Eight Years on Steemit (for a Better Life)

image.png

In a couple of hours, and according to SteemWorld.org, I will be celebrating eight years on this platform. according to this data my ID is 47,628, which I imagine is the number of users that were here before me plus myself. After all that we have been through in these years I believe I have to be at the most the 1,000 oldest active Steemian.

I have been active for I guess half of that time, having cashed out and quit several times. That is just the way I work, I get bored of something I just leave. But for some reason I do always come back. This happened to me some time last year. I left my account with around 15 Steem and walked out. Later in the year I decided to come back and have been at it since.

It has been kind of difficult to get to the 933 Steem I have staked up to now, this gives me the idea that I have been averaging about 3 Steem a day, not good but not completely bad either.

Now the experience has been good, I have learned to write better than I used to, both in English and Spanish, I have also read a whole lot of great articles on the platform and I think I have progressed a lot. As for the Steem I have earned and cashed out, well I think it is close to $2,000.00 which actually is not much, but each time I have cashed out I really needed the money, so Steem has indeed been a sort of money guard for me.

I projected to get to 1,200 staked Steem this year, saw I would not get there, revised it to 800, got there and now I am going for 1,000. Now, i have gotten this far because I got some great @steemcurator votes during the Eurocup and that really helped me out. But now there is no Eurocup so I am just having to get whatever I can with my regular posts. I don't make much, but I do believe it is enough to reach 1,000. I only need 67 Steem to get there, and I have nearly five months to do it.

So I have to say my experience on Steemit has been very positive, in fact I think it has been great. And I do recommend it to anyone out here who is willing to listen to me. I believe I have signed up three people who were very active at first but unfortunately they quit when they saw that money didn't just roll in. But I think the $10.00 I had on Stormpay (PAYZA) that I used to buy an ebook about Steemit was a very good investment. I actually made it because Stormpay was closing and I was going to lose that $10.00.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57684.49
ETH 2343.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36