My Happy time with Family and Works (Thursday, 13 June 2024)

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE12 days ago

Hmm...a nice morning, but I don't feel well. While sitting on the back porch, I saw Ahma feeding the fish in the small pond. Opened my Binance wallet only to see the price of the coins I was holding falling. Is it possible to make enough profit today to be able to pay for a cup of coffee? I hope yes...!

20240613_071810.jpg

Ahmad is feeding the fish in our fish pool by the back porch

Seeing the small opportunity I knew that I had to focus, but today my schedule is starting to get busy, even since two days ago there have been lots of activities to prepare for field work.

I decided to go to the coffee shop with X and complete some supporting documents for the implementation of the rice field irrigation project in Madat sub-district which is part of the East Aceh region. I have invested some in this project, so it must work, otherwhise I will loss my invesment.

I arrived at the coffee shop and it was still a bit quiet, but because this coffee shop is open 24/7 it wasn't difficult to get a cup of warm coffee to feed my brain.

20240613_080301.jpg

Aldiantj and I at the coffee shop before he leave for work

A moment later, Aldiantj arrived, he was preparing to leave for a photo shoot at the wedding party, and I didn't ask about the location of the party. We chatted for a moment and Aldian told me that there was a newcomer who wanted to join and to reactivate his account which had been inactive since 2019. I suggest to be guided first regarding the new rules of the platform. We only talked about activities on Steemit because Aldian and his friends were also going to leave for work soon and then he said goodbye.

Finishin several things I had to do, I went to buy my wife's order of pineapple and jicama. Then go straight home. Fatiya has taken a shower and was playing happily with Khudaija, who apparently came early today. They looked like they were having fun playing the duck float which I had only bought for 3 days ago, but it was leaking and had to be re-pumped every time.

I just realized that it was already 10 o'clock and I had to prepare several documents that would be sent to the irrigation department before 12 o'clock. I rushed back to open my laptop and complete the administration letter. I had just sent the letter via WA to my friend, I heard Khudaija crying from inside the room, I immediately went in to check what was happening because they were still playing happily a moment ago. It turns out there was a misunderstanding with Fatiya and this usually happens when they play. I picked up Khudaija and took them both out to play there while I watched.

20240613_113601.jpg

Khudaija is crying bitterly while I took the photo, she stop crying immediately

When they saw me opening my smartphone, they asked to watch the Ugly Duckling which was sent by @wakeupkitty a few days ago, I deliberately chose the shortest video so they wouldn't watch it for too long.

20240613_120512.jpg

Khudaija and Fatiya are watching the Ugly duckling movie on my phone

A call came in, I intended to take my cellphone and I had to stop the video. Fatiya was silent and didn't say anything, and when I finished talking on the phone, Fatiya cried loudly because she couldn't see the what happend next to white duckling in video which had stopped.

I held both of them and took photos, because usually when I take photos Fatiya or Khudaija who are crying will stop, but apparently that wasn't the case this time. In fact, Fatiya cried even more, until finally I played back the Ugly Duckling which had been delayed.

20240613_121525.jpg

Taking care of two kiddoes is not something easy while you need to focus on work, but it is fun when you do it with love and care

For me, playing with them can reduce stress due to the large amount of work that has to be done. This time the work is different from before, if previously I was a quality control consultant then this time I myself will be in the field to do the work and supervise the progress of the project, since I have invested some amount of money.

After they were satisfied playing watching, I took Fatiya to take a nap while Khudaija was taken by Mami (her grandmother) to sleep in a separate room, because if they were in the same room they certainly wouldn't be sleeping this afternoon. I continued my activities again until 2:30 in the afternoon before taking a short break and look at the Binance wallet while I can only make 3 bucks of profit today (it is okay).

Khudaija didn't come home all day, and after waking up they continued playing together while I was getting ready to go out to meet with clients and colleagues and supervisors at one of the coffee shops in Panton Labu. I would definitely invite X to come with me.

20240613_191516.jpg

Even though I'm busy, I can handle all the work that needs to be finished today, but it limits my activities on Steemit, but somehow I need to make a post to keep on my account on track and having fun, but I dont have enough time to reply on the comment. Surely I will reply them one by one later.

See you in the next story where maybe I will start writing serial fiction, pray that it will be realized quickly.

Regards

El-nailul

Sort:  
 12 days ago 

Thank you for publishing your post in Steem For Betterlife Community. We encourage you to keep posting quality content and support each other in the community.


DescriptionInformation
Plagiarism Free
#steemexclusive
Bot Free
Support burnsteem25
Support Community or Charity-
Status ClubClub 50
AI Article✅ Original (Human text!)
I invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available.

Click Here
 12 days ago (edited)

A lot of work can be stressful if interrupted I feel that as well.

Now you know it will save time and energy if you let them watch the entire video. Did you download them with an app?
Perhaps you guys could use a second phone?

No matter how much stress I think you are a great dad. Don't forget to take your rest. Write offline if time so you have always something to post if in a hurry. There's always a community where you can post whatever it is you wrote.

Instead of a diary you can also make a column out of this or go for the duck drama only. With 1-3 good photos you can post in xpilar or be a freewriter, entertainer. With a bit of a twist your writing fits in everywhere!

People should bump into your name more frequently and you can use a slogan...

Writing for a Betterlife to Make My Worldsmile!

I wait for your fiction

P. S. If you cannot answer each comment weave the answers in your next post and use the tag #comment

I will start to write my fiction story after Ed al adha, recently we are busy with things up here

P. S. If you cannot answer each comment weave the answers in your next post and use the tag #comment

Dont worry about that, I do understand you need time and take it easy....not every post you have to come, I know you will when you have have time to do.

 12 days ago (edited)

All you need to know is that I read you and if I can't read everyone you are not part of that group.

When will you make me moderator?

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

TEAM 2
: Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.

Team 2 curation.png

Curated by : @shiftitamanna

Everything is great, there is no greater joy been happy with your family, nice written post Sir, I really love reading it..

You are the best Dad ever, you need rest, because lack of rest can make you sick and many more..

I really love reading, thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61917.78
ETH 3393.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51