Thediarygame for 9/07/2024|| Activity Tuesday

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast month

IMG_20240709_154139.jpg

Yesterday was a busy day full of activities for me but yet I'm grateful I was able to carry out my activities successfully.

So it was a beautiful Tuesday, it was a rainy day of course I didn't sit back because it was raining. I woke up early in the morning, get my self prepared, went into the kitchen to cooked breakfast. I fed my daughter, we ate together as a family and then I went out into the ministry to search for friends of peace.

Yeah it was really productive, the ministry was fruitful we met people at home and shared what we brought to them, it was really interesting.

I only spent 3 hours I didn't stay long so on my way coming back it rains heavily. It was so deep that I couldn't reach the house immediately, I have to wait somewhere so that the rain will stop once it stopped, I stood up to continue my journey back home.

Interestingly, on my way I saw a very deep erosion and water was flowing through. I made a video of it so I can show others but decided to take a screenshot from the video.

IMG_20240709_140941.jpg

IMG_20240709_140911.jpg


There was no road to pass through, It was really dangerous such that if make any mistake you fall inside the water and what you are saying in this picture is very deep very very deep. Children came back from school and they were passing through it I warned them not to because it is very dangerous.

This was actually a very shortcut to my house I didn't have any other option than to take another route back home.

While taking another route back home I remembered I needed to buy some food stuff for dinner and also to buy some grains and baby food for my baby. So I drop a message to my husband that "I wouldn't be coming back home soon I will need to reach the market". So he sent me a picture of my baby playing with my dog.

IMG-20240709-WA0057.jpg
Baby Dara and Molly dog


I went to the market, bought some grains for baby food, and I also bought some vegetables and chicken for okro soup.

IMG_20240709_154131.jpg

IMG_20240709_155325.jpg


Things were really expensive in the markets due to high cost of fuel over here and it is really affecting so many people.

Well, there is nothing we will do, we are still coping with it and we know that with time it can either be better or worse than this but then we are always happy that each day we have what to eat.

IMG_20240709_183229.jpg
Dinner

Coming back home I had a guest, my cousin came around to visit me so I quickly prepared the okra soup with the help of my cousin and my husband. We finish it very quickly and we ate together. After eating, She wanted to have a haircut, so we went out together to a barbing saloon.

IMG_20240709_174615.jpg

I took her to where I used to have my haircut so the person gave her my same style.

Immediately when she finish having a haircut, her husband came to pick her up and it was really raining by this time. So she wins home with some package from me to her kids, coming back home, I had some time with my baby and my hubby before resting for the day.

It was really a nice day, although very busy, I was able to finish up all my planned activities I had for the day and took care of some family needs and also took care of myself.

If you are a mother and a wife and you never learn multitasking yet, you need to do so because it helps a lot in finishing up my tasks at home.

Polish_20210708_192135556.png

Sort:  


curation-post.webp

We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.

 last month 

Busy day for real!!!
Baby Dara is so grown up now🤭🤭
I'd love to have a taste of that delicious okra soup

 last month 

Oh yea, I still have the soup in my freezer, sure you have a taste.

 last month 

I should think of readjusting my schedule as soon as possible 🥰🤭🤭

 last month 

Yes o it is necessary hahahahaa

Baby Dara is very happy for sure, there is a bodyguard accompanying her 😀, I hope Baby Dara is always healthy and always happy, sister, Greetings from me to Baby Dara 🤗

 last month 

Thank you much, she has received your greetings to her.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64261.31
ETH 2787.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66