Thediarygame Wednesday, 28/6/2023 || My off day well spent at home

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE11 months ago

Hello pretty people trust you are doing fine, I'm good over here. It's been raining heavily and the weather is cold but then we are thriving to bear with the cold weather.

IMG_20230628_155103.jpg

I woke early as my princess is fun of waking up early by 4am I'm used to singing, playing as well as reading a page of book for her as she is learning everything I do now. After 2 hours she eat and sleep again, I didn't join her I started 4 month post partum exercise to keep fit. Yes I want to maintain my body shape and build it more fine 😜 as I can while continuing my normal routine, for now I don't include food in my body building so it won't affect my Princess as she is on exclusive breastfeeding.

IMG_20230628_082322.jpg
Took a selfie after my aerobic exercise

I did some aerobic exercise for an hour then took my bath and prepared breakfast, I prepared beans cake (akara ) and pap made from white corn for breakfast.

IMG_20230628_093118.jpg
Breakfast

I never knew the good benefits of this meal until I gave birth, it is very good in boasting breastmilk production. So each time I took it always experience high production of breastmilk for my baby,so I'd you have a breastfeeding mother you can recommend.


It was my off day but then there was no rest at home, I did some laundry although there was no sunshine, I use dryer to dry the clothes then keep them for ironing, I also sorted out some wears for my princess as she is growing, some clothes need to be reviewed so I arranged her room. By this time she was up and I freshen her up played music and sing along while she was enjoying her baby walker.

IMG_20230628_155041.jpg

Few days ago my baby received this beautiful walker as a gift from a close family friend, she likes it so much and it help me do more chores at ease as I won't be carrying her arround. As she was here I quickly prepared porridge plantain for lunch, we took it with some breverages to keep me warm as the weather was still cold.

IMG_20230628_165735.jpg

IMG_20230628_165820.jpg

My lunch, delicious porridge plantain


I took a shot nap with baby after eating, then prepared for Christian meetings as yesterday was our meeting. Wrote down some lessons point learned from each meeting part, before now hubby was back we prepared to leave early as we would be giving some of our friends a lift to the kingdom hall as the weather was still raining.

IMG_20230628_182003.jpg
At the kingdom hall

Coming back home, I prepared everyone for sleep, gave baby a hot bath, breastfeed and put her to bed then I and hubby took hot tea and go to bed. For some days now we are having fluctuations of power supply in Nigeria so I was finding it difficult to took some pictures of the day as my device battery was low, I wish to join challenge but couldn't because of low battery but I'm grateful I charge it this morning.


I enjoyed my day even though it was full with work but I was happy it was a fulfilling day.

ABOUT ME

Polish_20210708_192135556.png

Sort:  
 11 months ago 

It's wonderful to hear about your morning routine with your princess! Waking up early and spending quality time together can create beautiful memories. It's lovely that you engage in activities like singing, playing, and reading a book for her. It's amazing how children learn and absorb everything around them, and your efforts to be a positive influence are commendable.

Taking care of your own well-being is equally important, and I'm glad to hear that you have started a 4-month postpartum exercise routine to stay fit.

 11 months ago 

Feliz día amiga ☀️

Que hermosa está tu princesa. Que bueno que te regalaron la andadera, eso es maravilloso para tu hija. Aprende más rápido a caminar y además se siente más libre por la casa. 👍

Me alegro que puedas hacer tus ejercicios y cuides tu salud. 👍

Que delicioso desayuno y que bueno que te beneficie en la producción de leche. Es muy importante la lactancia materna, los niños crecen más saludable y eso es maravilloso. 👍

Aquí el clima está muy caluroso, disfruta del fresco clima. Fue un placer leerte. Saludos y bendiciones para ti y toda tu familia 💜🙌🌻

🌟 It sounds like you had a busy yet fulfilling day taking care of your little 👸🏻 princess and managing household 🏠 tasks.
Your dedication to maintaining your body shape 💪 while being 🧘‍♀️ mindful of your baby's breastfeeding 🤱 needs is commendable.
🙏 It's great that you were able to attend your Christian meetings and spend time with your family. 🙏👪
🌟 Wishing you many more fulfilling and joyful days ahead! 🌟
 11 months ago 

Thank you so much

 11 months ago 

Wow, you're such a dedicated and active parent! It's great that you're engaging with your princess at such an early hour, sharing activities and fostering her development. Your commitment to staying fit postpartum is admirable, and your breakfast choice sounds delicious. It's wonderful that you discovered the benefits of akara and pap for breastfeeding. Managing household chores while taking care of your baby can be challenging, but it seems like you're doing a fantastic job. The baby walker gift is a thoughtful present that helps you multitask. And despite the power supply issues, you found a way to charge your device and capture the day's moments. Keep up the amazing work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71030.89
ETH 3824.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52