Goodybest's Diary Friday 7th June 2024: Visiting My New Building Site.

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE10 days ago

1000071233.jpg

Hi Friends I hope you're having a great day! I wanted to share with you how my last Friday went. It was a bit rainy, but it turned out to be one of the happiest days for me. I visited our new building site, and I was so uplifted to see the progress. It's truly a blessing, and I'm grateful for everything. My husband and I started building our house 10 months ago, and we finally got the roofing done on Friday. I went to the site to see the progress for myself, and it was amazing to see everything coming together. My dad and the other workers did a fantastic job, so I brought lunch for them to show my appreciation.

1000069902.jpg

Pap and Akara(beans cake)

School run is ongoing, so In the morning, I got my kids ready for school and made them their favorite breakfast, Pap and Akara (bean cake). I sent them off and then reviewed my contest entry before taking a short nap. Later, I received a call from my dad that the roofing would be done that day.

PSX_20240609_182734.jpg

I prepared lunch, Garri and Egusi Soup, and went to the site with my brother after picking up my kids from school. We were all so excited to see the progress. My dad was especially thrilled to see us, and my kids had a great time playing outside while I made sure they stayed away from the construction area.

PSX_20240609_182604.jpg

PSX_20240609_182856.jpg

After visiting the site, we drove to our village to drop something off for my mom. We ended up meeting her tenants and spent some time with the goats, which my kids absolutely loved. They were busy feeding the goats with plantain leaves, it was drizzling so we decided to leave. We then went to the Kingdom Hall to meet my mom yesterday it was their Christian meeting day. She was delighted to see us, We spent a short time with her outside the Kingdom Hall before heading back home.

PSX_20240610_135945.jpg

PSX_20240610_135918.jpg

PSX_20240610_135753.jpg

PSX_20240610_140020.jpg

1000069545.jpg

PSX_20240610_135841.jpg

When we got back, we showered and I made some stew to eat with parboiled rice.

1000070489.jpg

I then relaxed in bed, feeling grateful for all the blessings in my life. Our building project has been an incredible journey, and we're hoping to move in before the end of the year. I also plan to install solar panels. I'll definitely share more about the whole process with you in the future and show you all the progress pictures. Thank you for reading about my day!

Sort:  

Congratulations on your new achievement is not easy achieving this project considering our present government but with determination everything is possible. Weldone for also being that wife that supports your husband in every step of the way going to visit the site and showing appreciations to those working there says so mush about your personality your hubby must be proud to have you as a great support system. Weldone once again.

 9 days ago 

Aww 🥰 thank you so much dear, for your compliment it means a lot to me and I appreciate you 💕

We support quality posts and good comments Published in any community and any tag.
Curated by : @eliany

 9 days ago 

Wow your house is huge before it will be completed .It will be something else this is so amazing great more grace to your husband congratulations once more 🙌

 9 days ago 

Thanks for the compliment and good wishes, dear. I pray for sufficient grace and God's favor and blessings too!

Congratulations on your building project. And I wish you the best in accomplishing your desires.

 9 days ago 

This is a good idea, having a place to call your own is very important considering the cost of building materials presently, your pocket must be crying by now. But God will help you to finish it in no distance time. Congrats in advance ma'am.

 9 days ago 

It's been God Almighty dear, thank you so much for the good wishes!

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 9 days ago 

Big courage to you ma
More success ahead

 9 days ago 

Amen, thank you 🙏

I am so delighted to see that you had a great day, most especially the fact that you are making progress in your projects. I can't wait to come for the house warming.

 8 days ago 

Thanks for the compliment!

Oooooh that is SO awesome @goodybest!!!! And it is looking amazing so far! It's HUGE!!! You must be really, really excited to move in and start decorating it all!!!

I also plan to install solar panels.

Excellent idea! I think the more self-sufficient we all are these days, the better!

When we moved out of the city into the country, we were also originally intending to build, but ended up buying instead, mostly because of time pressures, but even though we never got to decorate something fresh for the first time, it is still so much fun to move into a new space - I have always felt that it is like a blank canvas... and you can do anything your heart desires :)

I wish you all the best with the rest of it and look forward to seeing more of the progress!!

 8 days ago 

Thank you so much for the compliment @jaynie, you know we have more than enough sun 🌞 over here in Nigeria, thus making Solar the best option. Well, I feel buying a house is good too because it will save you time and stress, but building it yourself is cost-effective.

You know what? It's as if you were reading my mind because I can't wait to decorate the house to my taste, especially my bedroom, haha 😂

Your good wishes mean a lot to me, thank you once again and I'll definitely share the progress here.

My absolute pleasure @goodybest :)

It is always so lovely to see someone excited about the things happening in their life!

you know we have more than enough sun 🌞 over here in Nigeria

Indeed! Same here in SA. Although, we have had all sorts of "news" floating around that government is going to be cracking down on people with solar panels if they are not installed according to government regulation... and as you probably know, not much here in SA is done to compliance haha... so that is a little bit worrying for those who do already have them installed.

We want to get them installed, but will have to make sure that we do it by the book!

You know what? It's as if you were reading my mind because I can't wait to decorate the house to my taste, especially my bedroom, haha 😂

Yes, yes, yes!!! That is absolutely the best part! You are going to have loads of fun! I would love to see some of your ideas for what you are going to do some time! I love decorating... its therapy haha!

 9 days ago 

Nice post ma, building a house is a very wonderful thing and that's everyone's dream, no one wants to be a tenant forever. The compound is very big and that's impressive. Have a nice day.

 9 days ago 

Thanks Kelvin, I appreciate your compliment and support

 9 days ago 

Alright 🫣🫣😊

 7 days ago 

Your house is almost at the finishing level! This is good news. Soon you will move in. I can't wait for that to happen. I pray that Jehovah grant you and the family success. My kind regards

 7 days ago 

Thank you so much ma'am! Your prayer mean a lot to me and I'm saying Amen!

 7 days ago 

Jehovah will keep blessing his loyal ones

 7 days ago 

Amen! 💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65809.08
ETH 3604.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54