Steemit Engagement Challenge S5-W6: THE END… | STRANGE DAY?

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast year (edited)

mmmmmm.jpg
Source

I got up like always in the morning. I went to the bathroom to wash like a normal person. I brushed my teeth. Every day. Nothing interesting. I shouted to my wife, "Ewelina, what's for breakfast?".... Quiet. I thought he was probably still asleep. Strange, it's never happened to her before to make her fall asleep. Well, let him sleep. Maybe she has a cold or something. I went to my daughter's room. The bed is nicely arranged, and under the duvet, you can see that there is an Oliwia. "Oliwia, it's time to get up," I said and pulled down the sheets... Suddenly... I'm watching... She's gone. Shock. What's going on? I don't remember Olivia sleeping with anyone else... I'm sure she was at home.

reside-3104077_1920.jpg
Source

Hurry to your wife. "Ewelina, where is our daughter?"I go into the bedroom and... She's gone.
WHAT IS IT? I'm calling for help. I always hide my phone by the bed, most often it is pinned to the charger so that in the morning it is 100%. But today was different, there is no charger or phone by the bed...
I hear some strange sounds, like a car or an airplane. I look out the window, but there is only fog, but in the distance, you can see a chimney. I've never seen that chimney before. So maybe I'm somewhere else? But no, I know this is my home.
I hear that strange sound again. I'm going out as fast as I can. The fog makes it so hard to see that I can barely see my legs. I can't contact anyone without a phone. The car. It will be a good solution, but instead of cars, just a field. Has the field always been this big? A field without any crops. Empty field.

road-4176019_1920.jpg
Source

I hear this strange sound closer and closer. I run, and run slower and slower, even though I'm trying to do it faster and faster. The great shadow above me. What the hell is going on? Is this a dream? It's a dream... But I don't wake up from it. So maybe it's Java? I have no idea. How to check it?
I keep running forward. I finally get to the pond. A pond in a field? There was never a pond here. I turn around, and the road I used to run is gone. I felt like that sound was 5 meters away from me... Suddenly... Quiet...
I closed my eyes, felt calm, and let my body fall into the water. I just felt bubbles in my ears and a beautiful, quiet noise. It was a fantastic feeling when I suddenly heard whispers in my ear: Emil... Emil...

read-3667768_1920.jpg
Source

I opened my eyes. I'M AWAKE.
Next to me was my wife, wondering why I was looking at her like that. My daughter runs happily around the room. However, as I thought before, it was just a dream and everything ended well.

THE END 🙂

I invite:
@klen.civil
@irawandedy
@marvinvelasquez
@rasel72
@isgledysduarte
@elpastor


#burnsteem25

steem logo.jpg

Sort:  
Loading...

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @ubongudofot

 last year 

Thank you!

 last year 

Great story telling, from your dream bro.

First i read, i think this truu but not realy. 😁

 last year 

Hahah :D

 last year 

Nice strory. At the beginning of your story, I became worried when you reached the point where your daughter went missing and you started calling for help. Thank God it was a dream. But sometimes dreams are a sign of what may happen, and I am sure at the end of your dream you pray for such a dream not to become reality.

I enjoyed reading through your story, which ended well. Best of luck to you.

 last year 

Dreams are the best stories :)

 last year 

There are dreams that make us value more what we have, there are some that feel so real, that when we wake up they leave us with that feeling that was generated while we were sleeping and it takes a long time to leave us. It has even happened to me that a dream happens to me later in reality and that amazes me a lot.

The truth is that when we are in the middle of a nightmare and we wake up, the first thing we do is thank heaven that it was only a dream and that everything is fine.

Greetings and much success in the contest.

 last year 

I love dreams. The good and the bad. I try to learn to control them and I do it a little :)

 last year 

jajaja una entrada bastante original comenzando desde su imagen de portada mi buen amigo. Excelente entrada, éxitos en el concurso!

 last year 

Gracias. Mutuamente :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62441.28
ETH 3020.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79