Fatiya's duck drama is not over yet (Diary Game June 10, 2024)

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast month (edited)

20240610_105904.jpg

"Look, I have had a biggg duck now", Fatiya was really happy for her new duck

I came home almost at dawn, it was at 3 in the morning, now I feel like my body is starting to get tired and sleepy. Last night I was busy with laptop settings since recently the laptop often freezes and went blank, it becomes very slow and overheats.

This Monday morning is a bit different from the previous Monday because today the children are not going to school. Activities in the kitchen are slightly reduced because we don't need to prepare too many supplies for our school children, they just get ready for the morning recitation class. During the absence of school, morning recitation is reactivated for all those who are not in school. For our family, education from an early age is very important, because this is the moment they learn more basic knowledge. Education in our family is likely more emphasis on moral and social lessons, science, and agriculture.

My body felt tired and sleepy, but I had promised Fatiya to go to the market to look for ducks and also buy some other necessities. While Fatiya wasn't awake yet, I tried to lie down for a moment, but because things were starting to get busy outside, I gave up my intention to sleep. My wife prepared breakfast for our , and this morning she prepared children's favorite noodle omelet.

Fatiya woke up and immediately looked for me who was sitting at the back porch enjoying herbal tea and looking at the Crypto market on Binance. There are no profits that can be cashed out today, hmmm need more time and effort.

20240610_090200.jpg

She looks sad, when she asked me about the Duck "Should we go buy ducks for Fatiya?"

While sitting back, Fatiya asked. "Shall we go buy a duck for Fatiya?" I answered confidently that we would leave in a moment after Fatiya showered and had breakfast with Mom. In high spirits, Fatiya met her mom and told her that she would go to buy ducks at Panton after showering and having breakfast.

20240610_090626.jpg

She is happier when she get the expected answer from me

His mom just smiled acknowingly and asked her to immediately take a shower and have breakfast of noodles omelet that had been prepared.

Not long after, the three of us went to Panton to shop for kitchen needs and food supplies.

The first stop is a mini market to buy bathroom necessities. While Fatiya and her mom were busy shopping, I took the time to go to the toy shop next door to have a look. While I was looking around Fatiya came in with her mother and the three of us looked at the toys in the shop. There are many types of toys for sale, ranging from tens of thousands rupiah millions rupiah displayed on the shelves in the shop.

20240610_095733.jpg

The duck shape buoy for kids in the toy shop that I bought one

Fatiya whispered while showing the duck-shaped swimming float that the shopkeeper wanted to hang in the window. I felt both happy and sad, because what she really wanted was a pet duck like he saw on YouTube, and I was already preparing myself to buy ducklings. On the other hand, I am also happy, because if I buy a duck float, maintenance will not be an issue. I started bergaining over the price of a duck-shaped buoy, it turned out that the price was quite good, from 50 thousand IDR (12 steem) I bargained and finally I was able to buy it for 40 thousand (10 steem), I'm sure if Fatiya and her mom weren't there the price could be even lower.

Finally, Fatiya was able to take home a duck-shaped float and for her, this was a very exciting thing, so does it for me. 10 Steem to buy Fatiya's ducks and around 200 steem for other needs. We kept going in and out of shops to buy necessities, including at the vegetable stall on the side of the road.

The series of shopping was completed and the last stop was a shop that sells pets. 2 days ago I stopped by to ask about ducklings which they usually sell, but unfortunately at that time there were no stock of ducklings. I will stop by today, even if there are still no ducklings in stock, but at least Fatiya saw a shop selling ducklings and might be interested in buying chicks or pet rabbits I have prepared some money. This is how a father plan for the happiness of the family and most the effort never be seen by others, but no matter what a daddy should strengthen his spine and hide it deeply.

While there, Fatiya looked very enthusiastic to see that there were many types of birds and colorful chicks for sale, there were also a kind of laying chicks for sale for breeding.

In the pet shop while looking for duckling for Fatiya

Fatiya looks focused standing near the colorful chicken coop. I talked to the shop owner about when ducklings would be available and the shopkeeper didn't know when ducklings might be in stock.

Because I saw Fatiya was enthusiastic about chicks, I asked her if she wanted colorful chicks. The answer surprised me "Can this chick swim?". I honestly answered that chicks don't swim. The habit that I instilled in them at their early eges was not to lie and break promises. I practice this continuously, in our family there are no threats or intimidation, but we always act firmly when it is wrong. We tend to give them reasons they can digest about the thing they don't do, especially something that harms them.

We spent approximately 30 minutes at the pet shop before we went home without buying anything there. I only ordered 5 ducklings from the shop owner when the stock is available.

Fatiya is pumping the Duck-shape buoy and play with it excitedly

When we got home, Fatiya immediately got busy with the duck float and asked me to pump air to inflate the float. The problem didn't stop there, after the float was ready adn pumped. Fatiya's next question freezed me for a moment, Indeed I did not expect that she will ask kinda question "where Fatiya would swim with this duck?".

I'm also confused about what to answer, because we don't have a pool and we're not close to a lake or sea. Indeed the sea is much closer for us to visit than the lake, but we still can't visit it today.

After she was satisfied with practicing how to use a duck-buoy, I invited Fatiya to take a lunch break, but Fatiya refused, insteed of taking a nap, she asked for changing into her normal playing clothes and went outside. I guess that she wanted to play again, but..... It didn't take long for me to catch up to see what Fatiya was doing. It turned out that Fatiya was having fun trying to dig and play in the dirt in the yard. I approached her and watched what she was doing and asked what she was doing with a small broom handle while scraping the ground. The answer is simply stunned me., "Fatiya is making a swimming pool for us (duck-buoy and her)". Hearing his innocent and serious answer, I immediately made plans to take her to the beach and swim with the duck float. I just smiled and comforted her for a moment that she couldn't dig a pond for the ducks with a broom handle and it also will take a long time to make a pond. A small argument occurred but in the end Fatiya was willing to take a nap and I took the time to sleep for a while as well.


Fatiya is seriously digging the ground for making duck swimming pool

I woke up almost at dusk and didn't find Fatiya in the room. It's natural, because Fatiya has been up since 5 o'clock in the afternoon, while now it's already 18:30 in the afternoon, almost sunset.

I felt fresher and immediately clean to prepare for the next activity. Tonight I'm going to the coffee shop to continue working and making this publication. The coffee shop where I usually sit and work always seems busy with visitors because they are also open 24 hours (24/7).

I tried to focus on publication and postpone replying to comments and moderation for a moment. Because if I do everything at once tonight I won't be able to go home as quickly as I planned

You can see the barista filtering the coffee that will be served to customers. Generally, coffee shops in Aceh have male baristas, but here, there are also female baristas on shift. However, her skill and expertise in filtering coffee using traditional tools is no less inferior than that of those men.

20240608_214550.jpg

Ilustrated photo, actually this photo was taken 2 days ago, I miss the moment to take a photo today

Thank you for taking time reading my diary today, see you again

Regards

E-Nailul

Sort:  
Loading...

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.


Oh yes!
We support ANY quality post and good comment
ANYWHERE and at ANYTIME
Curated by : @patjewell

 last month 

Hi, thank you @patjewell, I appreciate your support of my post

 last month 

Pleasure!☕

 last month 

It's really nice to see the you love playing with ducks,as I child you aught to have fun. It was really nice reading this post. 💯

 last month 

Thank you my friend

Why we upvoted?
Because we enjoy entertainment and talent.
Good luck to you
It's great to have you on Steemit!

IMG_20240604_143039_435.jpg

 last month 

Thank you very much for your support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67144.34
ETH 3517.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69