Steemit Engagement Challenge S9-W3| "Kindness that changed my life"

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast year

Giving makes me happy, showing kindness is my hobby. The world is a small place and because of your good deeds you will be favoured, giving makes us happy and as such it's good to help so as to stay happy and healthy.

Polish_20230502_174142271.jpg
Background image from freepik edited in polish app



What was the act of kindness that impacted your life? Describe the situation

There are several act of kindness that I've received but the very one that touch me so much is the most recent one, it happens two months ago when my baby was born.

People started showing me kindness even before my baby was born, I started receiving gifts for her, for example I received baby diaper before she was born so I never buy diaper for and in the next 6 months I don't think we will buy diaper. I received lots of gift before she arrives, clothes, diaper, toys, wipes, cash, detergent, shawl, baby bed etc.

I was amazed by such gifts, I received lots of gifts from friends and loved ones so much that I asked myself why we are being loved that much but then I remembered that it is good to be good.

IMG-20230502-WA0001.jpg
My in-laws that travel from afar to visit us

My in-laws amazed me most, there is a popular character in my place that a wife is not being loved by in-laws especially when the woman has a bad character. But for them to travel from far distance to visit me with bags of food stuffs and other baby gifts show how much I'm loved and respected by them and I love them too. They traveled from a very far distance at night 7 hours journey and then spend the weekend with me really amazed me.

My mother in-law shut down her business to cook and care for me and baby for one month, my mum shut down hers too just to make sure I'm fine before going back. This action on her part moves me to sit down and think how to show more kindness to people depending on my ability.

The bundle of sacrifice is much and I appreciate every bit of it



What were the emotions you were feeling at that time?

Oh goodness seeing this love and sacrifice they took to come visit make me gave way to tears, I was happy and at the same time shade tears of joy. My heart leap with joy as I see how I'm loved by so many people, some old friends and family members really showed me what genuine love is. Each time I looked at my daughter's gifts I remember that I need to increase my kindness to people



How did that act impact you? (Financially, emotionally, etc.)

Emotionally I was moved to show kindness to them and to others in return, any of my friend that gave birth I try to visit them and also show them love as I knew it's not an easy journey. This act of kindness I received has also make me determine to show kindness to people, I was moved to buy some gift for anyone arround that gave birth and also extend some kindness to other people in need, I've already started doing this. This week I'm visiting some two babies with gift, I'm moved to give out what I have even if it's little. Giving makes me happy



What are the lessons you learned from that incident?

IMG_20230502_172647.jpg

I learned that it is good to be good I can recalled one of my friend that came from a very far distance to visit me and my baby with gift I was surprised and was forced to ask her why she travel that far to see us. Her reply was it is good to be good, I can't forget your good heart towards me when I was pregnant I was shocked to hear her reply I didn't even remember what I did but I took her words to heart and determine to be more good to people.



Did it change your perspective on kindness and the way you treat others?

Yes oo it really did, personally I never treat people badly even in my office, I don't use my office to react to people as I like, I treat everyone with love and kindness. The way I treat people makes them show me love in return, my way of life moves my mother in-law to close her business for some time and care for me when I needed help. I never expected that from her but I appreciate her love with all my heart.

It pays to treat people they way you want to be treated, with my experience of kindness I'm moved to continue my good deeds with my whole heart because it brings me joy.



Did you manage to pass it forward by showing kindness to others? How?

Yes, when I love I do so unconditionally and when I'm giving I do so with all my heart because giving makes me happy. I show kindness to people in so many ways and I want to do more than what I've been doing to my best ability.

I will like to invite @skinnyblack @talktofaith and @udylicious to take part in this contest.

Polish_20210708_192135556.png

Sort:  
 last year 

Hola amiga!

Que gran bendición que tus suegros te amen tanto a ti como a tu bebe, no todos los suegros cierran durante un mes y viajan durante horas para ir a cuidar de su yerna y nieto.

Linda historia. Fue un placer leerte. Saludos!

 last year 

Yes 🥰🥰 not all I'm grateful as you rejoice with me thank you so much.

Loading...
 last year 
The explanation of your written post is very good, you are absolutely right that when a woman's character is not good, her in-laws treat her badly.But it is a kindness as well as luck for you that your in-laws were good and especially your mother-in-law who took care of you in difficult times. I hope that in return for this kindness, you will be kind to many others. Best of luck 👍
 last year 

greetings friend @eliany
Kindness Consciously and compassionately giving of oneself for others is a great thing. Being kind is not just about being respectful but also about being generous with our thoughts. At the end of the day, all we can list is not kindness.

I really liked your presentation. I wish you good luck for the competition.

 last year 

It touches my heart to see how guinuine people can be, giving out their time and energy to make others feel happy.
I must say, you have in-laws with very good hearts🥰

And thank you for inviting me to join the challenge @eliany

 last year 

Awwn thank you so much 🤗🤗🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61938.24
ETH 2404.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53