Contest A Goal I have achieved and how I did it

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE3 months ago (edited)

pexels-armin-rimoldi-5304045.jpg

*

Diseño sin título (10).png

Hello friends, in life, when one sets goals of all kinds, they always seem noble, clear, and of intellectual and material achievement. These things happen because life is tough, and the beauty of being human is being able to dream of achievable things.

However, I must say that I had a different goal. I underwent knee surgery and spent a long time unable to walk because it always hurt a lot. I told myself that the pain didn't matter; I had to walk anyway. So, I left the crutches and started walking despite the pain. It was tough, painful, difficult, frustrating, with tears of emotional pain. Going from being a person who did a thousand things to barely being able to walk is something the mind doesn't comprehend.

Every day, I dreamt that my leg wouldn't hurt anymore, and I could walk. It took many months, but finally, I can walk with some difficulty. I do exercises at home with makeshift items, use makeshift stairs, and bear the weight of my body. It's not perfect, but at least I can walk. That's why I found Steemit to move forward despite not being able to walk. Soon, I'll see if I can start working hard to recover this lost year because feeling useless is devastating to the spirit, faith, love, and everything around you.

Rising from these conditions requires moral strength and concentration. Finding respect in life is essential because losing respect and love due to limitations can be improved by setting goals and achieving objectives. One should never think of being a victim of life but a hero. It's far from easy not to be a burden or a backpack for the family. Thank you for listening to this story.

photo_5093654866450033830_y.jpgalready standing on one leg

Thank You So Much.png

Inviting...
@dorismos
@imohmitch
@onlyonefave

Sort:  
 3 months ago 

DescriptionInformation
Plagiarism Free
#steemexclusive
Bot Free
Benefeciaryburnsteem25 ❌
@worldsmile or @steembetterlife
Status ClubClub5050
AI Article✅ Original (Human text!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66739.81
ETH 3087.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73