Visiting friend in Lhokseumawe (My Diary, June 30th, 2024)

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE9 days ago

There are several agendas that I have to complete today, including visiting friends in Lhoseumawe. This morning I prepared X to go to Lhokseumawe with me, it is also to check the capability of X riding a long trip.

The main goal is to meet with my partners to discuss construction work and also meet with the Steem For Better Life community Admin team to discuss several things related to activities in our community. Another thing that is no less important for me today is to conduct a site survey for the implementation of the World Carbon Program which is currently in the preparation stage.

Fatiya had been watching and following me all the time, since she saw me wearing special clothes that were normally for long working trips. Innocently she asked; Is Dad going to work somewhere far away today? When will you come home? Who will Fatiya play with if Dad doesn't come home today?. I answered a series of questions one by one while comforting and carrying Fatiya. I understand that Fatiya doesn't want to stay away from me for long now because her daily routine is playing with me all day long.

After having lunch with Fatiya I decided to leave immediately. The time was already showed 11.30. However, I had to stop at Panton for a moment to cash out some steem as the preparation for my trip to Lhokseumawe today. If I calculate it, the distance I will travel until I return home will not be less than 130 km. Long trips like this require a little money for uncertain things on the road.

Not long after I cashed out some steem for my trip to Lhokseumawe and chatted with my table mates at the coffee shop, I continued my journey to the next stop which was Matang Sijeuk Barat to see the availability of sufficient land for planting mangroves.

20240630_133135.jpg

Location suitable for World Carbon Program implementation, its area can cover about 50,000 trees

Since I have a close friend in this area who can help me in the implementation of the program, hence I need to discuss a few things with him before deciding to see the location personally and implement the program there.

An hour later I arrived and my friend was also at home because he didn't have anything to do outside. We talked about work and economic conditions in Aceh recently. I expressed my intention to carry out a mangrove planting program in a pond area not far from my friend's house and asked for necessary support from him. My friend will support this program and enthusiastically show me places where it is possible to plant mangroves, especially since the mangroves here have been gone for a long time, and no one is replanting them as they should.

20240630_133143.jpg

X, my best friend and I went to check the location for program implementation

The two of us went to see directly the possible locations for planting but didn't go too far, because right now I only aim to carry out a preliminary assessment and will carry out a more detailed survey in the next few days.

I documented the locations that we saw and found out that they were very suitable for the program "goals" that would be implemented by the Steem For Better Life community later. Feeling satisfied with the assessment, I asked permission to continue my journey to Lhokseumawe, but because the people I wanted to meet had not yet arrived in Lhoksuemawe, I stopped at Hibrida Blang Peuriya Gudong to discuss with Heriadi and Irawandedy regarding the World Carbon Program and also several important matters. About the growth and development of our community.

Irawandedy, Heriadi and I, on the meeting in Hibrida Coffee Shope

The warm discussion accompanied by several glasses of coffee lasted more than 2 hours, interspersed with discussions on the current development of the Steemit platform. We used to have discussions like this regularly, but since I no longer live in Lhokseumawe, it has become rather rare for us to do so. However, if there is something urgent that we need to discuss, we will do it via group call using WhatsApp. We have noted some of the results of the discussion as important points which we will announce to members and Mod communities in separate posts.

I also sent several photos to the community group so that other team members from different countries could also see us having discussions related to this community.

After completing the meeting agenda in Guedong, I continued my journey to Lhokseumawe for today's final agenda, basically to meet 2 of my friends and we will discuss the preparation of the work program and submission of bidding to the district government and prepare the necessary tender documents.

This time the work is more about supervision and consulting because my friend's company is engaged in consulting in physical construction development which is auctioned every year by the local government. We plan to participate in one of these auctions in the future. However, beforehand, there is a lot of administration that must be prepared as well as determining experts who have the ability to become technical advisors in the field later.

20240630_212005.jpg

My friend and I in Dr. Kupi Lhokseumawe, discussing the tender document they need to have

The meeting that we started at 6 pm only ended at 10 pm, because we had so many things to talk about and it was also interspersed with other small talk and telling about our respective personal lives at the moment. We used to often drink coffee together and I helped them make business plans.

I said goodbye after we reached the conclusion of the discussion and I will stop back in Geudong for a moment to chat with @heriadi and @irawandedy about the community and also current activities in Steemit.

From left to right: I, Heriadi, Irawandedy, Jufrimj, and Hoesaid having a coffee time since I have not seen them for quite a while

However, because it was getting late at night and I had to ride about 60 km furthermore before arriving home, I had to say goodbye to them. At 12.15 midnight I continued my journey home to Panton Labu via the rural road I had taken this afternoon.

On the way, I stopped for a moment to buy diapers for Fatiya as my wife informed me before. From the short message I received, Fatiya was still awake waiting for me to arrive home, I called and asked Fatiya to sleep immediately because I would be late getting home, and tomorrow we will play again.

Thank you for reading my story today.

El Nailul

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.


curation-post.webp

We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.

 9 days ago 

Thank you very much @inspiracion, I appreciate your support very much

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44