Request Attention to support: @nforyembe recovery account still in progress

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE12 days ago

image.png

The Cameroonian account that has been hijacked by the hacker

Dear The Steemit Team

Dear steemit team, on behalf of @nforyembe, I would like to request your support to approve the account recovery process I initiated 6 days ago. Thank you in advance for your generous support. I have initiated the recovery process since August 10th after I received information from @chant, as she reported in his SR report:

It has also been a hectic week trying to recover the accounts of Cameroonian steemians @nforyembe. Some weeks back we noticed his company's Steemit account @yems.group was hacked and powered down, and all funds were transferred. Then the same user hacked @nforyembe account, undelegate from the steem-cameroon community account and the account is currently under power down the second week. I contacted @patjewell for assistance and she directed me to @heriadi and @el-nailul. We tried account recovery and to date, no email has been received to reset the account. It's frustrating to watch your account being powered down and funds transferred out and there is absolutely nothing to do to stop the hacker.

image.png

As I can see on his account details, the hacker changed everything on August 7 using the owner key. The main question is how the hacker gets the owner key. where did @nforyembe login in or did he click the phishing link or..??. Unfortunately, it has been the second week of power-down progress, and without a proper recovery process within 2 weeks it is time to say goodbye to the painstaking effort of collecting steem power. Total steem power has been transferred as can be seen below to a similar suspected account.

image.png

This the transaction from the account to the suspected account

I hope this account can be taken back with the support from the Steemit team, and on behalf of the vulnerable steemian, I would like to suggest that the community has someone to contact in such a case. So far I have no idea who to contact after the recovery initiation taking place. I am sure that if there is someone on behalf of the steemit team who can be contacted then the recovery process can be done more efficiently.

I have initiated the recovery process and so far all the accounts that I initiated the recovery process took about 1-2 weeks which means half of the steem power has been taken away. It indeed needs about 30 days maximum to recover the account, but in many cases, it took 1-2 weeks to take the account back. If the process can be shortened by contacting someone (officially appointed) from the steemit team, the process can be smoother and faster.

It is better for SR to give your fellow country steemian to be aware of the account scurity issue comprehensively, so then they can have a basic understanding of how to manage their account properly

What I can tell my fellow steemians is; to be careful login in third-party applications without realizing the risk behind it. Phishing links, scammers, and many thieves are waiting for you to make a mistake and let your guard down. So please be aware because recovery is not that easy to initiate.

I hope the @nforyembe account can be taken back soonest possible, I hope @chant can inform him to check his official email regularly in case the recovery link (stage 2) is sent to his e-mail. My friends and I trying our best to help him get back his account soonest possible.

Best Regards

El-Nailul

CC; @steemchiller @steemcurator01 @steemcurator02

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 12 days ago 

Thank you very much for publishing your post in Steem For Betterlife Community

DescriptionInformation
Verified User✔️
Club Status#club5050
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free / AI Article Free
✔️
Bot Free✔️
Beneficiaries
* #burnsteem25
* Community
* Charity

null 25% ❌
steembetterlife ❌
worldsmile 25%✔️

Appeal to community members:

  • Let's increase Steem Power (SP) to support each other by joining at least #club5050
  • Maintain the authenticity of your content to get greater support
  • Only use original photos or copyright-free images by linking the image source

Verified by @𝘩𝘦𝘳𝘪𝘢𝘥𝘪

 12 days ago 

From my discussion with him, he said he hasn’t click on any phishing link and for some time, he was inactive due to personal offline commitments and never login to his account. Even his company account was hacked as well and all funds transferred.

 11 days ago 

He may not remember where he logged in some time ago, but we don't know for sure where the hacker got his owner key but I saw similarity with the previous cases


1.gif

TEAM 7

Congratulations, your post has been successfully curated by Team 7 via @𝐢𝐫𝐚𝐰𝐚𝐧𝐝𝐞𝐝𝐲

 11 days ago 

Thank you so much, my friend! ☕
Your effort and assistance are appreciated.
I agree, it will be so much easier if there is a "red telephone" for these kinds of happenings.

 11 days ago 

You are most welcome my friend @patjewell, I hope the recovery process will go smooth and he can get back his account before all SP drained out. Have a good day there

 10 days ago 

Thank you! I am having a good day.
I trust that you are enjoying Independence Day on the other side of the world. (•ิ‿•ิ)

 10 days ago 

Are we independent @patjewell?, I dont even know about the day to celebrate, what to celebrate? I respect those who have sacrificed themselves for the country deep in my heart. Thank you anyway, my dear friend @patjewell

 9 days ago 

Yah, my friend... I also sometimes wonder what we should celebrate and what we should not, as I find it difficult to understand our world these days.
I think your option of respecting more than celebrating is the right way to go. I will join you.
I wish you a happy Sunday!

Thank you very much for @el-nailul for stepping in and working with @chant and @fombae to help me recover my account...

I successfully recovered my account and stopped the powerdown the hacker had initiated. I am very grateful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62768.63
ETH 2678.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56