The Diarygame Saturday, April 27th, 2024: Attending My Uncle's Burial

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE22 days ago (edited)

IMG_20240429_155258.jpg

Life is said to be just like a mist that appears for just a day and then disappears tomorrow, how sad that one of my uncles is no more, he's in the past now. A loving man who loves his wife and children so dearly, who can go any length to make his wife happy, goodness why don't good people last!😭

He was a police officer, who retired just 5 years ago, and he was just 65 years old with 5 children 3 boys and 2 girls. His wife and children loved him so much but death suddenly took him away and left an unfathomable vacuum in the hearts of his family and friends. Well, I'm hopeful that a day will come when we all will be united again, and then death will be no more, yes we're comforted by this promise from God. Okay back to my day.

1000055587.jpg

It was unusual for me to wake up late, well the reason is not far-fetched, I slept very late the previous night, and getting up from bed I freshened up, and prepared rice for breakfast. After eating we had our morning worship and I watched movies and chit-chatted with my brother before my brother-in-law came around and we had random discussions, he was encouraging me to learn their language (ekid) it's almost 8 years since we married but I couldn't speak their language 🤦 what a shame! Haha 😂😂

He then told me something important, he'll be giving her only daughter's hand in marriage soon wow I was so happy for him so I congratulated him, he and his wife are still in their 40s and soon they'll become grandparents. He left around 12:30 PM so I prepared and left for the burial.

1000055640.jpg

It was a 20-minute drive, so at the burial site the occasion was still going on, we didn't reach lying in state, you know I don't believe in this tradition. His children were allowed to say their tributes, it was sad that the Man was cut short without reaping the fruit of his labor.

1000055648.jpg

After preaching, and consoling the wife and children, those who were willing were making contributions for the family to cover their expenses. Then they gave the dead a one-minute silence, the last respect, well, I don't believe in this tradition too, because the dead know nothing at all. Lastly, they sang and prayed and buried my uncle, 3 of his kids are police officers too so they were shooting guns.

IMG_20240429_155501.jpg

A drone helped to cover the event, the first son is a journalist. Everything was successful and I left there around 3:20 PM. We went to visit my parents, and I seized the opportunity to plug Afang leaves, water leaves, and curry leaves.

1000055727.jpg

I was having a deep conversation with my parents, discussing so many things concerning their health, and general affairs. They are old but still kicking strong, and they are always happy to have us around, we left at 7:30 PM and my Dad gave us some words of advice and blessed us.

1000055737.jpg

I bought some veggies by the roadside market to prepare pasta at home. At home, my kids were fast asleep, so I changed and prepared dinner for us, then showered. Before I retired I was reminiscing about the day, life is indeed short, and we should always do good things, be at peace with others, and love our family and people around us because that's the only thing people will remember about us when we die. I've decided to cherish every moment I have with my loved one! My poor Aunt is now a widow, May Jehovah the God of all comfort console her and my cousins. Hubby was not around so I talked on a video call with him before retiring for the day.

Sort:  

TEAM BURN

Your post has been successfully curated by @𝐢𝐫𝐚𝐰𝐚𝐧𝐝𝐞𝐝𝐲 at 35%.

Thanks for setting your post to 25% for @null.
We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way, you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.

Team Burn (1).png

Burning STEEM by sending it to the @null account helps reduce the supply of STEEM and so increases its price.

 22 days ago 

Thank you so much @irawandedy!

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 22 days ago 

@goodybest,
"I am truly sorry for your loss. Your words beautifully capture the essence of a life well-lived and the importance of cherishing every moment with our loved ones. It is evident how much your uncle meant to you and your family, and his memory will undoubtedly live on in the hearts of those who knew him. Your reflection on the brevity of life and the need to prioritize kindness and love is incredibly moving. I am sending you and your family warm wishes and comfort during this difficult time. May your aunt find solace in the love and support surrounding her, and may you all find strength in each other as you navigate this loss together."ther."

 22 days ago 

Hi dear @shuly, I know you have a good intention of sympathizing with me, but I wish you penned down these beautiful words from your heart not using a paraphrasing tool. How sad 😭😢 that you're distracting the main purpose of engagement with this, oh yes I have been observing your pattern of engagement for some time now and I can vividly say you don't write this by yourself, yes from your heart but you're paraphrasing my post for me. Disgusting! You even forgot to delete the quotation Mark, note I don't welcome this kind of engagement on my post okay, only the ones from the heart, and you have to stop this abuse immediately.

CC:
@alejos7ven
@steemcurator01

 22 days ago 

Hello dear Ma'am @goodybest,
I apologize, ma'am. I originally wrote my message in my native language and translated it to English, which might have caused some confusion. I am sincerely sorry for that. Currently, I am suffering from jaundice, but I am slowly recovering. Even though I am on bed rest, I sometimes access the platform to read your posts. I enjoy reading your posts. Your post truly touches the heart. That's why I commented to you. Ma'am, I respect you all very much. So please forgive my mistake.
image.png

 22 days ago 

Oh, I'm sorry about your health and I wish you a speedy recovery!

But I was sure about what I told you dear, yes though I don't frequently engage in your posts but used to read you and I was sure that you didn't write that first comment by yourself, but you were using a paraphrasing tool.

Take a look at your second comment example it's not the same as the first one (though) it's mixed. I hope you will take the correction and improve. Bless you!

 21 days ago 

DescriptionInformation
Plagiarism Free
#steemexclusive
Bot Free
Support burnsteem25
Support Community or Charity
Status ClubClub5050
Free AI Article
 21 days ago 

I'm sorry for the loss of someone closest to you, hopefully what is happening now can be a lesson, we will all be reunited in heaven 🙏

 20 days ago 

You have a long day my friend.
A dead person is already game over but we still have life to go on. Let us make quality time with our love ones and spend most of the times with our parents.

I am really upset to hear about your uncle's death. I think this the wrong time but I really need your help to verify my achievement 1.

I felt very upset reading your post. May his soul rest in peace.

This is my achievement 1 and I waited for 5 days, then came here to acquire your help. It would be your great efforts to go through my post.

https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@jawadkhan8699/achievement-1-introduction-to-newcomers-community

Thank You

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71192.75
ETH 3667.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75