Contest - My childhood

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE5 months ago (edited)

Warm greetings to my fellow steemians in this wonderful community. I will be dropping my entry on this contest titled: my childhood organised by @shiftitamanna.

DID YOU ENJOY YOUR CHILDHOOD

pexels-rebecca-zaal-764681.jpg
Source

Childhood is a time in everyone life in which we have not yet become adult. My childhood is one of the most fun and memorable memories I have had, they are the best part of my life. Yes I did enjoy my childhood because when I was a child around 2009 Nigeria was not in this situation we are in now. That time Nigeria was good, there was no corruption and the price of things were not cost in this country.


My childhood was a period of enjoyment, development and growth because I was surrounded by my family and loved ones which helped me through with every stage I reached and helped me overcome different challenges I had.

WHAT IS THE FIRST CHILDHOOD MEMORY

pexels-kampus-production-8954834.jpg

Source
My first childhood memory was when I and my family went to banana for kids at agip port Harcourt. It was truly a memorable event I will never forget, we went as a family and we enjoyed our the time we spent there. The place was so fun and I had so much fun and tried out all the games they had there, I even made some new friends at that time. By the time we reached home I was very exhausted from our trip and I just slept off. The next day I was to go to school,when I reached school I could not stop telling my friends what I enjoyed and where I went to because I was so excited to share my experience of joy with them.

DID YOU HAVE A LOT OF FRIENDS WHEN YOU WERE YOUNG

pexels-helena-lopes-697244.jpg
Source

When I was young I made a lot of friends and up till now I still have a lot of friends. To me making friends is not bad it only depends on the kind of friends you keep. Some friends may bring you down and destroy your future while some can be a link to your progress and success in life. As for me I made good and helpful friends that developed me into what I an today. My first childhood friend was a boy named emeka, we would play, dance and do many things together when we were little and I will never forget him.

DO YOU THINK IT IS BETTER FOR CHILDREN TO GROW UP IN CITIES OR VILLAGES

For a child growing up in cities is good and also growing up in the village is also good as well. Growing up in the cities exposes the child to the larger wold and how things are being run everywhere. It gives him or her a knowledge of how to run a successful business and make good money while the village is a place of farming and cultivation of plants. A child who grows up in the village will have agricultural knowledge which when combined with the knowledge of growing in the city can help the child in the society.

THANKS FOR YOUR TIME WITH MY POST

inviting
@woka-happiness
@mesola
@divinelife to partake in this contest

Sort:  
 5 months ago 

Sorry but it is @woka-happiness so she can see your tag. I love that you enjoyed your child hood. You parent did well.

 5 months ago 

Thanks for the correction and yes they really did a good job in raising me

 5 months ago 

Thank you very much for publishing your post in Steem For Betterlife Community

DescriptionInformation
Verified User✔️
Club Status#club5050
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free / AI Article Free
✔️
Bot Free✔️
Beneficiaries
* #burnsteem25
* Community
* Charity

null 25% ❌
steembetterlife ❌
worldsmile❌

Appeal to community members:

  • Let's increase Steem Power (SP) to support each other by joining at least #club5050
  • Maintain the authenticity of your content to get greater support
  • Only use original photos or copyright-free images by linking the image source

Verified by @𝘩𝘦𝘳𝘪𝘢𝘥𝘪

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59956.07
ETH 2524.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49