Steemit Engagement Challenge S5-W3: If Only

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago

miiiiii.jpg

If only.... ohhh.... I'm sure these words bother a lot of people.

So many missed opportunities... so much thinking... what if...

I thought a bit before I started writing this post. I've had a lot of situations in my life that have made me think, "if only.".. I'm sure you've had some. I would love to read more posts from Steemit users. Very interesting idea for the contest.

So, like I said, I was thinking about a little something to write about here. But there's one thing I remember most about my life. It happened after my wedding. And no... it's not about getting married.

Listen up:

After my marriage, my wife and I received a lot of money from the guests. Really. It's the first time in my life I've seen so much money in my hands. It feels good, but remember that money isn't everything.

Ewelina i Emil_073.jpg

We got a pretty substantial sum. It was 2019, if I'm not mistaken. (don't tell my wife I don't remember the exact date :D, she'll kill me). I was just beginning to understand how cryptocurrencies work. I'm still learning, but then there was this period of "first understanding" what and how. So I came up with the idea to invest all the money we got from the wedding in Bitcoin. Unfortunately... my wife and I don't know what cryptocurrencies are. They do not believe that he will be able to earn money other than just physical work. You know, they're just not aware of it, they say it doesn't work, and they've never tried. So it's really hard to come to an agreement with them. It's like explaining to people from the Middle Ages that you came to them by car...

image.png

So I let it go. By the end I wasn't even sure if I could do it myself. I was a little hesitant. When I noticed that after a few months Bitcoin started to grow upwards, I decided to check how much I would earn if I invested then. The result was shocking... I won't say exactly how much I would have... but it would be 4x what I put in. I would probably no longer have to go to physical work, but would continue to invest the money I earned. I would definitely buy Steem and Bitcoin. Well, unfortunately...

I thought about it for a long time and I was angry with myself, but I understood that this is life and a person learns from mistakes. If everything worked out the way we wanted it to, then life would be boring, right? So remember, people, always learn from life... when you think "if only"

I invite:
@minikay
@davchi
@kouba01
@max-pro
@nainara

steem logo.jpg

Sort:  
Loading...
 2 years ago 

what an experience you have had with this. I'm sure that for many people something similar happened, but that's what the market is all about, the impossibility of knowing exactly what will happen, and in a way life is also like that.

I hope your wife is not in steemit, I don't think she would be pleased to read that you don't remember the exact date hah ha ha ha ha ha

 2 years ago 

She has an account here, but she doesn't use it: D

 2 years ago 

Hola amigo 👋

Así es la vida, en ocasiones dejamos pasar las cosas por temor a las consecuencias en este caso habrías multiplicado tu inversión pero eso no lo sabías con certeza en ese momento.

Un si tan solo me hubiera arriesgado a invertir en ese momento, de seguro fue lo que pasó por tu cabeza cuando viste la subida de la criptomoneda.

Te deseo mucha suerte en el concurso, saludos 🤗

 2 years ago 

Así es la vida. Gracias

 2 years ago 

Thanks for your pretty invitation, I'll soon engage. Your story is quite pathetic but though the mistake and indecisiveness have been made, there are still other opportunities you've met other than that, and such we all have experienced through different ways but we cant kill ourselves for that. Best wishes in your entry.

 2 years ago 

You too :)

 2 years ago 

Something similar happened to me, I bought part of my savings in BTC in December 2017 and we already know what happened in 2018, I had no idea what Bitcoin was, I only entered on the recommendation of some colleagues, what I did wrong was to sell at a loss, I did not know that the price would recover a few years later and would be much better than when I bought.

The truth is that there was a great opportunity in Bitcoin, but I learned that in any investment we want to make, it is best to prepare well and know the business.

Greetings.

 2 years ago 

Exactly. Every failure teaches us a lot. Greetings!

 2 years ago 

Hello, ufff if I understood well you lost the opportunity to earn good money for fear of losing it because you had no knowledge of the market and it is natural, I understand that you recriminate yourself for not doing it but if it did not happen is because it is not ra for you, maybe there is something destined for you, who knows, you just have to have faith.

 2 years ago 

No. I just didn't know exactly how it worked at the time. Now I have the knowledge and I think it would be better.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 2 years ago 

Greetings,

I've had a lot of situations in my life that have made me think, "if only.". I'm sure you've had some.

Who can say they haven't? this is a common notation among everyone, the only difference being that we've learned from it while a few others can not, thus taking their lives.

You have shared an exemplary case of "If 0nly.." moments and what you think about it. I hope and I know it makes you a better person. thank you.

 2 years ago 

Thank you :)

TEAM 3 CURATORS

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator06.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @simonnwigwe

 2 years ago 

Thank you

 2 years ago 

Me encantó tu participación amigo, de hecho tengo una historia bastante parecida y creo que me animaré a contarla en este concurso, muchas gracias por la invitación!

Éxitos y felicidades para ti!!🌟💫

 2 years ago 

Buena suerte también.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84