IF I WAS A CAR... by @gentlesun

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago

photostudio_1666612903641.jpg
Source

Thank you to @patjewell for giving us the opportunity to confess our dreams. Probably, some of us will have it come to pass. My dream car is symbolic to me. It's the best car for our bad roads, it is far from being stylish but it is strong and easy to manage.

The Name of the Car I Have Chosen.

The car I have selected to be in this contest is the Volkswagen beetle car. Locally we call it German Machine or tortoise shell. This is because the car is strong and has the curving shape of the tortoise back.

Why I Have Chosen this Car.

Our roads have been bad for too long and you can't enjoy your fanciful Lamborghini in our roads and the way she drive needs a strong car. The type that you will not like to get too close. I will like to be this car because on the road all those fancy cars will keep their distance.
Our roads are known for potholes and flooded sections.
This is the only car that makes it to the other side when it's time to swim to the other side of a flooded point.
As a Volkswagen beetle, I may not look good or run fast. But I will attract the same attention as a Lamborghini because I am now a true relic.
I have also noticed that vehicles inspection officers often do not stop such cars on the road when they conduct routine checks.

What color you would like it to be

I will love to be white and because I am into the repairs of automobile, I will change the suspension and replace the tires with cool alloy wheels, sound system and air-conditioning.

The Reason for the Color.

I once saw a man driving a white Volkswagen beetle, though it looked good because he was. Dressed in an all white suit with a white hat. I will not go for the all white thing. I just think the car looks better in white or blue color.

CONCLUSION

Thank you for organizing this beautiful contest and I will like @kesybliss, @oasiskp and @Josiah09 to participate in this contest. Though I will love to be a Volkswagen beetle car I will love to but a Toyota Tacoma truck so that I can use it to carry heavy parts around

isolated-gf52cc624d_1920.pngSource

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Welcome to STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE!
We hope you are going to enjoy posting in our community.
Thank you for your entry and for sharing ONE amazing car!
My mom drove one and all three us kids learned to drive with her little beetle. Her's were yellow.(•ิ‿•ิ)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 62772.50
ETH 3434.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55