Thediarygame for 26/6/2024 || Baby sitting my sick daughter

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE5 days ago

IMG_20240626_213853.jpg

It was a busy Wednesday and I was really busy with house chores and my baby as she was sick. I didn't go to work because of her health, but I'm grateful she is a little relief this night.

As I woke up in the morning, I spend some time reading some scriptures and preparing for Christian meeting in the evening, we had our family morning worship then i did some laundry. I have 2 babies at home now and my house chores has increased. Immediately after laundry, I prepared breakfast, bathe my daughter's cousin and also took care of my daughter.

IMG_20240626_175911.jpg
Early morning face

My daughter has been sick for 2 days now and she is on medication but today was her moody day, my activity baby had a mood swing day. I tried everything to make her feel fine, her favourite food, favourite games and every other activities that will make her fine but she keeps crying.

IMG_20240626_180323.jpg


Finally, my husband made fruit juice for her she responded, she played for some hours, she ate very well, jump and sing for her baby cousin. When I saw her activities I was impressed that she is getting better.

I needed to go do a waybill to my mum in the village, so I had to rush out as my hubby came back that afternoon. The road was very dry, I didn't see any tricycle or bus to take to my location so I had to trek to the nearest junction where I can find a tricycle that is going my location.

IMG_20240626_134005.jpg
On my way out

Coming back, it was already time to prepare for Christian meeting, so we dressed up and leave the house early to Christian meeting.

Before leaving, I steamed the chicken we had so that it will be easy for me to prepare dinner as I come back home, I also made sure my guests was fine before leaving.

IMG_20240626_180247.jpg
At the meeting

The meeting was really comforting and encouraging, remembering that anytime I'm afraid of anything in this life, my creator is always by my side encourages me so much. Even my Endurance in times of challenges is remembered by my heavenly father and this soothe me this evening.

IMG_20240626_213726.jpg
Dinner

Coming back home, I prepared stew and white rice for dinner, it was easy as my crony helped me in the kitchen. We ate together as a family happily and gisted about some trending news in our locality.

IMG_20240626_213853.jpg

I attended to my baby, I gave her food and medication then put her to bed so she can rest. She needed some music to help her sleep fine so I sang for her, she was moody again and this time she needed hugs and some sweet songs, I gave her my time then she slept. I hope she get well soon, I really missed her happy and active moment.

Even though we live in a world that is not free of sickness, seeing our children in pains and a condition that we cannot help them can be really frustrating. I really don't like this part of my daughter she is really calm, I didn't give birth to a calm baby, that's the reason I pray always for a world where there will be no more pains, sickness, tears, sorrow and death. I know it is just by the Conner.

Polish_20210708_192135556.png

Sort:  

Hola , @eliany espero tu bebé se mejore pronto y la fruta que tienes allí aquí en mi ciudad se llama tamarindo , me gusta mucho el jugo de dicha fruta . Bendiciones 🙏 para ti y para tu familia preciosa .

 4 days ago 

Oh thank you I appreciate your best wishes, she is more better this morning

Me alegra mucho @eliany tu hija me recuerda a mi primer hijo cuando estaba así de pequeño oh Dios fue fuerte ; Cuando se enfermaba y más que todo cuando le daba fiebre , no le bajaba así nada más costaba mucho , el médico me decía que lo bañara hasta que bajara la fiebre para poder colocarle un tratamiento intramuscular . Como madre damos el todo por el todo por nuestros hijos por eso no es bueno tener hijos no tan joven no tan viejos como dice mi mamá jjjjj porque no sabemos que se presentará . Bendiciones y éxitos amiga ! 👋

 4 days ago 

Oh I can understand how you might have felt that day, it is not easy for all mothers but we are grateful for the power from above which helps us stay strong while doing anything to make our kids fine

We support quality posts and good comments Published in any community and any tag.
Curated by : @eliany

Loading...
 4 days ago 

I like yout morning routine as a Christian and your devotion to our Creator.
I hope I can copy your devotion to God

 4 days ago 

Definitely you can, it is a very simple routine to make. Just set aside time that is convenient for you then stick to it then you will be used to it.

 4 days ago 

I can feel your pain as a mother. It's really devastating to see our children being moody and we can't help. Don't be weary she will bounce back. Cheers

 4 days ago 

It is very very devastating but I'm grateful she is up today she is better than yesterday

 4 days ago 

Good. My regards to her

 4 days ago 

Dear friend, your daughter will get well soon by the grace of God. Children need their parents the most at this time. I can understand that she would not want to get off your lap at this time. Take care of yourself and her. ❤️❤️

I'm sorry to hear about my little friend's illness. I wish her a speedy recovery. You are a wonderful and kind mother, and I've learned a lot from you.❤️❤️❤️

 4 days ago 

Oh thank you so much I really appreciate your concern.

Congratulations!

Your post has been upvoted by @steemladies.
The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.

Manually curated by patjewell for Steem For Ladies

Steem For Ladies

 4 days ago 

Thank you for your support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62922.80
ETH 3437.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50