Steemit Engagement Challenge S9-W1: Dream Couple

Hello everyone,

It has always been everyone's dream to be with that one person who will love and always stick around in all situations and you in turn will always stay with in all things. Love is a beautiful thing when shared between individuals who love and understand each other. And so my everyday prayer is that God should meet me with someone who will understand me and love me in this regard and that we will leave happily forever 💏

IMG_20230419_103428_252.jpg

Is your current partner your choice and ideal partner? How did you struggle to get it? Tell us about your heroic struggle.

Well, for now the partner I'm with is my choice as well as my ideal partner. Even as we together pray and hope on God for the best and His will for us, we are happy and comfortable with each other but We wait on Him (God) who alone knows best and has the final say.

Meeting him was never stressful and it just happened naturally as We (I and my partner) always say; our meeting was just God bringing us together. We first met at a prayer meeting because we both attend the same church in the university. As we were kept in same group to meet every week and pray, that's how we met and became very close friends and as the friendship grows, we realized our feelings for each other and the rest is history 😍😃

We had our own misunderstandings as it's normal between individuals, but our friendship has builded this free flow between us such that even in our misunderstandings, the feelings and respect remains intact. Because we know each other so well.

IMG_20230419_102148_864.jpg

What are the obstacles you faced when you wanted to get married, or why haven't you gotten married yet?

I am not married yet, that's because I'm still a student and my partner is a student as well. We believe before we take the step of marriage, we should be financially stable and have a permanent source of income,as our plans and how we intend to run our family demands so. We are as well still hoping on God for His perfect will for our lives to be fulfilled. As every good and perfect gift (including marriage) comes from the lord at His appointed time.

What are the criteria for your ideal partner?

The criteria for my ideal partner are many but I will outline the most important ones.

  1. GOD FEARING: This life, all we need is love and honesty. The only person who loves humanity even in our sinful nature and disobedience is God. Because God is the full definition of LOVE. He loved us( man) even when we don't deserve His love. I will love to be with someone who fears God and reflects God's nature in his every day life. A man can also give what he has,and if my partner doesn't have the fear of God in him and the love of God in his heart, it will be almost impossible to love.

  2. Committed: Any relationship where there is no commitment is bound to fail, Relationships are investments, where individuals invest their feelings, emotions, time and energy to make it work and to make that beautiful imaginations come to reality, and this needs commitment to happen and so I will love to be with that person who is committed and willing to go the extra mile just for it to work.

  3. Loyalty: Loyalty is a virtue and a necessity in relationships. A partner who is not loyal in any aspect of his or her life can not be loyal in relationship. Assuming this person doesn't show loyalty in his work place, with his family members and even the little things kept under his care, He will definitely not be loyal to me as his partner. And so I will love my partner to faithful, devoted and Transparent.

  4. Respect: Respect is that one thing a relationship can not do away with. If that respect and fear is not found with partners, There will always be chaos everywhere. Partners, no matter the situation, should be able to maintain that respectful relationship indoors and outside as well, such that they don't disgrace each other in public. My partner should be able to advise and correct my errors in a respectful manner so no one gets hurt.

  5. Just to end with; He should be like a role model to me: I want to be with that person I can learn from and better myself. He should be able to help me grow spiritually and in every other aspects of my life. As I learn from him, he on the other side should also learn from me as we both implement each other for the betterment of our relationship.

IMG_20230419_102551_432.jpg

There's a so many criteria to talk about but I will love to pause here for time sake and to sum it all, A man who fears God and understands what it means to love and care for a partner, will possess these and many more qualities in a relationship.

Do you prioritize beauty or comfort in communication? Why?

In as much as beauty is important and a handsome looking man is the dream of every woman, I prefer comfort in communication to the looks. Because real beauty is inward and is displayed through communication. A good looking man with an ugly communication amongst to nothing but ugliness. I believe a man who is able to Express himself good in communication draws attention and is very more attractive compared to a good facial looking man.

I love that comfortability with speaking with my guy and how he expresses himself makes me love him the more 🥰. And most importantly communication, is key in every relationship and it's one of the things that spices up the relationship. Through communication, you get to understand each other more and it helps to pour out once feelings.

IMG_20230419_100341_474.jpg

What is your measure of happiness when you get married?

My measure of happiness when I marry is having God as the centre of our home. I home build on the foundation of the word of God is perfect and admirable 😇 . And day in day out I always pray to God in this regard and trusting that He will cause it into reality that His name and image will be projected to the world and all the Glory will be He's.

What do you think about early marriage or older marriage?

I believe in individuality and God's timing for all. Either of them is perfect provided it's your set time and with your good giving partner. In our communities, we turn to be judgemental when young guys and ladies go into marriage and we always believe it's not the right time. There's is no particular time known as " The right time ". The right time could be anytime for anyone.

IMG_20230419_101720_723.jpg

Marriage at any age group is perfect by me. Health wise I would say ladies should consider marriage at the ages of 20 - 25 because It is believed by that age, the body is more matured for pregnancy reasons. And too older ages too health wise is not too good for child bearing because the women as well as the baby are both at risk of many diseases.

IMG_20230419_101645_951.jpg

Conclusion:
The dream of every individual is to have a happily ever after marriage. Because marriage is a journey of a life time and it very necessary to be enjoyed with someone who truly loves and cares for you. Dreams comes to reality and your dream partner and marriage will not be left out

Thank you 😍

Sort:  

Excellent dream it is. I hope and believe this your dream will come to a pass.

Greetings and continue sharing. Remember there is light at the end of each tunnel.

Make sure you're verified in the Newcomer's community before you start writing in others community.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66014.01
ETH 3472.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68