Steemit Engagement Challenge S9-W1: Dream Couple

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast year

Screenshot_20230419-132610.png

Have you found a good wife or a good husband? Then you've found a good thing and you've got goodwill from the Almighty! God is the originator of marriage, he started the institution when he created the first woman and gave her to Adam the first man. Adam was so happy that he said: "This is at last the bone of my bones And flesh of my flesh" ~ Genesis 2:22,23. God wants married people to be happy, so it's left for us to follow his guidelines and choose our mates wisely.

I'm getting along well with my husband because he's loving, kind, caring, and generous so he's my choice and ideal partner. He used to put my interest ahead of his, he provides, protects, and loves me as himself. Soon we'll celebrate our 7th Marriage Anniversary, not that we don't face problems or any challenges not even the best of marriages do have their challenges, but when ours comes we usually put our heads together and tackle the problem instead of ourselves. Most importantly God's word has helped us a lot!

Screenshot_20230419-061706.png

Well, I didn't struggle to get my husband yeah he's the one who came to me, though I didn't give him a face at first because I was still very young and not ready to date not to talk of marriage. He was every girl's dream but I didn't send him then since I wasn't ready my hubby was persistent for more than 2 years so I decided to give him a chance. Gosh, this Man taught me what true love is, fellow girls used to be jealous of our love. Other men also seek for my hand in marriage, so I needed to make a great decision that will affect me for the rest of my life.

Screenshot_20230419-132703.png

To make the right choice, and marry wisely I knew I have to marry my equal. How do I know my equal, I honestly look at myself, my personality, my talents, beliefs, likes, and needs, and of course my fault too because I'm not perfect. Then I match them with each man that comes for me, with prayer 🙏 I choose who I will marry. I also determined my preparedness for marriage because I can't just say I do without getting ready. I made sure I was ready to love, respect, and cherish my partner. Moreover understanding the roles of the wife involved.

Everything was moving well until when my husband declared his intention of getting married to me to my family, that day he came with so many things that he could pay a greater part of the dowry. But after those, setbacks set in, Customs cease his cars, and two of his car's engines knocked he has to spend millions of Naira! He experienced a great loss in his business and I was still in school then so our marriage ceremony was kept on hold for 6 months. But God later make a way out for us, and our wedding was a memorable one!

Screenshot_20230419-164730.png

  • I love someone with whom I get along well, and who has mutual trust and respect for me.
  • Someone who is emotionally mature, a faithful, God's fearing partner who loves God the most.
  • A generous, loving, kind, caring, and respectful person.
  • Someone who has thinking ability, common sense, and discernment, someone who is committed and treats me as precious 💞 this is my husband for me, I love 💕 him so much!

I prefer comfort communication to beauty, this is because beauty fades but communication is the vital ingredient for a successful and happy marriage. It always makes me happy when I went on a long walk with my husband and then talk and talk, everything seems meaningful! I like sharing my struggles, fears, happiness my feelings with my partner and I feel loved 😍 when he shared his own with me. This makes our bond of union stronger 💪.

Screenshot_20230419-133445.png

What makes me happy in marriage is giving yes there is more happiness in giving than in receiving. My happiness comes from giving myself, I mean extending myself to my partner, communicating well with him, thinking about how to help him and love him more! This makes me happy and it's a valuable asset to marriage. More to this I'm realistic, I don't expect much from him, yeah I drew myself off the dream world! Appreciation for what I have makes me happy 😊

Early marriage is a no for me, I mean marriage is for adults as such people need to pass the bloom of youth and be emotionally mature before getting married. There's what we called the marriage gap, or outgrowing marriage, this happens when people married so early and are not emotionally mature, so as time passes by they realize that their partner was not the right one for them and this created more problems for their marriages. So I will advise my friends out there to be emotionally mature, and develop good thinking abilities before getting married!

To this end I would like my friends @ruthjoe @harferri and @petface to take part in this Contest. Thank you ❤️

Sort:  
 last year 

Ketika pasangan kita mementingkan kepentingan kita dari pada dirinya sendiri adalah salah satu bentuk perhatian "istimewa" yang akan membuat kelhidupan rumah tangga menjadi indah dan nyaman. Intens dan baik dalam berkomunikasi sangat membantu mempertahankam kerukunan sebuah keluarga.

 last year 

Thank you so much @ridwant for visiting me, I appreciate your nice contribution

 last year 

My pleasue

 last year 

Thank you for the invite, i would sure drop my entry.

I agree with you that what makes a happy marriage is giving rather than receiving.. marriage is something I would like to enjoy so I would not mind writing about it.

 last year 

Yeah dear you will definitely enjoy, when time comes spend more time with your partner to discuss how you want your marriage to be. Thank you for your contribution!

Loading...

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @irawandedy

Screenshot_20221130-164846_Canva.jpg

 last year 

I appreciate your support @irawandedy!

 last year 

God is the originator of marriage and wants married people to be happy. You are emotionally mature, faithful, a God-fearing partner, generous, loving, kind, caring, and respectful. You prefer comfortable communication over beauty, are realistic, and appreciate what they have. You advise friends to be emotionally mature and develop good thinking abilities before getting married. The primary points of view we have are the same. I like your writing. Best of luck.

 last year 

Thank you so much, I appreciate your nice contribution on my post, and I'm glad you liked my opinion. I wish you the best too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62753.87
ETH 2445.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67