months ago

Assalamu Alaikum Wa Rahmatullah, how are you community members, I hope you are doing well. Again don't be surprised to see me right away I'm bold in that I love to write and share my memories, writings, and stuff.

To know my hometown, we have to take a look at my past life. In this life Urdu language is seen, morals are seen, literature is seen. So that life continues on a prosperous path.

image.pngPixabay Source

My Hometown

Karachi:

My hometown is Karachi, where I was born, and grew up. I spent about fourteen years there and was trained by very superior teachers. In the best school, I was further educated by my mother and my father himself. So I consider myself blessed for the reward that was given to me by Allah.

Karachi is the king of the big cities of Pakistan. And maybe forever. But it has deviated a little from the path of development in recent times. Until then, it has been counted as the fourth number in the world. Or maybe I'm wrong in remembering the number. However, it used to be a very prosperous city once upon a time.

image.pngPixabay Source

Uniqueness of City
One thing that sets this city apart is that it is called the mother of the poor. There will be many more things and will definitely happen, but I interpret this sentence only here.
This is what is meant by saying mother of the poor.
That whoever came here for employment got employment, whoever came for accommodation got accommodation, whoever came to do good work for a good cause got support.
Now many of them were poor when they came, and their names were heard all over the world, so there are opportunities for all kinds of people, which is why this city is called the mother of the poor.

Emotional Memories
There are two or three colonies in this city that I have memories of, of all kinds, and they will always remain. One of the streets where our house used to be.
And the colony where our school was, as well as some parks where we went cycling, swinging, playing, that kind of memories. Emotionally this city is in my heart, that is the focus of many of my memories.
Those memories can also be happy ones like, me completing the biggest part of my education. And there can be sad things like my childhood friend and companion dying in this city.

City's Influence
As I wrote in the beginning, that this city and its environment have a great role in shaping the best character of my life. Rather, most of the people there are very confused who meet. Today's conditions are changing rapidly, in this sense nothing can be said about the future generations.
I remember the Quran very well, which I did in that city. And today when I read the Quran, whether it is in front of someone or alone. A situation arises. Similarly, if someone asks where I memorized the Qur'an, I tell them that I memorized it in Karachi.

Yes, a city has a lot of influence in your life and character. There I loved to listen to the elders, and I still listen to the elders even after I left that city. But now in the city where I am, people are used to replying, so I started to get into the habit of replying immediately from the front.


There will be many more such stories and anecdotes, but today I would like permission with this closing sentence:
That the city is very helpful in shaping our character.

I want to invite @qureshi-bari, @hotstolen, and @aimanmusfar to kindly visit my post and the contest.

It's @growwithme©
Special & Original Work!
Sort:  

hello @growwithme your post is great wish you best of luck
and thank you so much for invitation

 9 months ago 

I am very very much thankful for your appearance @aimanmusfar, this is huge kindness of yours.

 9 months ago 

Thank you for sharing your heartfelt reflections on Karachi. It's evident that your hometown holds a special place in your heart. Your description of Karachi as the "mother of the poor" is quite moving. I appreciate your meaningful contribution to this week's theme, "My Hometown Reflections."

Good Luck with the contest and sorry for being late!!

 9 months ago 

Thank you 😊

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66239.71
ETH 3448.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61