The Whole Day Duck Drama (Tuesday, 4 Jun 2024)

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 months ago


This video started to be a long day drama for Fatiya


It was my wife's turn to take Ahya and Atturan to school while I was still busy in the kitchen and waiting for Fatiya to wake up, even though Fatiya probably woke up late today because she stayed up all night talking about the white duck she would like to have, it was because the youtube video she watched with her big sister. My goosssh, I hope she will not ask me to buy one.

20240604_082223.jpg

Fatiya still sleeping and when I need to prepare things in the kitchen

Preparing herbal tea and starting to open the document my friend sent. A drawing plan of the construction of rice irrigation channels in the East Aceh area. This document in PDF form still does not include detailed calculations, but this is enough of an overview of what I need regarding the type of work I will be doing in the next 2-3 months.

My wife has also returned from taking the children to school and brought some groceries for this afternoon. This afternoon we plan to visit our oldest daughter Aurora at the Boarding School and bring her favorite food. For a moment, I continued studying the drawing plan and my wife was busy in the kitchen, but not long after I had to put the work down and helped her in the kitchen.

Fatiya woke up at the same time as her mom arrived back and she wanted to go for bathing with her mom. Again she was busy talking about the white duck she saw on Youtube, and I helped in the kitchen to cook soup. Fatiya came to me and asked me to find where she could find the white duck as she wanted to have one. I was confused at the moment and then my wife explained to me about the whole matter, so that was it, a white duck, hmmmm. I took her to play outside and talked to her how about to have a floating duck that she could put in her room. I remember I bought one for her bigger sister long ago and I wanted to find it to substitute the white duck she liked to have. But, unfortunately, I could not find its whereabouts.

At noon I wanted to pick up Ahya and Attura from school secretly because the weather was hot, so I avoided Fatiya picking up their older sister from school. Just about to go to pick up Ahya and Attura, they had already arrived home, well, obviously they were out of the class earlier than I thought.

Not long after, we moved to Panton, which looked like not many people were in town due to the intense heat and the community's economic factors which were currently difficult. Our destination was Aurora's Boarding School and it was not far away from downtown. I had to wait outside the girls' dormitory, wait until my wife and children came out and we planned to only stop for a moment. Ahya also has to go home immediately to prepare for the afternoon recitation class. Only 15 minutes later my wife and children left the girls' dormitory and we went home together.

20240604_122453.jpg

Fatiya and Ahya in the mini market look happy because they had bought things they like

Before going home, my wife needed to stop at a small supermarket in town to buy some necessities and snacks for the children. But I was surprised because Fatiya suddenly mentioned to her Mom to buy a floating duck which she had seen at the nearby store to minimarket. So, she agreed to buy a floating duck instead of a white duck as in the video then, well, I checked my wallet and I found not a sufficient amount to buy one now. I told her to be patient and I will buy it a few days later. I know very sure that if I will to buy it, I should buy two of them one for her and another one for Kudaija. Her mom again told her that she had one at home and they would find it when we arrived home later. When she arrived home, she was still busy asking his mother to find the whereabouts of the floating duck. Till afternoon they were still talking about the floating duck whose whereabouts were unknown.

After the busy afternoon, I continued studying the drawings plan, which was 12 pages in total, all pages containing different construction plans and locations. Since I opened it on my laptop, it was clear that this caught Fatiya's attention. Too idly, her little fingers took turns pressing buttons that made her curious. Finally, I decided to play finger games with her, asking her to point her fingers and say the names of each of the fingers; Where's the thumb? where's the index finger, where's the middle finger, where's the ring finger, where's the little finger? While continuing to point her fingers, I noticed she put his ring finger in his mouth and immediately protested; Not sweet fingers hi Abi.... whatttt??? (The ring finger in Bahasa is "Jari Manis" which can be translated as Sweet Finger)

It turned out that when she mentioned the ring finger (sweet finger), he was curious and licked her ring finger, but it didn't taste as sweet as Fatiya thought. After learning the fact that her ring (sweet) finger was as sweet as she thought, Fatiya immediately protested because her finger was not sweet at all. I casually asked her to come in and get some sugar to rub on her ring finger, but instead of coming in, she asked me to get it. There was a long debate but all the while giggling.

It was past noon and time for her to take a nap, but it wasn't easy to get her to sleep. I had to go to sleep and hand over the motorbike keys for her to keep. It was clear she didn't want to take a nap because she was afraid I would leave after she went to sleep. But the truth was that I fell asleep earlier than her. When I woke up she had come home from buying ice cream with my wife. A capable cute little girl is always tempting to follow.

I cleaned myself and prayed 'Asr prayer then just opened my smartphone to see market developments in the Binance wallet then read web novels until almost sunset.

20240604_181744.jpg

Fatiya is playing with her grandma, while I am sitting there chatting with my mom. I spare time to talk to her about anything

After Magrib, I promised my wife to go to the village secretary's home to take care of the transfer papers and to another village where we currently live. Actually, our identity cards stated that we were residents of the opposite village, but we chose to live with our mother in this village. That's how it happened, and today we are determined to arrange our move to the village where our mother currently lives. When we arrived at the village secretary's home, it turned out there was a power outage, and in the dark, we conveyed our intentions and submitted the necessary documents. Just like that, and we went home.

I said to my wife that I need to the coffee shop where I usually hang out and started writing for a diary post

Thank you for reading, see you in the next diary

Regards

El Nailul

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 2 months ago 

About the duck... I bought my back then youngest a baby goose. Don't ask. They were very close, watched cartoons together. The goose lied on its back on her belly with the feet up in the air. 🤣

STEEM DREAM TEAM

Your post has been successfully curated by our team via @𝐢𝐫𝐚𝐰𝐚𝐧𝐝𝐞𝐝𝐲 at 35%.

Thank you for your committed efforts, we urge you to do more and keep posting high-quality content for a chance to earn valuable upvotes from our team of curators and why not be selected for an additional upvote later this week in our top selection.



 2 months ago 

Fatiya, nama yang indah dan dia begitu imut.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61129.70
ETH 2660.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55