The Latest Trends In My Locality

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 months ago (edited)

pexels-ila-bappa-ibrahim-20434772.jpgSource

Introduction

Talking about trends, Nigeria where I come from, never lacks trending stories to present to the world. That's one of the good reasons I love to be a Nigerian.

Trends In my Locality

However, many things are really trending, especially the economic difficulties people are experiencing, the hike in the price of transportation due to an increase in the sale of petrol.

pexels-вадим-маркин-2235877.jpgSource

Apart from that, another trend in my community is that people now cook with firewood due to the increase in the price of cooking gas as the only way to salvage the situation at the moment is the use of firewood while they warm, the food with gas. On the other hand, some people use an electric stove/burner to cook to ameliorate with the hike in the price of cooking gas.

IMG_20240307_080653_433_1709850936665.jpg

Rocking my bubu gown (Pictures taken with my phone)

However, I really want to emphasise the trend in the area of fashion amongst women in Nigeria. That trend is the bubu gowns (free gown), both long and short for women. The style is common and unique, such that it can be worn on any occasion, both formal and informal.

For the short one, you may likely find ladies wearing sneakers while wearing fashionable or high heels slippers are used to wear the long ones. While some women love it with headgear, some just go without the use of headgear.

IMG_20240307_100912_978_1709802670813.jpg
My colleague and I wearing the trending bubu gowns at work (picture was taken with my phone)

You see, I'm sure every woman or lady has a gown or is planning to sew one except for those who don't like Ankara (African fabrics) because this trending style is made from Ankara or silk material, which is also trending too.

Are you a Nigerian or in West Africa? Are you aware of the trending sewing style or do you have one? Or maybe you're planning to sew? You can't afford to do without this trending style as it fits everyone whether slim or chubby. It enable women receive fresh hair unlike the extremely tight clothes.

Invitation to;

@realitytrend
@triple-e
@missyleo

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 2 months ago 

Thank you very much for publishing your post in Steem For Betterlife Community

DescriptionInformation
Verified User✔️
Club Status#club5050
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free / AI Article Free
✔️
Bot Free✔️
Beneficiaries
* #burnsteem25
* Community
* Charity

null 25% ✔️
steembetterlife ❌
worldsmile❌

Thanks for sharing the latest trend in your locality with us dear, indeed the high cost of living in our country now is nothing to write home about, hmmm I don't know but over here cooking with firewood is almost as expensive as gas. I like your Bubu gowns and I'm planning to sew both the long and the short one for myself. Success!


I invite you to support @pennsif.witness to grow across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available.

Click Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66266.06
ETH 3031.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67