"Memories Contest (Graduation, Marriage Ceremony And My First Child's Birth)” By @gracyakan

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago

HELLO LADIES AND GENTLEMEN!

It's a thing of joy to be here with everyone and thanks to admin and moderators of this wonderful community for initiating this memorable contest for us to bring back to our mind those things that gives us Joy, I said a very big thank you to you all.

THE THREE MOST BEAUTIFUL MEMORIES OF MINE :

  • My graduation ceremony

  • My marriage ceremony

  • My first child's birth

WHY DO I SAY THEY ARE THE MOST BEAUTIFUL MEMORY?

First my graduation ceremony, we all know that is not everyone who have gotten admission into school will graduate from school at the same time and at the right time, some will die, some will be withdrawn from school, some will have extra year and some will be wayward, then few will graduate, so graduating on time and become a professional with licence to practice, makes my parents rejoice, this alone makes this day a memorable one.

IMG_20180719_83634.jpg
What3word

  • Second is my marriage ceremony, Marriage is happy occasion and one of the thing that encourage family bond because family people that has been long you don't see will come back to attend the ceremony. I make my parents proud and happy because i did not co-habited with any man before marriage and this makes them to bless me and my husband, then the ceremony was one of the best because there was enough food and drinks for people to enjoy the occasion, it was a honourable marriage in God's sight and in human, I gain respect in my, family, village, community as a whole and maintain my integrity, it's really a memorable and a beautiful one and this happen because of my one and only hubby so say a very big thank you to him.

FB_IMG_1626765143009_1.jpg
What3word

  • Lastly the birth of my first child, for the first time of experiencing how pregnancy is, I can remember when my laboratory result was out and tested positive to pregnancy, my hubby was so happy and appreciate me even me I was happy because I listened to my parents advice, they said a woman has to wear 5 different cown and accordingly one after the other, you can not wear the last one and leave the first one and this cown are:

  • Uniform

  • Matriculation cown

  • Graduation cown

  • Wedding cown and

  • Maternity cown

So I wear that last cown truely last and that makes everyone happy, then when I put to birth a bouncing beautiful baby girl everyone was jubilating sent me gift up and down and my greatest happiness and a beautiful memory is I'm watching her growing on daily basis to a beautiful princess.

FB_IMG_1624128816687.jpg
What3word

FB_IMG_1624128705190.jpg

WHEN DID THESE HAPPEN?

  • Graduation ceremony was in March 2010

  • Marriage ceremony was in August 2013

  • My first child birth was in June 2015

WHAT MOTIVATION DO I TAKE FROM THESE MEMORIES

I am motivated to always do these few no matter the circumstances :

  • To always do what is right and at the right time

  • To do what will bring joy to everyone

  • To always do what will aim me respect and maintain my integrity.

  • To always listen to good advice not only from my parents but from good hearted people also that have my interest at heart.

  • To work hard toward success

I invite @emmybless @vickydear and @eddyiddy to participate in this contest

Thanks

Cc
@irawandedy

Sort:  
 2 years ago 
Verification Date
August 31, 2022
O'clock22.03 Western Indonesia Time
Get Upvote6
Valid Comments from Other Users5
DescriptionInformationScore
Plagiarism Free1/1
#steemexlusive1/1
Bot Free1/1
Verified User1/1
Markdown Style1.5/2
Quality Content3.5/4
Total Score9/10
Club Status Verification PeriodJuly 31 to August 31, 2022
Transfer to Vesting50 STEEM
Cash Out
STEEM
Resultclub5050
Voting CSI 7.1 ( 0.00 % self, 82 upvotes, 32 accounts, last 7d )

Determination of Club Status refers to the https://steemworld.org/transfer-search Web-based Application

To join club100, you have to power up every month

 2 years ago 

Thank you!
I was just busy with this and saw that there was not up vote in July.

@gracyakan

 2 years ago 

This is such a nice post with three beautiful memories. The birth of my first born is also one of my best memories.
You have warmed my heart with those beautiful baby photos.
Thank you for sharing!

Tip: If you make your images smaller the post will even be better.
I'm not sure if you saw my post on what goes wrong with post. In the post I share some tips.
https://steemit.com/hive-153970/@patjewell/the-5-main-reasons-why-posts-goes-wrong

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04.

Curated By - @suboohi
Curation Team - The Efficient Seven

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57893.29
ETH 3130.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44