You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Contest | 25-Word-Comment - Monkey Business | Aid - 6 Steem

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast month (edited)

Not long ago, I went to Lhokseumawe with some "tools" in my backpack, I wanted to meet a person and ask back something that belonged to me. Before I went there, I stopped in the coffee shop to meet a close friend and handed over my account and anything related to my financial transactions, which was weird to him. Finally, I explained a little bit about the situation and he said; stay here, don't go anywhere, you need to relax and feel yourselves and decide if that is what you really want.

I sat there for about an hour, listening to his boring lecture. But finally, I realized that was not what I wanted to do. I calmed down and I said; it is time to make something else.

The only advice he gave me was about why I need to think clearly before taking action. But I do realize that that was a BIG help for me, and Aid that I needed that time.

I organized two Aid supports on this platform, and my friends realized what I was doing and helped me a lot. I know when I need help I should talk to my friends openly, not because they will help me out with "materialistic" only, but perhaps they will support me in another way. It is what I call aids.

I invite @aneukpineung78 and @firyfaiz to participate in this comment as well

Sort:  

Thank You!

Thank you. You have been one of my very good friends which is not many that I can call friend. You do not comment much and do not respond much to my comment even when I tagged you but its okay because I know you have a lot going on, as so have I lately, with works and all that. This is important to mention because we understand the crucial nature of engagement on Steemit, and the life reality we have to be facing.

Talking about aid, I couldn't thank you enough for all you have given me with your friendship all these years even thou we have never seen face to face. You see, every time I face problem with Steemit, you have been among the very first of few people I talk to.

Thank you, my dear friend. And happy Independence Day.


cloth-5101411_1280xy.jpg
Source.

 last month 

Selamat hari kemerdekaan yang belum merdeka bang, terimakasih sudah manganggap saya sebagai salah satu teman yang ada untukmu (sebenarnya jarang ada juga ya) wkwkwk

Ada ungkapan Arab berbunyi,

فاقد الشيء لا يعطيه

Yang artinya "Yang tidak memiliki sesuatu, tak akan bisa memberikannya". Saya menterjemahkan lebih jauh dalam kalimat saya dengan "Orang tidak mungkin memberikan apa yang mereka tidak punya". Yang lebih jauh, menjadi sesuatu yang filosofis di dalam sikap penerima, bahwa sekecil apapun pemberian orang harus disyukuri.

 last month (edited)

I can't help but as you mentioned the "boring lecture" I had to laugh but your friend is right. It's good to take the room to think (is the coffee office not too noisy to do so? No beach where you can sit alone and think? Or stretch out on the floor and do nothing for a change.)

I believe I told this story before but if not in short... I took my children to school and met a lady and she asked me: How are you doing? I said: Not too well... (I always say the truth and if people walk away that's fine I don't see any point in saying "great" if that's not the case. If you ask you should be able to deal with the answer).

It was on the streets, perhaps on a bridge but she listened. It's rare these days because "How do you do" is these days not different from "hi and goodbye" no one likes to hear what you have to say (I admit it's the same with one of my besties she backs off and I hear from her 6 weeks later or so). Well, this lady did and we chatted and while we did I thought: Who is she?
I had no clue and till today I haven't asked her name (perhaps I forgot?) . I thought she might be the mom of one of the children in my daughter's classes but later it turned out they didn't know who she was either. I spoke with her nearly daily for several weeks and next she disappeared (or I did) but it was good. Not all meetings are meant to stay friends forever. Some are the help we need for a moment to get back on our feet.

I hope you will always have people around you not pushing you into a corner but giving you time to think about what it is that you want for yourself.
Also important is to learn how to delegate. There's no need to take all the misery of the world on your shoulders. I also learned that many problems we face solve themselves and are not worth the sleepless nights, not to mention all those hours of calculating and scheduling. The word NO can be used.

Thanks for sharing and don't forget to relax

P.s. giving is easier than receiving, keep in mind that you can also hurt someone, friends if you always reject their help.

 last month (edited)

It was indeed a boring lecture because I had to hear that over and over again. But the thing is I could not sit alone on the beach at that critical point since my mind would go even wilder

just like your experience, I had some unknown friends and we never asked each other names and finally separated by time, some of them can be met at another time and place some no

I hope you will always have people around you not pushing you into a corner but giving you time to think about what it is that you want for yourself.

I hope you have them as well, I know you get familiar with them along the way, and that is good too.

I know I need a friend who I can talk to, and asking help from. I will not reject the "helping hand" from real close friends and family, and I will ask when I need it.

P.s. giving is easier than receiving, keep in mind that you can also hurt someone, friends if you always reject their help.

I will keep this in mind, thank you very much Kitty

I have people around me but I trust my children more than the friends but if I do not count my children I don't trust my old family at all. It's a good thing we'll never met and most of them died and you are around.

Take good care of yourself that's all that counts.
🤗🍀♥️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61800.05
ETH 2496.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64