Thediarygame for 8/6/2024 || Inspirational Saturday

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE3 months ago (edited)

IMG_20240608_160755.jpg

Saturday was a very busy day for me although I had a whole lot of activities to cover it was a successful Saturday.

As I woke up in the morning we had a regular morning worship. We also use some few minutes to study with baby, yes my baby is learning so fast and whatever you teach her she remember it and we want to start teaching her early so we are already on it. So we had some time with her then I made her breakfast first thing in the morning so she ate milky pap.

I also prepared breakfast for all the members of the family, I made akara (beans cake) We ate it with bread and beverage.

IMG_20240608_093730.jpg
Breakfast

It was a healthy breakfast my hubby likes ankara so he enjoyed the breakfast. After that I made moi moi for lunch then I bathe baby, we get ready and went out for a wedding reception party.

On arrival we met the couple already dancing in to the reception hall, I enjoyed the music background as they dance in. It reminds me of the beautiful beginning of marriage, I was happy with them for their new found love, the MC was very funny he makes the party enjoyable to everyone present.

In less than 2 hours the reception party was over then I and my husband with my baby step outside. Since it was a school environment my daughter really liked the school field so we were outside for her to play around the green field and she really enjoyed herself too. While she was playing I took some photographs of myself to see how really I'm looking, Of course I'm beautiful yes I know hahaha 😍😍

IMG_20240608_145525.jpg
Queen of positivity


After spending some time with friends chatting with friends snapping I had a call from my friend who reminded me to check with an eye doctor that saturday so she already booked an appointment for me so I left the reception venue immediately to the clinic.

IMG_20240608_171503.jpg
Me during the eye check

IMG_20240608_172016.jpg
My hubby


For a week now I cannot see through my device screen I'm having serious pains, headache sometimes tears will drip out from my eyes when I look at my device screen for a long time and so I decided to take care of my eye health.

Yeah of course if you are following my health program you will discover that the topic for last week was how to care for your eye health and I got the inspiration from what I'm actually going through, I wrote that post out of experience. Read it here Steem for better health program #2: Care of the Eye

So the same way I advice other users to care for their eye health, I also do well to care for mine so here I go. And if not for the fact that I am a health practitioner that's the reason, I would have ignored my eye issues until it become worse but I took the initiative to see a doctor and guess what my eyes really had issues.

So I met with an optometrists and he perform some eye exams and vision tests to be sure of what seen. So he detected Anisol metropic astymatism then prescribe corrective lenses, hopefully I will purchase the lenses.


GALLERY


IMG_20240608_152041.jpg
Couple cutting cake

IMG_20240608_160521.jpg
Couple greeting friends

IMG_20240608_150659.jpg
Wedding guest

IMG_20240608_160628.jpg
Wedding guest

IMG_20240608_160604.jpg
With the bride

IMG_20240608_150528.jpg
My family

IMG_20240608_161901.jpg
Dancing with daddy

IMG_20240608_161222.jpg
Baby dancing


We left the clinic and went home direct as it was raining heavily, hubby stopped by the market to buy some few ingredients for dinner. I cooked melon soup for dinner.

IMG_20240609_225528.jpg

I had a very busy day but it was successful 😊 I was inspired by some love music and was also inspired to take care of my health.

We had fun time together with my family, thank you for reading my diary.

I will we write more on the eye abnormality to educate users that are interested

Polish_20210708_192135556.png

Sort:  

TEAM 5

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcuratorXX We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.



Curated by : @o1eh

 3 months ago 

Thank you @o1eh

 2 months ago 

Thank you for publishing your post in Steem For Betterlife Community. We encourage you to keep posting quality content and support each other in the community.

You have a very beautiful family! I wish you the happiness!

DescriptionInformation
Plagiarism Free
#steemexclusive
Bot Free
Support burnsteem25-
Support Community or Charity-
Status ClubClub 5050
AI Article✅ Original (Human text!)
I invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available.

Click Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60343.62
ETH 2490.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53