You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Contest | 25-Word-Comment - Monkey Business | A Picture + Comment - 6 Steem

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE9 days ago

20221206_115006.jpg

I watched those kids play some time ago.

I was a "master" for playing marble, any kind of play, until one day no one ever challenge me anymore, I stop, I was proud for being able to undefeated for almost 2 years. Big game or small game, I won it all the way...I brought my little brother to play with me all the time, but he could not play as good as me. I came out with only 50 marbles and will come home with 200-300 marbles.

One day, I kid that lost to me brought his big brother to meet me when I was playing but not asking back the marble he lost (about 25). His big brother did not bully me, but giving us some advice, sometimes when you win the game, you can tread a friend and give some of your profit to tread a friend, because the essential of the game is fun...he is your friend.

He talked to his younger brother, "For me (as your brother) I would like to advice that you cannot always win, and you need to endure and learn how to accept the fact that you lose. Now, what you need to do is ask your friend to play with you again, and if you lose again, accept the fact that you have lost."

A year after that match, he went to Malaysia for some political reason, and our friendship last till today, his big brother has passed away, I visited him in Johor (Malaysia), we still laughed about the thing of our childhood. The memory of our friendship will last forever.

Dear Ayatul, You may not read this, but I know you still remember our friendship. Take care and we will meet again one day.

Thank you @wakeupkitty for bringing this contest, and let's make some fun again

Sort:  
 6 days ago 

Sebenarnya kreativitas anak akan terbentuk jika dia senang bermain. Banyak permainan tradisional yang mendukung kreativitas. Pertemanan tidak lekang dimakan waktu ketika ada hubungan emosional yang terjalin, permainan salah satunya.

 6 days ago 

Apakah Anda memperhatikan bahwa Anda menerima suara dari upvotefund?

 5 days ago 

Iya saya mendapatkan 2 suara

 5 days ago 

Saya melihat setidaknya tiga. Bergabunglah dengan kontes mereka. 15 yang pertama menerima steem + uvf

 6 days ago 

Hi pak guru @fadtalib, mari bergabung dalam kontes yang menarik ini dan kita ramaikan dengan ide-ide kreatife. Kamana aja udah sekian lama tidak beraktifitas?

 5 days ago 

Sudah lama saya tidak menikmati kopi gratis dari anda, hahaha

 8 days ago (edited)

For a moment I thought: there he is that big bully who stole my marbles! I came at the point to tell @ibesso what you did but since he is so weet to make coffee for you I'll keep my mouth shut 🤐

Do you still have those marbles to remember you of how marble fanatic you were? Do you have my knife too?

That brother was a kind and wise boy.
Who knows your friend will read this one day.

It's interesting how friendships for life start. Would you have been friends without the brother?

TEAM 5

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07 We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.


SEARCH_team.webp

Curated by : @damithudaya

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42