Thediarygame for 16/7/2024 || Goodnews Teusday: Welcoming my nephew to the world

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 months ago

IMG_20240719_015530.jpg

So after a stressful night on a Tuesday morning by 6:00 a.m. my nephew was born. With excitement I express my gratitude to the giver of life who brought so much joy to us on this day.

It wasn't easy though my cousin was seriously in contracting for some days but it was not yet time for the baby to be out, so she was in pains for days.

While at home, she tried all the exercise that helps in relieving contraction pains and aid the release of oxytocin which will help her to get into labour quickly. Of course she was on fruit too but just that she was not focused so her mindset was divided which made the natural induction she tried not to turn out as she planned.

IMG_20240716_044115.jpg
While waiting to receive the baby from the labour ward

Her kids were sick and were hospitalised and she was in labour so you see it wasn't easy. The husband was very supportive and I was also there to help with the areas I can because I'm also a breastfeeding mother, so it was challenging to give my full supports but I tried my best.

So when the contraction was intense she was admitted for close monitoring. As there was no progressive contractions after 6 hours, she was induced, the baby arrives 6 hours later and is a boy . The baby is so handsome and was named name Chizaram Kekemini-Abasi meaning God answered my prayers at the right time. There is a serious story behind the name but anyway the baby came at the right time and he is an answer to my Cousin's prayers.

IMG_20240719_015447.jpg
Baby Kekemini

Of course the night was really stressful we didn't sleep, but at the end we were happy. After I receiving the baby and making sure the baby and the mother is fine, I quickly rushed home to prepare pepper soup rice for her because by this time she was really hungry and weak.

IMG_20240716_113236.jpg
Her mum welcoming her grandson

I'm coming back the mum was already there she came in all the way from my village, I was really surprised that she responded so fast it took her just 2 hours to be there. The mother was already dressed up and she recovered very fast.

We were all happy and my cousin was discharged after 6 hours. So packed our bags from the hospital the we went to a health centre for the baby to receive his first immunisation. The baby was given hepatitis, BCG and oral OPV.

IMG_20240716_123626.jpg
At the health centre

After that, they went home to rest, I didn't join them to their house because I needed to go check on my baby and relieve my husband of duty.

It was really a day of joy to everyone of us, we are happy to the giver of life for the miracle of life.

IMG_20240716_150319.jpg
My baby missed me so much

I had time with my baby for the rest of the day and also tested for the day. I cooked beans for the family for dinner. We all rejoice for the gift of life and talked about our day before going to sleep.

Polish_20210708_192135556.png

Sort:  
Loading...

Saludos amiga cuando llega un nuevo miembro a la familia todo es alegría, aunque muchas veces las cosas no salen como las planeamos, hace poco mi sobrina dió a luz a su bebé y fue prematuro paso más de 15 días en cuidados neonatales pero gracias a Dios ya está en casa
Así como el bebé que hoy día está.con ustedes en casa
Que Dios le de mucha vida y salud a ese nuevo miembro de tu familia

 2 months ago 

Oh I'm so happy for her, congratulations to her and your family. Thank you for visiting my post I appreciate your nice contribution

TEAM 3
: Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator05. We support quality posts and good comments.

center ## Additional notes center pdiv class=text-justify - We reserve the right to skip curation for accountsarticles that are suspicious or hateful or controversial. - We reserve the right to gr (2).png

Curated by : @anasuleidy
 2 months ago 

Thank you @anasuleidy

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @ abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

 2 months ago 

MasyaaAllah, your nephew is adorable 😍😚🥰
I am happy for you, my gorgeous friend 🥰
Sending virtual hug to your cutie pie nephew 😚🩷💝💖🤗🤗

 2 months ago 

Oh thank you so much I appreciate your best wishes, they will hear.

 2 months ago 

A baby is a gift and is welcomed into our world. It speaks of your strong character to stay with your cousin through the delivery phase. Well done ma'am @eliany

 2 months ago 

Oh thank you

What else would I have done than to make myself available when she needed me at that moment.

I can relate, you've always been there. It feels good to have someone to count on when the contraction starts and you see that your pepper soup rice? It's always a glory @eliany

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63787.47
ETH 2643.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83