Market Places In My Locality (Uyo)

GREETINGS

Hello there, my fellow steemit friends. Hope we all are having a wonderful week. In my article today, I will be writing about market places in my locality.

Marketplaces In My Locality
IMG_20240116_170014.jpg
A Beautiful View Of The Use Offot Market

A market is a place where people come together for the purpose of buying and selling of provisions, livestock and other commodities. I have resided in Uyo, the capital city of Akwa Ibom State for a very long time. I have been to a lot of market place. I remember my mom usually take me to some market place when I was small.

In Uyo, we have a lot of popular market places. I live at Use Offot in Nwaniba road, close to the University of Uyo. I rented an apartment close to school to ease my transport fair because where I am living with my parents is far.

IMG_20240116_170343.jpg
Use Offot Market
IMG_20240116_170126.jpg
The Garri Section

This is the Use Offot Market. It is not really far from where I am leaving. This market has helped
me alot. I usually go there to buy my foodstuffs.
The market opens everyday. People buy and sell everyday. The market is not really big but we can find a lot of things there. Ranging from food items, clothes, shoes, bags, etc. One thing that is difficult to find there is livestocks. I rarely see people selling it.

IMG_20240115_094326.jpg
My Friend Selling at Akpan Andem Market

This is the Akpan Andem market. It is one of the most biggest and popular market in Akwa Ibom State. The place there is where my friend's mother sells. My friend by name Daramfon usually go there to help his mum. They sell food items and firewood as well.
Akpan Andem market is always open everyday. It is known to have anything a person wants in a market. People from other local government area in Akwa Ibom State comes here to buy and sell. Sometimes people from other states in Nigeria bring their goods for sale in this market.

IMG_20240115_092724.jpg
The Front View of Mbierebe Market

Another market place I want to introduce is the mbierebe market. In Ibibio, we call it "Udua Mbierebe". It is located in mbierebe Obio, Uyo. The market is close to where I reside with my parents. We have benefitted a lot from this market. It saves our transport fair a lot. It is a small market by the side of the road. The market opens everyday.

IMG_20240115_092805_1.jpg
Inside Mbierebe Market
IMG_20240115_093040.jpg
Inside Mbierebe Market

We can find food items, clothes, shoes, livestock and other commodities in this market. I went there on Monday to get some food stuffs to cook and take to my apartment at Nwaniba road.

IMG_2970.jpeg
Me At The Front Of Tropicana Market Square

Another marketplace I want to bring to light is the Ibom Tropicana market square. It is located at Udoudoma lane in Uyo. It is really a nice place to go to. It's an indoor market with lots of goods sold inside. We can buy foodstuffs, clothes, shoes and other commodities inside the mall as it is always open everyday.

IMG_3022.jpeg
Inside The Mall
IMG_3032.jpeg
Inside The Mall

We have other market places in Uyo. Some include plaza market, Itam Market, which is one of the biggest in the state.

Conclusion

Thank you all for reading my post. I want to thank say a very big thank you to steem for betterlife for bringing up such a wonderful contest. Thanks to @goodybest for the contest as well. I have been able to move around and discover new things in the market. Please do well to drop a comment. I want to invite @uduak3287, @yhudy and @emmy01 to take part in this contest.

Thank you all for your support

Cc,
@bossj23

Sort:  
 4 months ago 

Thank you very much for publishing your post in Steem For Betterlife Community

DescriptionInformation
Verified User✔️
Club Status# no club
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free / AI Article Free
✔️
Bot Free✔️
Beneficiaries
* #burnsteem25
* Community
* Charity

null 25% ❌
steembetterlife ❌
worldsmile❌

Thank you so much for showing us market places in your locality, your post is well presented likewise the images, But next time add location, it will be a plus. Note You've not done power up for the past one month thus making you fall off clubstatus. You need to power up immediately to join club5050 again. Success!


I invite you to support @pennsif.witness to grow across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available.

Click Here

Thank you for reviewing my post. Thank you for your advice. I will heed to them.

 4 months ago 

I didn't know you stay around Use offot in uwaniba. I thought it was after the roundabout. It's good to know you're now a student that plans by going to the market to purchase food items. No more readymade food you usually receive at home. You're learning to become your independence.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67508.70
ETH 3753.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73