Thediarygame for 4/7/2024 || A fun day with my baby

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE9 days ago

It was a beautiful Tuesday and of course it was my preaching day but then I've already promised my daughter to take her out to have some fun with her because she's really disturbing to play outside.

IMG_20240704_163447.jpg

So after my morning activities I decided to go out for my field service activities then come back early on time so that I can fulfil my promise and as well I did just that.

So before leaving the house I had some soaked soy bean which I wanted to prepare soy milk with it in the morning but there was no electricity to blend the beans. So as I see power supply, I decided to blend it prepare the soil milk before leaving the house to the playground.

Of course you know my daughter is one year old and as such she has started drinking juice and I don't really like giving her juice that is produced with preservative in it, in order for her not to contact some disease due to the effects of some preservatives in a particular drink. I know we can't prevent all sickness but then, the little we can it is good for us to take precaution when it comes to the food we eat, so I decided to be producing juice for her.

IMG_20240704_083247.jpg
Soy milk in preparation

IMG_20240704_092331.jpg
In cup ready for consumption


This week I decided to prepare soy milk drink so I blended it, cooked it and chilled it, that is I preserved it using my freezer.

I use dates seed to sweetened the juice for her, She don't really like it but I know with time she'll be used to it because that is the only option she has for now when it comes to juice.

I was very busy with work in the kitchen and I was with her alone at home while preparing it, so I couldn't take pictures of my steps but hopefully tomorrow is Saturday I'll be preparing it again. I would like to do a tutorial on how to make soybean milk incase any user have interest in making it.

IMG_20240704_163450.jpg

After preparing the soy milk, I had some learning time with my daughter, she can recite numbers from 1 to 10 correctly, she can identify some alphabet and animals in a picture book. She sang nursery rhymes and some other songs, she was happy doing this with me.

Immediately my husband came back, we dressed up and went out.

IMG_20240704_170721.jpg
At the saloon

While going out, I stopped by a saloon to have my hair cut low, I've been carrying low cut hairstyle for some months due to some personal reasons.

IMG_20240704_171102.jpg

Of course my teammates was with me, they always follow me to wherever I go aside from my work hahaha I like it when we go out like a team just this way it builds up our bond together. So my husband was free in the evening and he decided to join us, they waited for me while I have my haircut.

Thereafter we went together to children playground and have some fun with our baby.

IMG_20240704_180025.jpg

IMG_20240704_180115.jpg


My baby didn't really enjoy it as there was no other kids to play along with her, I even have to join her so she can be relax and free to play comfortable. Finally, she was happy to flow along.

IMG_20240704_181812.jpg

IMG_20240704_181243.jpg

We took some snacks before going back home, baby requested for ice-cream so we bought it for her while my hubby needed red velvet cake.

IMG_20240704_201031.jpg
A glass of chilled soy milk

Coming back home, I took a glass of soy milk drink and I went to bed to take my night rest.

I was satisfied that I was able to satisfy my baby's need before going to bed on Thursday, she was happy as well.

Our children deserves our time, love and care. So despite our busy schedules, we need to try find out time for them, they need us to learn, they need us to be encouraged. I never hesitate to create time for my lovely baby even at home, that is the reason she have me.

Polish_20210708_192135556.png

Sort:  

I like your contents @eliany it's always educating I appreciate what you do for your child,the sacrifice and the love keep it up Jehovah knows best

 8 days ago 

Thank you for your nice comments

Loading...
Loading...
 8 days ago 

I enjoyed reading your diary friend. You have promised to take your daughter out. It feels good. Your baby is 1 year old and you are very careful about feeding her healthy food to keep her body healthy. It will be very good for user thanks for sharing friend.

@eliany, you're doing a fantastic job! for taking your little bundle of joy out for a fun filled adventure!it wounderful to see you prioritizing quality time with your baby and creating precious memories. I recommend you for being an amazing mom, dedicated to your childs happiness and development., your efforts to ensure your baby's early years full with love,laughter and exploration are truly commendable.keep sharing this special moment for her!!!.👍

 8 days ago 

Oh thank you for your nice commendation I sincerely appreciate your nice comments. Thank you for best wishes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45