Thediarygame|8/8/2023| Indoors activity day and carrying out transaction using Multisig wizard

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE10 months ago (edited)

Greetings friends, I'm happy to share my yesterday diary with you, it was a busy day I know but then I had lot of fun at home with my princess.

IMG_20230808_174305.jpg

The sky shines bright with a cold weather breeze blowing the curtains of my window, as the cock from my chicken farm crows, I woke up to see this day and behold it was a Tuesday.

Woke up to hubby's room but he was already up, we had our morning worship regular morning routine, once done we entered kitchen together and he offers to prepare breakfast as I care for baby as she already wake.

IMG_20230809_214053.jpg
Breakfast

He prepared spices rice so delicious with enough red pepper and tomato, it was really something we needed for the weather 😉 after breakfast I did some laundry and clean up in the house while daddy was having fun time with baby. Later that morning hours they both slept I now had time to read some publication and prepare for our mid week meetings since it is our week of increased activity.

Spend some numbers of hours doing this as I needed to absorb some new things learned and meditated on them.

IMG_20230808_141713.jpg
My world best baby 🤩

I was distracted at the sound of my princess as she wakes and behold I met her siting erect, ah I was so happy she is growing fast and is engaging in some activities showing her activeness responding to growth. As seeing this I captured the moment for memories she responded with a lovely smile, I Breastfeed her and had some learning session with her as well.

I took part in an engagement challenge contest then made some comments on post, Curated some post then logout and prepare for our meeting.

IMG_20230808_202552.jpg
At Christian meetings

I learned a lot of great lessons at the meetings and I was also encouraged by my brother's and sisters, coming back home, I prepared dinner for the family.

Night hours; multisig wizard experiment

Then I login to my social media to see what is happening, I saw some messages from WhatsApp Oh I forgot i experiment how to use multisig with @ubongudofot some days ago I will like to share my experience. After converting an account to multisig he set me as one of the signatories to the account.

Which means any time withdrawal is initiated with the account if I don't sign in nothing will leave the account.

As the signatory steps required is very simple

First @ubongudofot initiated a transaction and I got a notification then using Multisig wizard Tool from @pennsif.witness team owned by @pennsif I sign in to approve the transaction.

Steps used

ImageDescription
IMG_20230809_222427.jpgclick on sign a transaction
IMG_20230809_222951.jpgtype in the account name for example steem-uyo
IMG_20230809_223055.jpgI click on my name as the signing user
IMG_20230809_223118.jpga pop up appear asking me my active keys, so I added my active keys
IMG_20230809_223213.jpgsuccessful





My observations/suggestions;


I really want to appreciate @pennsif for this wonderful tool. I was really happy to see this comes out successful, the good thing is that no password is shared, each signatories will have to used his or her active keys to sign any transaction which means your keys remains intact with you and it's safe. On no account should any one request for your keys and you release it so our keys should remain with us.

I appreciate this multi-sig because it will help secure a lot of communities from damage, so communities should be encouraged to take up this new tools.

After a successful trial, I retired to take my night rest and we call it a day.

ABOUT ME

Polish_20210708_192135556.png

Sort:  
 10 months ago (edited)

This is a marvelous tool that will help to grow the community together and to prevent individuals holding community account from taking over and doing what pleases them. It is unfortunate that this did not come earlier. I believe it would have definitely prevented those leader of @steemghana who powered down. However what is gone is gone. The most important thing is prevent it from happening again and also learn from it.

I am very excited that @pennsif have been able to come up with such an excellent tool which will go a long way to prevent individuals holding community accounts from doing what they want with it. It is good to know you have tried it and it work.

Thank you for sharing with us and greetings from Ghana 🇬🇭.

 10 months ago 

I could understand how you feel about that incedent that happens but then just as you said it has gone, we need to prevent it from happening again I just wish community admins and MOD will adopt it and start using it.

I agree with you.

 10 months ago 

Hello there! It sounds like you had a truly eventful and fulfilling day with your family and various activities. Your breakfast and dinner descriptions have made me hungry! It's wonderful to hear about the special moments with your baby and your engagement in meetings, contests, and even experimenting with new tools like multisig. The way you've embraced these experiences and shared your observations is impressive.
May your days continue to be full of joy, growth, and meaningful moments.

 10 months ago 

Thank you so much I appreciate your warm and meaningful comments. Multisig is a tool that is very welcome in this platform a d I wish most admins will use it to keep safe their community, users will also trust some communities too.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @ abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

 10 months ago 

Is very good you actually tried the multisig wallet ma, I will see what I can do about this wallet as well.

Your breakfast is very delicious ma, I love it and your baby is very beautiful. Have a nice day ma.

 10 months ago 

Thank you so much it is very good to give it a try

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64593.80
ETH 3405.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32