Cute Little Yellow Hand Monster (My Diary, 14 June 2024)

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE6 days ago

20240614_135251.jpg

A cute little yellow hand monster tries to scare me, I was happy to play with them for a while

The morning was not as usual, today I had to leave at 6:30 am to go to the coffee shop to open the laptop and download an anti-virus from the Microsoft Store because the computer was completely malfunctioning and couldn't do anything. I am not an active smartphone user, even though I have several communication accounts on my smartphone, I rarely use them. I only use WA and even then I often don't check if new messages come in.

I had to check my computer completely and make sure there were no dangerous viruses on the laptop. This is very annoying because it hinders all activities. For the time being, I'm switching my upvotes and comments to my smartphone, just in the worst-case scenario like what happened to @heriadi a few days ago.

When I arrived at the coffee shop, which was still quiet, I immediately opened the laptop, and the first thing I did was discover and restore via settings. I had to wait a long time to be able to repair the condition of my laptop which was showing unhealthy behavior.

20240614_084302.jpg

After 2 hours, I managed to open my steemit account and make a post

It was almost two full hours before I could reaccess the files and connect the laptop to the internet network provided by this coffee shop. I tried scanning with an anti-virus that I downloaded on the official Microsoft Store site. After I downloaded an anti-virus that I was sure was good, I tried cleaning it and doing a full scan using the anti-virus. No viruses were found and I was completely amazed at what was actually happening.

I tried to access my steemit account and it turned out I could, but the response was very slow. This is another problem that maybe I haven't discovered yet. I loaded the post-draft from the Microsoft Word file performed the editing and was able to post it with difficulties.

I tried running a series of programs to improve performance, but the results were still to no avail. OK, maybe this is not because of a virus but because the driver has problems after updating. But I didn't have time to linger in the coffee shop because it was already past ten.

There were several orders from my wife that I had to buy, Princess Fatiya also asked me to buy watermelon, because this is her favorite fruit. After paying, I went straight to the fruit sales place and bought 2 pineapples and 1 watermelon about 3.6 kg weight.

20240614_113912.jpg

Water melon and pineapples I bought from the market

It was Friday, I immediately got ready to go to the mosque which was not far from where I lived.

After arriving home and having changed clothes before, I continued to repair the laptop's performance which must be ready today. If not, many things will be left behind, including steemit posts and moderation in the community.

When I got home, before I got in, I was shocked by the presence of a cute little monster with yellow hands coming forward to scare me who had not had time to get off the X.

"Wow.... I'm scared...." I shouted at the little yellow-handed monster. But the yellow-handed monster kept chasing me and immediately asked to be carried, you cute little monster always has your way of making my day!!. The monster laughed happily because she managed to scare me.

Hmmm...here's the appearance of a cute monster with yellow hands...very scary, isn't it??

I did not know where she got that glove and the idea to perform the monster

I let the yellow-handed monster play with Fatiya while laughing at me who looked very afraid of the yellow-handed monster. After changing clothes I had time to play for a while with Fatiya and Khudaija and had lunch while watching them play together.

20240614_141945.jpg20240614_141937.jpg

Watcing little monsters playing together in the living room

Evening seemed to arrive in an instant, I couldn't go out if these two cute princesses hadn't taken a nap. Khudaija was taken into another room and I asked Fatiya to collect her toys that were scattered all over the floor, I had my way of making her collect her toys while making a count as if I was racing with her.

Me: Fatiya, who is the champion for collecting the toys?
Fatiya: Of course I am. because I am faster than you!!
Me: At what place did you get it??
Fatiya: I am in 6th place and a great winner??
Me: Just laughing at her and tied up the plastic bag
Her favorite number is six, so any time she count would be "Six" as her favorite

20240614_144535.jpg

You are the winner in my heart princess and always will be

I picked up Fatiya and took her to the swing while talking. Fatiya refused to sleep because her little rabbit wasn't asleep yet. Okay, fine I'll get your bunny and sleep together in the swing. More than half an hour later he fell asleep hugging the rabbit, while Khudaija slept in another room. I'm ready to repair my laptop at home without going out again.

20240614_152805.jpg

Sleep tight my little princess, I am here to make you happy as always

I went back to struggling with the laptop until just before the evening call to prayer, but the laptop was still scanning to repair and clean the hard disk. Because executing the CHKDSK command cannot be done in just a moment. I have to enter the system manually via DOS and run all the commands manually, this will definitely take hours. Because I haven't done operations using DOS for a long time, I forgot a lot of commands.

20240614_193858.jpg

Two little monster has been transformed into two little princesses. LOL

After running the CHKDSK command, I left my laptop in a safe place out of reach of the two cute little monsters who often misbehave. And keep myself busy by trying short buy and sell trading on the Binance wallet. Crypto markets that are falling (bearish) together like this are very risky for going long sell. Because I trade manually, I have to take all factors into account to avoid huge losses.

After the evening prayer, I checked the condition of the laptop which had checked the disk on drive C, immediately I entered CHKDSK for drive D and executed it, like it or not I had to leave the laptop again because this would take around 8 hours while the laptop was checking and D drive cleanup

That's my story for today, see you in the next game diary

Regards

El-Nailul

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.



Oh yes! We support ANY quality post and
good comment ANYWHERE and at ANYTIME
Curated by : @𝗁𝖾𝗋𝗂𝖺𝖽𝗂

Loading...

Let me know if I should upvote next to moderate + how much

You can text / email me

 5 days ago 

Welcome @wakeupkitty, I am truly happy to see you here, I normally upvote the post while moderating it with a certain amount according to my VP available, as you know sometimes we need to moderate about 20-40 posts a day. Of course, you don't have to do all of the moderation thing alone since we are all will do it accordingly. I will text you with my private number, and that is also my WA number in case you use WA.

Dear friends, please welcome our new moderator Wakeupkitty

@shiftitamanna
@goodybest
@damithudaya
@heriadi
@irawandedy

Regards

 4 days ago 

Welcome my friend @wakeupkitty. Happy to see you..

Thank you dear 🤗 let's have a good time!

Upvoting helps to recognize what is moderated but on the 5th + 6th day it counts more. 🤔

 5 days ago 

You're welcome @wakeupkitty!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64320.49
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54