A defining moment in my life and how it has affected me

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE3 months ago (edited)
There are moments and experiences in life which one can never forget, experiences that changed the person forever, it may be for the better or for the bad either way it changes the way the person acts and behaves and those moments are what we call defining moments. Before I proceed further I would like to give a special thanks to @goodybest for organizing this contest.

IMG_20240623_112510.jpg



Like I said earlier it may be positive or negative, in my case it changed me for the better and here's how it all happened. It's been two years now since it happened to me and I will never forget how it all happened,it was on the month of September and I really don't know how it all happened but i will try my best to give a more detailed story. I was on my way to the shop my father's shop in particular and I was making a phone call, though it wasn't my first time making a phone call while crossing the road but I didn't know that there was an incoming car coming towards me.

It came at me with speed and hit me driving me into the floor on the road lying there lifeless, people say the driver was drunk while he was driving because i could vividly remember that i was walking in a pedestrian area and for a car to hit me in that area only shows that the driver was obviously drunk. I was lying on the floor unable to open my eyes while I gasp for air, I was gradually dying and I knew it but then I heard someone say he still alive go get the car.

IMG_20240616_080645.jpg



I fainted while there where still trying to get me to the hospital and I also assumed that the people who knew me in that area already has contacted my parents, by the time I woke up I saw bandages, stitches and all sort of things all over my body. To tell you the honest truth I was scared to death wondering what might has happened to me and what is now my predicament.

I gazed at the hospital shouting the only name I wanted to see at the moment my mom, by the time I called three times she quickly rushed down to me calming me down and trying not to make me to move. I looked into her eyes and asked "mom what happened to me and what's my condition currently". I knew she was not fit to answer such questions but I just wanted to know, she then answered me saying"the doctor said you are fine that you just had some injuries on your hand and in your legs" when she said that a feeling of relief flow through my body because i thought my legs were broken or something else.

IMG_20240707_114430.jpg



I knew it wasn't luck that saved me that day from such accidents but only the divine intervention of God, to cut the long story short , after i was dismissed from the hospital the injuries took a complete one month to fully heal and i was able to walk again. This accident thought me a lesson which I will never forget, it taught me to always be grateful to God and live a godly life because we may never know when next death may come.

Ever since this incident happened to me I have never ever make calls while crossing, driving or do any other Thing which will distract my attention from the road. this was a accident that changed my thinking of life for the better and made me realize that life comes and go and we should make the most out of it when we have the chance and also live a holy and godly life so as to go to heaven when we die. Like I mentioned before I learnt my lesson of always being vigilant while crossing because drivers nowadays are becoming violent and reckless while driving and may never know when they drive out of order which leads to accidents. I advice people to be vigilant while crossing the road to prevent what happened to me to happen to you.

Inviting @missyleo @kidi40 @echukwu and @entity01

Cc @goodybest

Thanks for reading

Sort:  
 3 months ago 

Thank you very much for publishing your post in Steem For Betterlife Community

DescriptionInformation
Verified User✔️
Club Status#club5050
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free / AI Article Free
✔️
Bot Free✔️
Beneficiaries
* #burnsteem25
* Community
* Charity

null 25% ❌
steembetterlife ❌
worldsmile❌

I'm so happy that you've made it alive and here you are sharing your experience with us, indeed we all need to be very vigilant and alert while walking on the road, the rule is that we should see all the drivers as mad persons. Thanks once again for sharing your near-death experience with us, success!


I invite you to support @pennsif.witness to grow across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available.

Click Here

 3 months ago 

Thank you for the review on my post, its always a pleasure writing in this community

 3 months ago 

Dear friend @emmaboy23 hardluck about the accident you encountered on your way to the shop.
I'm glad that you were able to get on your feet and walk again. It's actually a miracle.
All the best in your contest brother....

 3 months ago 

I was truly lucky my dear brother, if not for God and his intervention in my life I would have not been walking by now, but I thank God everyday for the miracle he has done for me

 3 months ago 

Yes indeed, it's a miracle and
May God continue to protect you and your family....

what a powerful and inspiring story brother! I'm so glad you shared this defining moment in your life with us. Your courage and gratitude in the face of adversity are truly admirable.

This experience has clearly had a profound impact on your life and has taught you valuable lessons about gratitude, vigilance, and living a godly life. Your story is a reminder to all of us to appreciate the gift of life and to always be mindful of our surroundings.

Thank you for sharing your story and for the important reminder to always be careful when crossing the road. I'm so glad you're okay and I wish you all the best on your continued journey of growth and self-discovery.

 3 months ago 

Thank you for your kinds working on my post

Their are bad drivers in this world. May god guide them. In our country, day by day accidents happen due to these drivers. I am very happy that you got safe from the accident.
Best Wishes
@muhammad-ahmad

 3 months ago 

Thank you for the concern my friend, drivers in my country are very reckless and non chalant which usually result to accidents and loss of lives, i just hope they will stop with their bad driving. Thanks for visiting my post once again.

It's my pleasure.Agreed 100%

 3 months ago 

Your story sounds so painful and if you survived that accident it was all due to the mercy of God and the good wishes of your mother were with you. It's a common incident that happens with all and as a person in a traveling job, I have faced it too.

You've a such a good luck that you escaped such a scary accident. Just stay strong and believe in God. 🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64778.13
ETH 2531.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68