Thediarygame||1/8/2023|| A work free day filled with house chores

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast year

IMG_20230901_101227.jpg

Today was work free day but house chores is also work, staying at home alone is work. I worked my whole body out, baby had appointment at the health center for her 6 months vaccines.

I woke up very early by 5am as I have clothes pilled up for laundry, but even with that I attended to my spiritual needs first by using 1 hour 30mins to read and meditate on patience and forgiveness I needed to rebrand my knowledge and see how I can improve in this areas. The research turn out fine and successful, once done, hubby wakes and we had our family morning worship together.

After the laundry, I cleaned the house, then blended beans to fry beans cake for breakfast. My little princess wakes up by this time and I gave her water and her food, she ate eliany mixed cereals.

I prepared pap for the family

IMG_20230901_085348.jpg
Breakfast

I got myself ready to go out, I was already tired but I need to go for the sake of baby as we are having shortage of vaccines in our state.

IMG_20230901_101227.jpg
Ready to go out with my princess

On arrival, I didn't spend much time because there was not much mothers so her weight and height was checked and she is growing fine. Her temperature was also checked then she has her shot, she cried 😭 and cried I was able to calm her and we left.

IMG_20230901_120417.jpg
At the health center with my princess

On my way home I stopped by my hair stylist shop to pick weavon for wig, I didn't want something too expensive so I will be able to pay for it so I picked this and we booked a day I will come pick it up.

IMG_20230901_122404.jpg
Weavon I choose

IMG_20230901_125219.jpg
At the saloon

By this time, it was already afternoon and baby was crying for food even after breastfeeding so I rushed home as I didn't go out with her food. I made apple puree for her she likes it too.

She slept after eating and I joined her immediately even though there was other things to do but then I promised myself to always takes nap each times baby sleeps. I woke up before her so I can cook beans for the dinner and to cook her food too, I was so fortunate as I was about starting hubby came back home so he helped in the kitchen till she wake.

IMG_20230901_183733.jpg
My dinner

I cooked delicious porridge beans for the family and porridge banana for baby, I spent 3 hours in the kitchen preparing this two food, I refrigerate baby food as it remains much after scooping her dinner.

Polish_20230901_211049494.jpg
Dara eating her dinner inside bath tub

She likes this particular food so she was really calm while eating it, though she didn't finish it but consumed a greater portion.

I took my bath and was ready to sleep for the day but then I took part in engagement challenge contest, commented and voted on few posts. Before going to sleep I decided to share my diary for today.

IMG_20230902_005030.jpg
Enjoy your weekend mum's friend

My daily reading and meditation helped me for the day as I was able to remain patience with everyone on my way today ❤️ even when tired I was able to see the need of doing something and pay attention to it. My work free day was filled with house chores.

ABOUT ME

Polish_20210708_192135556.png

Sort:  
 last year 

I'm so glad to see that you have time for your kids and even spend time with your family. Please go ahead in your work endeavors. Take care of your child as well as yourself. Wish you all the best.

 last year 

Oh thank you so much 🥰

That is really interesting, I am glad to have seen the fact that, your little daughter is ready to enjoy your meal. Keep up the power work.

Greetings from Ghana.

 last year 

Oh thank you so much I appreciate your kind words 🥰

It is a pleasure

 last year 

You have a pleasant day, hehehe that weavon look nice and you didn't tell me that you've bought a weavon. Your dinner looks delicious! I like the fact you meditated in the morning, we all need to be Patience, understanding and forgiving and only God's holy spirit can help us to cultivate these beautiful qualities.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56278.39
ETH 2377.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29