Multitasking is a skill, find out how you have been carrying out this skill without noticing.

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE11 months ago

20230718_043310_0000.png
Design with canva

Hello 👋 great minds trust you are fine, I'm good as well. Today I just feel like writing about a topic that my colleagues debate about at work place. They said women can multitask, some of them said they don't like multitasking, but then come to think of it everyone do multitask on daily basis depending on your work let's check out what is multitasking and examples of it.

What is multitasking?


It is an act of doing 2 or more tasks simultaneously. It helps achieve a lot of work at a time but then it is done skillfully if not your speed in doing something may spoil that thing.

IMG_20230713_165218.jpg
Carrying out different tasks at work place, I'm also listening and try to put baby to sleep by singing

Multitasking is mostly done by workers especially by month end to do monthly report, parents with toddlers especially when they are alone to finish some house chores and perhaps handling some work online.

stressful-dissatisfied-dark-skinned-guy-makes-refusal-sign-raises-palms-alarm-clock-touchpad-papers-has-many-tasks-one-minute_273609-24401.webp
Freepik

Some people are not really used to multitasking and they don't really want to learn some said they don't want to stress their brain others said they don't want to make mistakes. You know what? There is no one that doesn't multitask let me give you a topical example;.

  • You eat and you are pressing your mobile device hahahaha 😃 you are multitasking, you are doing two things at a time.
  • You sing in the bathroom, you are multitasking

  • You chew gum while walking on the street, that's multitasking.

  • You are cooking in the kitchen while also washing plates, and doing some other things, that's multitasking, etc.

You might have experience any of the following right? Then you have been multitasking, you have the skill. But there is more to this let me share my own experience of multitasking and how it has really been helpful in my new life.

IMG_20230705_104830.jpg
Keeping this damsel engaged while performing other tasks

My experience


Before now, I'm used to the skill already just that my training is modified and I appreciate the fact that I was used to it already. So when I'm home, I tried seeing how to fix some things in place and be sure that i cover most house chores even though I can't finish them. Most times I find myself doing laundry and singing for baby while also having some other things to finish up, often times the multitasking work usually comes when she sleeps I used the opportunity to cook, clean the house, takes care of our fish in the pond and chicken.

IMG_20230713_165414.jpg
At work place

Most times if my baby doesn't sleep, I do use carrier to carry her in a kangaroo way so I can carry out some task at ease. Motherhood has really trained me in multitasking and I've improved my skills on it. I never regret learning new things each day rather I see how to learn and improve in my skills without making mistakes. I do it with ease and happiness I never even take notice until my colleagues noticed it and brings up the topics, in deed women worth commendation at any time.

You need to be careful not to multitask so as not to spoil something but then at every given time, you need to multitask to finish up with your daily activities since time doesn't wait for anyone. You will always have a free time to rest at the end of the day.


So you see, there is no how you don't multitask in a day, it is a skill we learn natural, it's comes in a natural way.

Thank you for reading hope you learn something, let's hear your own way of viewing multitasking in the comments section are women the most multitasker?.

ABOUT ME

Polish_20210708_192135556.png

Sort:  
 11 months ago 

Saludos amiga, espero te encuentres bien 🙏

Tienes razón, no hay forma de no dejar de hacer multitareas.

Es increíble las múltiples tareas que podemos hacer sin darnos cuenta jeje. Los seres humanos somos increíbles y aprendemos muy rápido.

Me encantaron todos los ejemplos que mencionastes. Jamás lo hubiera imaginado que al bañarme y cantar pudiera hacer una multitarea.

En el hogar las mujeres estamos haciendo algo y ya estamos pensando en las otras tareas, activándonos en ambas al mismo tiempo. 👍

Muy linda tu bebita, Dios las bendiga 🙌🌺

Muchas gracias por compartir tan excelente contenido 👍

Feliz día ☀️

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @edgargonzalez

Screenshot_20221130-164846_Canva.jpg

एक साथ कई काम कर पान सच मे एक कला हैं।
आपको ऐसा करते देख मै बहुत प्रभावित हूँ।
इस ज्ञानवर्धक लेख के लिए आपका धन्यवाद।

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 66261.45
ETH 3535.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.12