A Mistake I Made and What I Have Learned

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE6 months ago

mistake-1966448_1280.jpg
Pixabay

Greetings everyone how are you all doing today it's a good week and i hope you are all doing good so today I'm happy to participate in this contest that was organized by @goodybest much thanks to you in all the contest you published here on Steemit i must say all of them are really interesting .

How do you view mistake?

I view mistakes as valuable learning opportunities making mistakes is really a natural part of the learning process, and they offer a chance to grow, improve, and develop resilience and by reflecting on our mistakes, we can gain insights into what went wrong, how to do things differently in the future, and ultimately become better versions of ourselves so embracing mistakes as a stepping stone to success can lead to personal and professional growth.

What mistake do you make recently?

Talking about the mistake that I made recently was in my business I'm into shortlet apartment business so last month when I advertised the apartment on social media as I used to so in about 1 hour I posted it I got a message from a client and was interested in booking the apartment.

So we chat for some minute so she was saying sh needed it in that same day we now negotiate on the price then she agreed on the price I gave to her so she said I will like to see the apartment before making payment so with free mind I sent her the address and she got there with a guy so I showed them the apartment so it's time for them to make payment she said her internet is slow i so i needed to hotspot her with my phone just for her to mame the payment when she said I should call my account number and I give her she complained that her bank can't send money to the one I gave her.

error-101407_1280.jpg
Pixabay

As a business guy I'm I now provide another account so she said she's going to use USSD code when she sent it and she should me receipt 🧾 I was surprised because when someone use USSD code to send money the person will only receive a debit message not a full receipt so to cut the long story short I didn't receive the money and the mistake I made is by releasing the apartment key for them when I haven't received the money.

For over 7 hours I haven't received it i called my bank and they said they is no such transaction in my account and confirm that the transaction is fake for me to meet those people that sent the money they where not there again they left with the apartment key and a ps4.

What do you learn from the mistake?

I have learn a lot from that recently now for anyone at to enter the apartment must make payment and wait until I receive the money successfully also the management has fixed a CC TV in the apartment and a security in the gate who will be checking what you are going out with.

That's a big lesson now I'm now very much careful in any client that does business with me thanks for reading my post I'm inviting @emmy01 @bela90 and @pea07 to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
 6 months ago 

I am glad that you realize your mistake and learn from it. Because there are people who do not realize their mistakes , hence cannot learn from it.

 6 months ago 

The world is constantly changing, and it seems like people are going from bad to worse. Can you believe the client we're dealing with now? I suggest finding a carpenter to change the locks for you because this client seems impossible. Let's be cautious about trusting anyone with money matters from now on. Thanks for sharing your experience with us - I really appreciate it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59972.21
ETH 2389.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42