Contest - My Childhood!!![Season 2]

Hi, my fellow Steemians in the house! Best wishes in the struggles. I am highly delighted to have you. And I want to appreciate the organizer of this context. Thank you @shiftitamanna for the contest.

1000069648.jpg
Source

✅Did you enjoy your childhood?

Childhood is a period of infancy, i.e, between the stage of childhood and adolescence

Yes, of course, I did.

✅ What is the first childhood memory?

My first childhood memory is when my father carried me on his neck when we were going and coming from the farm.

On the farm, I will only watch them work and sometimes will also try to imitate what they were doing, most often playing.

I remember my father would rust yam and maize for me and would be enjoying them in the hut.

✅ Did you have a lot of friends when you were young?

Very, very well when I was in primary and secondary school, tertiary institutions, and especially in secondary school.

1000069649.jpg
Source

Most of my friends at that were from different ethnic nationalities because I was born and brought up in a mixed environment comprised of different ethnic nationalities.

And I attended a unity secondary school where it draws children of different nationalities. It's a school where one sees children of different classes.

I was lucky to make a lot of friends even though I am not from a well-to-do background, but I attracted a lot of loving and caring friends.

These friends always attended to my needs. They tried to help me with the things they felt were necessary for me. What they felt was necessary for them also felt the same for me.

T These friends exposed me to some city's thecitilife and helped me socialize. I had some time to spend my vacation with them.

✅Do you think children should grow up in cities or villages?

I support children growing up in cities rather than villages, even though sometimes, village life is more crime-free, but even at that, for children to grow up in cities is more advantageous.

1000069650.jpg
Source

Children growing up in cities will be exposed to many good and bad lives, which will help them make rational decisions faster.

They can easily get socialized by interacting with children of different ethnic nationalities. They will also learn faster than those growing in the village.

I remember when I went to unity secondary school, my behavior and some of us that came from were so strange and shy compared to those who came from cities.

We at first distanced ourselves from those children from the cities, but gradually, we were integrated and even tried to outsmart them in some issues we copied from them.

In a nutshell, I enjoyed my childhood life very much; when I remember, my father would carry me to the farm and give me some rusted yam and maize while they worked, and I enjoyed them at the hut.

And finally, for a child to grow up in the city is more advantageous to me because he can easily socialize.

This has marked my story for the day, and I want to invite

This have marked my story for the day. And I want to invite @vickyson @josepha and @simonnwigwe to join the contest.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59274.98
ETH 2600.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44