"Contest; My unforgettable memories in my lifetime" || #club5050 ...by @gladys-nanyanga

Hello Steemit Family!!
Hope your week is moving as smooth as mine.

I would not say that I have lived long to have many unforgettable memories. But I do know that I can say I have those few that are worth mentioning.
The first beautiful memory is a family trip we all took in 2013. That was pretty rare, at least for me, given that all my siblings and both my parents were present, celebrating Christmas together. I had a lot of fun, we attended a cousin’s wedding, and then took a tour of Budongo Forest, having the privilege to walk the Queen’s Mile.I hope to go back one of these days.

image.png
Image source

image.png
Image source

The second beautiful memory on my list is when I joined the high school that I placed as my top choice. I managed to stick in there for six years, which though quite a feat, I studied hard, excelled, and then made it to one of the best Universities offering Law in Uganda. I love reading, and so it made me happy when I could join these institutions on merit.

image.png
Image source

The third would be 19th December, 2015. This was the first trip I took outside Uganda without my parents’ supervision (they are super protective of the girls). It felt great to be trusted to take that step, the sense of responsibility that came with taking care of myself when I was so far from home. It made me feel like an adult and for the first time, I looked forward to being one.

image.png
Image source
The next beautiful memory is the day I learned how to drive. To tell you the truth, driving really terrified me…all those years watching my dad and mom flex on the Ugandan roads almost made me cement my decision not to bother learning coupled with the common saying “driving made in Uganda”. But with fear comes courage and so I set out, faced my fears, and conquered.😆

image.png
Image source
The last beautiful memory I have to share with you today is the day I graduated from University. After four long years, I felt as though I could take a breath of fresh air. It was not an easy journey and I was just so happy that I had finally finished what I started five years ago. This one might just top that list. I do hope to create more beautiful memories soon, I have started on another to do list.😉

image.png
Image source

Cc;
@damindu
@joel0
@yohan2on
@saman88
@bahamutzero
@adeljose

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Dear @gladys-nanyanga

Please put the Achievement1 link at the end of your post for the future so that your account is verified in the community, don't forget to support #club5050 by powering up at least 50% of your income.

#worldsmileproject50pc
#club5050

Regards
@klen.civil

 3 years ago (edited)
  1. please don't use #club5050 if you haven't power up 50 of your earnings
  2. please don't use #worldsmileproject50pc if you don't give 50% reward for world smile account
    https://steemit.com/hive-153970/@worldsmile/50-share-reward-guide-for-world-smile-project-or-worldsmileproject50pc
 3 years ago 

beautiful memories and you always remember them back.

#club5050
#worldsmileproject50pc

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64354.36
ETH 3507.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54