Mentoring Newcomer in Coffee Shop (Diary Game, 16 June 2024)

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE15 days ago

Last night I got a call from @heriadi telling me about an account that mentioned my name. But because I was resting and not feeling well, I didn't open a steemit account to check. The next morning I saw the WA messages sent to me and after I opened it I smiled a little seeing two posts from the same person making introductions in a short time. I'm sure something is happening in this case because this person can't do it without a clear reason.

I went out early in the morning because today was the peak of preparations for the Eid Adha (Eid Mubarak) celebration, so I had to finish this newcomer's things first before shopping for Eid al-Adha celebration needs.

20240616_063328.jpg

Arriving at the coffee shop still 6:30 in the morning, and there are not many people in the coffee shop yet

At 6:30 I was at the coffee shop and saw a post made by @chairilazmi and another one from @arulridha. I smiled when I saw two introductory posts from the same user, I know the owner of this account because about a week ago he met me and said he wanted to activate his Steemit account. I saw the comment from @oneray, and I immediately made a comment under his post and also called Chairil to meet. I asked him to contact @aldiantj so that I could guide him once.

What makes this funny is that people will be easily led to think the user wants to create a double account. But for me, who already knows Chairil personally, sure that he has no intention of creating multiple accounts, this can also be seen by other people. Ideally, if you want to create multiple accounts, it is unlikely that you will use the same original photo for two accounts at once. because of this, you likely just made an announcement openly "Wow, I created a double account". There must be a certain problem so that it can happen like this. To prevent misunderstandings, I asked Chairil to meet me as soon as possible.

Not long after, he arrived with a tired and sad face. I invited him to sit down and offered him coffee for breakfast because it was already 9 am. I asked why he made 2 introductory posts at the same time. Finally, Chairil explained the reasons clearly.

First I intended to activate my old account, but after I made the introduction I found out that I only had a posting key which was automatically logged in on my cellphone, I couldn't find the PDF anymore and I think it was useless to have that account without other keys with me. Because of that, I just created a new account. However, my mistake was because I didn't mention the reason why I created the new account.

I couldn't help but smile hearing his explanation, I said to wait a moment because I was busy, later after my work was finished we would see in detail how the newcomer program had been put together by @the-gorilla some time ago. Since I also had important matters that I had to complete temporarily, I said goodbye, left my laptop and bag at the coffee shop, and asked him to wait for me at the coffee shop.

Local market where I buy beef and chicken for the celebration

I went straight to the market to buy 1.5 kg of beef and 1 kg of chicken to take home. Every time before the Eid al-Adha celebration, the Acehnese always buy beef to be cooked as a main dish. This has been a custom in Aceh for generations.

This Eid al-Adha celebration is also a moment full of happiness but also feelings of sadness for some people. Moments of happiness because of wearing new clothes and delicious food, but of course for some people who are approaching a celebration like this not having money is certainly a moment of sadness.

When I was little, my parents forbade me from visiting other people's houses before Idul Fitri celebrations, or Eid al-Adha like this, of course at that time I didn't understand the reason for the prohibition. Actually, this prohibition is not to let children feel sad when they see other children who already have new clothes or delicious food at home while they don't, because their parents don't have enough money to buy beef or new clothes. At that time the economic conditions were very difficult, let alone buying meat, it was difficult to even buy rice every day. Most Acehnese at that time, only ate meat 3 times a year, before celebrations like this. Now as a father, I also have the same thoughts, but I try my best to buy a new set of clothes for the children and also buy meat, although not much but at least they can also say that they also eat meat at home.

I ordered 1.5 kg of beef and after paying went straight to the place where a chicken was sold. I only ordered 1 chicken because the queue was busy, I had to wait a while before my order was finished. When I wanted to pay, I was a bit awkward because I didn't have any cash, I immediately asked for the seller's bank account number and made a mobile transfer to the seller before I took the chicken and went home.

I couldn't stay at home for long because I still left my laptop at the coffee shop. After handing over the groceries to my wife, I immediately returned to the coffee shop. Chairil was still waiting for me there, and I asked him to contact Aldian, because it would be best to try to find the Steemit PDF keys file first before deciding which account will be used onward.

20240616_121820.jpg

Aldian tries to find the key to Chairil's phone and helps him to get it back

Not long after I arrived back at the coffee shop, Aldian arrived to help Chairil find the PDF Keys. After searching for a long time and not finding it, I finally used EaseUS Data Recovery Wizard until the file could be found and recovered. It's not easy, but because I have the program which I save on a memory card and I can install it at any time, I suggest that if you want to use this recovery program, you should buy the original one.

20240616_120019.jpg

Chairil and Aldian while I give a brief mentoring about the newcomer program

Finally, Chairil's account problem was resolved and I immediately asked for the PDF file for his new account and I saved it after I asked him to log out of the account. Aldian helped a lot in reintroducing the account, it turned out that in the old account, he had several SBDs and Aldian taught him to exchange it for Steem and power up the account.

After completing all the account matters, I just went home to clean up the house and prepare the necessities for the Eid al-Adha celebration. From noon until just before sunset, I finished tidying up my affairs at home opened my Binance wallet for a moment and saw the potential for Crypto prices to fall. My estimate at that time was that the average trading volume had decreased significantly. I took anticipatory steps by exchanging assets for USDT to prevent bigger losses if prices really fell.

I changed my clothes after cleaning the house and was ready to go to buy some other things that I forgot to buy in the morning, and Fatiya asked to come along to the local market near our home, it took only 15 minutes to buy all those things I needed.

20240616_145741.jpg

Fatiya and I ready to buy some supplies at the local market

I managed to play with Princess Fatiya for a while before taking her for a nap. She did not find me when she woke up this morning and she was a bit upset.

After the evening prayer, I went back to the coffee shop to meet an old friend who had come home for the Eid al-Adha celebration and we talked about our respective lives until close to midnight. Finally, we said goodbye to each other and promised to meet again the next day

Best Regards

El-Nailul

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

STEEM DREAM TEAM

Your post has been successfully curated by our team via @kouba01 at 35%.

Thank you for your committed efforts, we urge you to do more and keep posting high-quality content for a chance to earn valuable upvotes from our team of curators and why not be selected for an additional upvote later this week in our top selection.



¡Qué historia tan interesante y llena de detalles!

Es genial ver cómo manejaste la situación con ambas cuentas.

A veces, los malentendidos pueden surgir fácilmente en las plataformas digitales, pero con comunicación y paciencia, todo se puede resolver.

La forma en que ayudaste a @chairilazmi a recuperar su cuenta muestra tu compromiso con la comunidad.

Además, me encantó cómo equilibraste tu tiempo entre las tareas cotidianas y las festividades de Eid al-Adha.

¿Las fotos? ¡Están geniales!

Al menos ya debe saber dónde y cómo resguardar las claves de la cuenta de Steemit, y espero ver entradas de muy buena calidad y contenidos espectaculares.

¡Bienvenido de vuelta, @chairilazmi!

Hello @oneray, it is a very busy day up here, but things are under control while having coffee. Have you got your coffee today?, if not, let's have one...

image.png

Have a nice day

Jajaja. Por supuesto que sí.

Muchas gracias por responder.

Feliz día para ti.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63086.21
ETH 3455.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50