A mistake i made and what i have learned from it

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 months ago (edited)

Good day to all my fellow steemians. I am @emmaboy23 and I have come to participate in this amazing and learning contest which says : a mistake I have made and what I have learned. Much thanks to the organiser of the contest @goodybest.

HOW DO YOU VIEW MISTAKES

pexels-liza-summer-6382634.jpg
Source

Life is full of mistakes. We all make them everyday , but instead of thinking of them as failures see them as an opportunity to grow, develop and learn how to not make the mistakes again. Life is all about taking risk and making mistakes is inevitable. It is part of being human and all human will have to go through it. Mistakes can be embarrassing most times and can cause us to even question ourselves and it can also be an avenue for learning. Mistakes enables have a new perspective and a clearer view of the world, by making mistakes and learning from them we are able to make progress in life.


When we make mistakes, we learn how to deal with future challenges and how to overcome them and we also gain strength from overcoming those challenges and become more relaxed with taking risks.

WHAT MISTAKES DID YOU MAKE RECENTLY

I have made a lot of mistakes in life and i can't them remember them anymore but I can still remember the newest mistake I made in my mom pos place

20240311_165834_0000.png
Edited using canvas

It was on a Monday just like any other Monday I have had but this one was quite boring as I was in the house all day doing nothing. So I went to where my mom did Pos. As I reached the place, my mom usually busy attending to people as they withdraw money. I went in to sit down , as she finished attending to them she then asked me to take over the pos that she was going to bring money in the bank that the cash she had has finished and it was only remaining ten thousand. Unknowingly to me that within those period she was gone something bad would happen and I was to blame if it happened.


I didn't know if the man was targeting when she would leave because immediately she left the man came to the pos to withdraw money. Me not knowing his intention in mind brought out the pos to attend to him but he said he wants to do transfer to the pos then I will give him cash then I said okay gave him the pos account details and it went successful and he showed me but I have not yet received it. I kindly asked him to wait a little bit for me to receive the alert in the pos but he refused and said that he was in a hurry and then told me that he was my mom's customer and lives around the area. When he said he lived around the area I then told him to write his address, phone number and name in case I did not see the money. And he wrote his details and I gave him the money which is ten thousand and he left.


One hour later, I haven't receive the money and I started panicking. I called his phone number they said it is not reachable I called up to five times but it was no use. I then went to the address he gave me but to my surprise when I got There the people who lived said nobody of my description lived there. As I was coming back from the wrong address he gave me I then realized that I was scammed. As my mom finally arrived I didn't know how to tell her the bad news so I started begging her for forgiveness first. As I was begging she then asked me what happened I then narrated the whole story for her. My mom was devasted and very angry at me because losing that amount of money is a very big mistake to do and a costly one.

WHAT DO YOU LEARN FROM THE MISTAKE

pexels-energepiccom-313690.jpg
Source

What I learn from my mistake was by taking responsibility for my action and mistake by paying her six thousand out of ten thousand that was lost from the pos because I believe that for every mistake you make you must take responsibility for the mistake and that was what I did promising to pay the remaining balance by the end of march. I know it will not be easy paying the money but due to the increase in steem and constant posting I believe I will be able to complete my debt.

THANK YOU FOR READING MY POST

Inviting
@mesola
@rogue22
@saintkelvin17

Sort:  
 2 months ago 

That sort of cheater may be found everywhere; you must use extreme caution while dealing with them. I can imagine the mother's reaction in that horrible circumstance.

 2 months ago 

Yes my dear there are everywhere and they have succeded in doing this to me this time but next time they wont be so lucky

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 2 months ago 

Bro, this is a very big mistake which I believe you have learn from it. Mistake are happening every day in our lives but in making them we also learn a lot and correct ourselves. Wish good luck in your entry bro.

 2 months ago 

Thank you for reading my post and yes i have truly learned from my mistakes

 2 months ago 

Thanks for the invite

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69624.90
ETH 3615.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73