Contest: How do you measure your success?

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE3 months ago (edited)

achieve-1822503_1280.jpg

Source

Thank you everyone for your attention. I am here to post on the topic given above

Answer the contest questions below.

What is success according to you?

Compliments of the weekend my friends in steemit. Best wishes in the last free day in the week. And appreciation to the organizer of the context

To me success is seen as prospering from making an effort in doing something that one is expecting a positive result. Success is attain when the desire goal(s) is achieve.

How do you measure that you are successful?

I am successful when I set a goal to achieve and it works the way I want or I feel happy after the effort.

Even if the targetted goal is yet to be achieved, but have some emotions while waiting for the set goal. When I set a goal and the task is accomplished positively and it's convenience that's well accomplished I begin to count it as success.

I also measure my success when the set task is sure to be perfectly done. When I set a goal and I properly work on it. Working towards it determines my success.

Are you successful in your personal or professional life?

I am successful in my personal and professional life and more importantly in my personal life.

As a professional Estate Surveyor And Valuer, I am not practicing the profession as a personal business or employed anywhere to work. So not achieving anything from the profession, but although a little in another area which yields only a little to my success.

I am more successful in my personal life. I engaged in other petit things like retail trade business, agricultural activities, like farming, and livestock (rearing of animals) which attrack some financial benefit to me which make me earn some living.

My personal life attracts more benefits since I engaged in it than my profession.

Why is it important to measure success?

It's very important to measure my success because it tells whether I am achieving or not. And helps me to know whether the goals I do set work towards my target. That also helps in the productivity of my efforts.

So far, this is my story of how I measure my success in all efforts to achieve.

I would to invites well steemit's wishers to join me in the context.

@josepha
@dave-hanny
@vickyson

Cc:@shiftitamanna

Sort:  
 2 months ago 

One of the requirements to take part in the contest is to join a status club.

You must power up to be able to participate in this contest

In your wallet you have 1,459 STEEM and you should use it for power ups

Okay I will do that thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 54635.52
ETH 2893.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.03