Contest - My Childhood!!![Season 2]

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE23 hours ago

Grey Green Refined Scrapbook Moodboard Sweet Memories Photo Collage_20240816_091523_1.png


Introduction

Tales and moonlight story time, playing in the rain, building sand castles. Bathing in the stream, fetching firewood from the woodlands, receiving tips from grandpa, uncles and aunts whenever I run errands. The list is endless. These are some of the childhood memories I've missed.


✅ Did you enjoy your childhood?

Enjoyment is an understatement. The joy of my childhood often makes me wonder if my childhood was the best days I had.

I am one of those who had the most loving and amazing childhood. I enjoyed being cared for and provided for by my parents and family members. I would sleep and wake up only to see all my needs being met. As the first grandchild of my grandparents, I enjoyed love and care from everyone. I would always receive the biggest share of everything because I was the oldest grandchild, I would cry for no reason and still be pampered. I would look for trouble and still be told sorry, my childhood was just too lovely.


✅ What is the first childhood memory?

My first childhood memory is the care I received from my family. At that time, around my locality, there were no parks or malls, but my father would carry me on his motorbike and take me around, showing me different places and what was done in the places. He will show me around different villages, telling me their names and their history.

_ad38deef-8127-4f65-a854-256c4c1a5623.jpeg

That made me know places more than others and also got to know the history of most societies more than some people. That memory usually comes every time, and will make me smile. That, I am grateful.


✅ Did you have a lot of friends when you were young?

I didn't really have many friends. I had a very protective family. My father didn't want me to mix up with the villagers. I was usually treated differently even though I was in the village. I had only a few friends who were also close family members and acquaintances, like distant cousins and in-laws. But I had people whom I just related with from a distance, not really close friends or playmates.

But Rebecca was my in-law whose sister was married to my uncle. Because she was their last born, she lived with her sister who was my uncle's wife. That's how we became friends, because our house was a family house. She remained my childhood bestie till date.


✅Do you think it is better for children to grow up in cities or villages?

It does not matter where a child grows up, wherever a child grows up from, he/she will always have memories about childhood. On the other hand, for the sake of digital life and technology, I prefer children to grow up in the city in order to understand the new technological advancement and digital life which almost everything is based on today. Living in the village will bring disparity, as children in the village won't have the kind of facilities that are used to teach children in the cities. They also don't have a wider knowledge of some of the things happening in the world.


_e99aa0e9-70f7-4605-b00a-184d1a0d8bda.jpeg

I remember when I went to the city from my little village. I was a total novice. Even with the fact that I was smart and intelligent, my intelligence was never compared to those who were in the city. So it took me a little time to mix up with others in my school in the city. I could barely speak and write correct English. I had to learn gradually in order to meet up.

Childhood memories are usually the best for some of us who are adults today. However, I understand that some children have passed through trauma which makes their childhood memories horrible. I hope my children will have the best of memories for them to share, just like I am doing today.



How was your childhood? Was it fun, enjoyable or horrible? I'd love to read about yours. Enjoy while reading.



I'm inviting @joan-na, @chima09 and @alexanderpeace


Picture 1 is edited with Canva
Picture 2&3 are made with bing images


Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...

Polish_20240729_203248533.jpg

We support quality posts and good comments Published in any community and any tag.
Curated by : @eliany

 16 hours ago 

I so much appreciate this support on my post, it truly means a lot to me. Thanks @eliany

 14 hours ago 

¡Saludos amiga!🤗

Una infancia sana, es garantía de que nuestra etapa de adultez sea brillante porque, durante nuestros primeros años de vida se fomentan los elementos que nos ayudarán a forjar nuestra personalidad y debido a ello es que se dice que esa es la fase más importante de nuestra vida.

Te deseo mucho éxito en la dinámica... Un fuerte abrazo💚

 14 hours ago 

Hi... Here's sending you a big hug too. Thank you for the supportive comment, it's truly appreciated.

It is just as if I should just go back to my childhood days, but although it is not possible. Your childhood days was very fun. I wish you good luck.

 1 hour ago 

Childhood days was really a beautiful experience, it is not possible to go back as better days are here. Thank you for coming around my friend, I appreciate your time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59305.10
ETH 2602.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44