INFLUENCE IS POWERFUL

272984384_4889485831145281_7483845716576903954_n.jpg

When people say "I can never get influenced." I laugh and reserve my comment because in 2022, I no get energy for unnecessary conversations that will result in arguments.

But how do grown ups say this and still feel intelligent and confident at the same time?
Who are you not to be influenced?

First, influence works in two way. It can take the positive side and the negative side. So when you say you cannot be influenced, what exactly do you mean?

Personally, I'm so particular about my association. The things I hear, see, read and most importantly the people I listen to.

If you know me personally, You'll know I'm not a crowd person. And this has affected my association in a great way.
This is because I know one of the easiest way to get negatively or positively influenced is by the company I keep. And this is why I minimize my circle.

Know this:
You can't hang with people who use offensive words all the time and expect to be different, no sir/ma. You're a replica of the people you spend time with.

You can't hang with boys who talk about women and their escapades all day long and that expect that breakthrough idea to miraculously falls on laps.

All I'm trying to say is, association (the people you spend time with) play a major contribution in your life.
Learn to practice:

1)Disassociation: This one is the hardest. It's almost like cutting off a person/people.
You know the people who are not contributing to your life. Don't even begin to make assumptions now (please have sense). I'm saying you should disassociate with the people you know aren't pushing you to the path you want to follow.

2)Limited association: In plain English this one means, if you're an eagle, associate with eagles. Your circle should be with people whom you share the same values, mindset and y'all working towards a common goal.

3)Expanded association: Expand your circle. If you want to be successful, make friends with successful people. If you want to be intelligent, make friends with intelligent people and they'll begin to rub off on you.
No dey tell say them no fit influence you, e dey vex me.

You won't agree that you're influenced overnight, it's more of a compound effect thing. It settles and settles till you begin to exhibit the same attitude you see in your friend, partner, mentor or the people around you.

Never underestimate the power of influence. It's better if you acknowledge you can be influenced and filter the things that get to you, so it pushes you to the positive side instead of being a dumping ground for everything that comes to you.

In 2022, sabi body. You can't be friends with everyone. Find your tribe and begin from there. Do not scatter your energy, instead channel it to the right place and the right people.

I hope you got value.

Did you find this helpful? Leave your thoughts in the comment section.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57419.72
ETH 2441.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41