Thediarygame for 15/7/2024|| A busy monday with a happy ending

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFEyesterday

It was a stressful but a happy monday, I woke up very early to a beautiful day and was grateful for the day. I had some work to do online so I quickly picked up my phone and began my activities for the day. I worked for hours then stood up to make breakfast for baby as she woke up and we had our morning worship for the day then I dressed up to enter market.

IMG_20240715_122846.jpg
On our way out

I went with my family to the market to buy some food stuff for soup. Despite the high prices of food, we were able to buy what we had on our lists. We entered the supermarket to buy some essential toiletries we needed at home.

IMG_20240715_125248.jpg
My family

IMG_20240715_125911.jpg
My favourite people


We didn't spent much time in the market, we came back so we can prepare the meal together. As we came back, my baby took a nap while I and my hubby was in the kitchen preparing food. I entered my garden to harvest waterleaf and fresh pepper for the soup.

IMG_20240715_150802.jpg
Fresh waterleaf

IMG_20240715_151011.jpg
My kitchen assistant


I cooked 2 different soup and prepared babys cereal for grinding. Hubby was a great assistant to me, we wanted to stock up for the week as it will be a busy week for us.

IMG_20240715_151107.jpg
Hubby washing all the protein

Before long I finished the two soups and we ate for the day. It tools us 6 hours in the kitchen to finish this two soups.

IMG_20240718_040804.jpg
Afang soup

IMG_20240715_192104.jpg
Melon soup


I was very tired after all this work at home but I managed to clean the kitchen, took my bathe and put baby to sleep. I had some massage therapy from my hubby so that I will wake up very very active and strong in the morning.

As I was about to sleep, I had a call from my in-law that my cousin is in labour and has been rushed to the hospital and she needs me to be with her. Oh! Although very tired and I needed to rest, I didn't resist to do my duty to save life. I asked some necessary questions to be sure she is safe and to determine how long the labour will last. I requested that he come picked me up in 30mins time so I can get myself ready, my hubby supported me to go and he promised to take care of baby.

IMG_20240715_224736.jpg
With my tired face

It was really late in the night about 11:57pm, I told her husband what we needed to buy at a supermarket that was still open. We got it and went straight to the hospital.

On getting to the hospital, she was having contractions but it wasn't intense, so the doctor had to induce her which took 6 hours for her to finally dilated to 10cm and the baby boy arrives by 6 am on Tuesday morning, all through the night I didn't sleep, I was in my duty post doing what I know best and always happy to do.

We were very happy for her, she and the baby was fine.

I will be telling you how the journey was in my next post so stay tuned.

Thank you for reading through my dairy, have a lovely day 🫂

Polish_20210708_192135556.png

Sort:  

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.

Post.jpg


Curated by : @waterjoe

 yesterday 

Thank you @waterjoe

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64155.87
ETH 3422.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59