Thediarygame for 18/5/2024|| Food shopping Saturday

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE27 days ago

Saturday was a very busy day for me, a day of shopping and cooking.

As I woke up in the morning I attended to my morning chores, there after we had our morning worship and as early as 6:00 a.m. we were already out to the market only baby had her breakfast before we left.

IMG_20240518_073608.jpg

Immediately we get to the market I started shopping things that are not available at home yeah this shopping was mainly for food and some groceries so I took my time to pick the things we didn't have at home.

So this early morning markets farm produce I always available I use this opportunity to buy some fresh leaves and my butts a bunch of plantain a bunch of banana fruits are also available in this market as they brought all these things from the village.

So many people do believe that things are cheaper but I don't believe things are cheaper in that market the only thing that is good at that market is that things are brought directly from farms so any fresh food you pick will be very fresh.

IMG_20240518_080047.jpg

Of course I went with my team and my team lead so anytime we go for shopping that's how we work so that everybody will pick his or her own needs because what I need at home is not what my husband will need and what's my in-law will need so that's why we like doing together that everyone will pick what they need okay the shopping was fun.

IMG_20240518_080339.jpg

That's me coming back from market with some of the food stuffs we bought. By this time we were almost done but few things was remaining to buy, I went to spice shop to buy spices for so many things. It was at that point, I bought zobo and the things needed to cook it.

IMG_20240518_080708.jpg
Spices

IMG_20240518_110412.jpg

IMG_20240519_071828.jpg


Coming back home I cooked vegetable soup for us to eat and that was our lunch It looks so fresh if you want to know how I prepare the soup put this [post](

IMG_20240518_120019.jpg

Few hours after our lunch I ate pineapple I like fruit and I like stepping down my food with fruit because it is healthy so I ate pineapple then I use some of the pineapple to make zobo juice.

IMG_20240518_123412.jpg

Zippo is a flower a healthy one It has a whole lot of benefits so consuming this juice has a whole lot of things it does to the body So in my home I made several juice refrigerate it for my family too enjoy and it was part of the thing I bought from the market. I will soon make a post on how I made this double juice and how healthy it is and why we should take it.

IMG_20240518_185210.jpg

In the evening I went to the market to buy fresh fish so that they can use it for fast and Sunday morning. Fish was a little bit expensive so we decided to go for one big fish instead of buying 2 pieces.

IMG_20240518_192234.jpg

So coming back from the market I watch I watch the fish with hot water and salt then steam it spice it up and steam it. Already by this time just late in the night so I took my zobo juice, bathe and put my baby to bed then go online and upvote, commented on posts then finally sleep.

Polish_20210708_192135556.png

Sort:  
Loading...
 27 days ago 

Good morning ma'am

Your day was indeed splendid and fruitful. You know when i first saw those herbs, i was like arghh, is this for incantation or what?😂

You make the right thing going to the market together with your family so that everybody will shop according to their taste. Do have a nice day ma'am. I enjoy reading your Diary 📖

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @josepha
 27 days ago 

I really liked your diary game, your pictures are very beautiful. Go ahead more.

 27 days ago 

Good diarygame seriously that vegetable soup looks delicious 😋 your day really went well.

Wow amazing food shopping I also buy food and shopping when the month start

Dear Madam I hope you are well. Thank you so much for sharing such a beautiful moment of your day with us. I love your posts and diaries. I am very happy to see your post from time to time. Best wishes to you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66228.07
ETH 3559.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.01