BUILDING RESILIENCE: THRIVING IN THE FACE OF CHALLENGES AND ADVERSITY.

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE4 months ago (edited)

pexels-markus-winkler-18536266.jpgsource

Introduction

So far as we are humans, trouble and challenges will always come. They will be there because they are part of our existence. But the ability to overcome and ride over them is the key, so how do we overcome these seeming challenges we face on almost a daily basis? The more reason we should appreciate @goodybest for the opportunity she created through this post for us to be able to express our thoughts.

In your view what is resilience, and how important is this quality?
Share your life experience with us and how you're thriving even with challenge(s)?

Resilience for me means being strong, having the ability to stand difficult situations and not give up too easily. Resilient spirit is very important in the face of difficulties and hardship.

Stating from a personal life experience, I have withstood many difficulties in life, even growing up as a child. I can't discuss everything, but I kept pressing on. Working hard, believing in me and trusting God for everything.

You see, another thing is that being born in Nigeria and being a Nigerian, especially at this time, needs resiliency. We have to be patient, wise, strong and determined to fight through it.

celebration-2803271_640.jpg source

What do you do to build resilience?

I get inspired by the word of God so much. Many times I've felt like giving up, but whenever I read the Bible, I get encouraged, I get inspired and lifted and I also read books a lot.

Besides faith in God's word, I speak to myself every time. I confidently call myself to order, advise myself and make some certain decisions, make rules for myself. Not only that, I make sure that I follow the decisions and rules.

I work hard and believe in myself. I believe everything will fall back or will work out. I believe challenges are part of life and that others made it through and that I'll surely make it through too. Those are the things that keep me going.

pexels-andrea-piacquadio-3756168.jpgSource

A message for all those facing life's challenges

There's a saying that "tough time don't last but tough people do." We all have our challenges. If we were to be sincere and be honest enough to bring out our troubles as they come and showcase them for exchange, you'll know you're not the only one who's facing the same trouble.

Also, know that there are others in the same boat with you. Storms don't last forever, it's just a phase, it'll be over.

Conclusion

Get up! Get going and don't give up. Be like the eagle who soars in the storm, aim to go higher. You'll win. I leave you with this

"1 Corinthians 2:9 KJV
But as it is written, Eye hath not seen, nor ear heard, Neither have entered into the heart of man, The things which God hath prepared for them that love him."<source

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 4 months ago 

Thank you very much for publishing your post in Steem For Betterlife Community. We encourage you to keep posting your quality content and support each other in the community.

DescriptionInformation
Verified User
Club Status#club5050
Plagiarism Free
AI Article Free
#steemexclusive
Bot Free
Beneficiaries
* #burnsteem25
* Community
* Charity

null 25%✅
steembetterlife ❌
worldsmile❌


I invite you to support @pennsif.witness to grow across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available.

Click Here

 4 months ago 

My dear you're absolutely right 👍 we need to be resilient in order to survive in our country. I'm glad that you're not a type who easily give up. Continue pressing on! Success!!

 4 months ago 

Thank you, so much I appreciate your time reading through and the nice comment. It's well appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66216.02
ETH 3547.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.01