A Defining Moment In My Life - And How It Has Affected Me.

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast month (edited)

IMG_20240715_195310.jpg

I want to find that defining moment where I'm satisfied and do what I want to do with my life.

One of the most undoubtedly defining moments in my life is becoming a mother. It has always been my dream to start my family one day and have children and I knew beforehand that it would be a life-changing experience, but for me, no challenging situation could beat the magnitude of emotions that rushed over me when I first held my babies in my arms.

I was 25 when I was born my first baby, 26+ when my second boy was born, and 29+ when I was born my daughter. Fellow women who were born before can attest that pregnancy and giving birth is both physically and mentally draining, I became so lean and dark, and I couldn't eat any food apart from yogurt and crackers biscuits, I used to crave so many things but I will throw up immediately I put it in my mouth, the worst part of it was that my PCV was very low due to this and I couldn't sleep well, the journey was usually a tough one. One time I was induced to give birth, and for a good 3 days I didn't eat and it was really exhausting but guess what?

1000091921.jpg

The moment I laid eyes on my baby, I felt an overwhelming sense of love and fulfillment, and I forgot all the pain and stress I passed through I knew a new precious life would be dependent on me, my life revolved around feeding, changing diaper, and caring for these precious little beings. At first, I was sleep-deprived, and days were long and tiring But seeing my children growing and thriving each passing day brought me an untold incomparable joy to my heart.

Being a Mother has affected every aspect of my life, My goals, career, and even the way I perceived life and the world. It has taught me to be selfless and prioritize the needs of my children above all other things. I've learned to be patient, a quality I wasn't very good at, I've learned to nurture, protect, and love unconditionally. I have come to appreciate the beauty and simplicity of life in ways I never thought possible.

1000071876.jpg

Sincerely, the journey is not always a smooth one, sometimes I feel overwhelmed, and insecure, and I normally doubt my abilities as a parent. Sometimes I feel I'm not giving them my best but I know that with the help of Jehovah God my creator who gave them to me, I will groom them to better adults. With every challenge, I have grown more confident, and resilient
The road to motherhood has not always been an easy one but being a mother has given me a sense of purpose and fulfillment that nothing else ever has.

PSX_20240715_202501.jpg

In all, the experience of becoming a mother has been transformative for me, it has taught me valuable lessons of life, and I've come to cultivate good qualities like patience and resilience. Motherhood has helped me to become more caring, compassionate, and loving. Watching my kids grow and flourish every day has been the most rewarding experience of my life, and I wouldn't trade it for anything. What about you? What's your defining moment in your life? Please feel free to share with us!

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.


curation-post.webp

We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.

 last month 

Thank you so much @inspiracion!

 last month 

Saludos amiga sin duda que ser madre es lo mejor que le puede pasar a una mujer son muchas cosas las que se experimentan al ser madre ya que es una experiencia nueva y nos cambia totalmente nuestro estilo vida

Loading...
 last month 

Ma'am goodybest ur defining moment was stuff and some uncomfortable due to how you weren't able to eat cause of the way yoh throw up when about to eat.

But never the less you're now a mother of three wonderful kids with admirable smiles on their faces and I'm so happy you didn't gave up on ur journey been a mother, I pray other women out there should endeavor to have the courage you had....stay bless @goodybest

its A LOVELY BLOG ANS YOU HAVE BEAUTIFUL CHILDRENS MAY GOD SAVE THEM FROM EVIL EYES KEEP THEM, SAFE AND HEATLHY.

 last month 

Amen! Thank you for the prayer 🙏

Your kids are amazing, sometimes it's Normal to feel like you're not doing enough. But with God by our side, we'll groom them well. They're blessed cos they have a mother with a heart of gold. 😘😘kisses for them

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.034
BTC 64333.84
ETH 2760.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65