A series of nightmares that came true

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 days ago

20240805_070500.jpg

Wandering around all alone

I talked to a close friend about my current condition, a series of dreams that came true, fear after fear of what would happen next made it difficult for me to close my eyes. Since the August 3rd afternoon waking up after experiencing a series of strange dreams that came true in succession made me a little depressed. I started to write down what happened in my dreams, I'm not the type who believes in strange things like that, this is what makes me depressed and unable to concentrate at all, it is like torments and increasingly draining energy.

That morning I went to visit a friend's to just chat and do some important things related to steemit. I almost decided to step back for a moment from this mess. It wasn't steemit that made me depressed, but more about the problems inside me that I didn't understand. Restless, heart rate 4 times faster than normal, loss of focus, headaches, and spine. Unstable emotions made me prefer to stay quiet if it wasn't too important for me to respond to.

The plan that I had designed was to resign from SR and also the curation team, then give my account to someone I trust to be looked after, and I would disappear for a while. However close friends advised me to think clearly and examine the source of the problem comprehensively first and find the source of the problem that caused stress and loss of control over myself.

At dusk, the first dream came true, and then not long after the first, the second dream also came true. There was only one more dream left that at that time I hoped would not come true. Hope was just hope. Stop drinking coffee and only drink water to calm the heart rate that exceeds the normal limit.

Since childhood, I have been aware that 90 percent of what happens in my dreams comes true, some happen shortly after the dream, some within months, and even years later. I am not the type who dreams often, it could be that I never dreamed of anything for months.

In the past, many dreams came true after some time, but none of them made me depressed like now. Is it possible that something happened somewhere far away and connected to me? When I try to reflect on why this happened, I feel like my mind is traveling to a place I have never been to.

Time continued tickling, at that time it had passed 2x24 hours and morning was approaching again, but my eyes still couldn't close, and concentration was completely lost. Everything went back to the instinct to avoid danger while driving.

Opened a steemit account but couldn't do anything, including writing simple things. I was only able to reply to chats both on Discord and WA and do curation with difficulty because this was my schedule for doing curation.

Entering 53 hours, my body began to feel tired, I decided to get up and go somewhere and stop by my friends' place while enjoying their daily life, and if I was lucky I could chat with them or do something different than usual.

20240805_071321.jpg20240805_071335.jpg

My friend is selecting fresh shrimp that he is going to buy, he has been in this business for long enough now

It seemed like this didn't work to make me feel sleepy and couldn't fall asleep. I'm not afraid of dreams or mystical things, I just can't close my eyes to rest at all.

Arriving back home, playing with Fatiya, and relaxing on the back porch while contemplating the cause of all this happening. Thinking about whether the third dream would come true again or not, and the time was almost here. At 4.20 I received the news, that my aunt who is Uncle Abdullah's older sister passed away. Uncle Abdullah himself had just passed away a few days earlier. It was complete, three strange dreams came true in sequence.

20240805_174941.jpg

The Ambulance that carried my Aunty from the hospital has arrived at her home (RIP my Aunt)

The depression I became, even the sadness over my aunt's passing could be defeated. After getting ready, I took the time to go to my aunt's place to wait for her to be brought home from the hospital. Night fell again, hoping to be able to rest my body, but there was still a hitch.

Walking into the morning, I told my best friend again about what happened. His concern for me made me feel grateful to have him as one of the distant family who could always be invited to discuss and talk about various things.

She suggested I meditate, and yes after the morning prayer, I tried to meditate to reduce depression and tried to be able to rest after that. Yep, and after meditation I felt more relaxed and at 3 pm I was finally able to sleep until 7:30 pm.

Even though I had slept for 4.5 hours, it didn't mean that this sleep was without a series of dreams. Just waiting to see if this dream would come true shortly or not. Even if it did, I wouldn't run away from reality, whatever it was I should have prepared myself mentally and physically to face it.

I know this is not easy for you to understand before you experience it yourself. But I hope you don't experience what I'm experiencing right now.

Thank you for reading

Regards

El-Nailul

Sort:  
 2 days ago 

We all dream about 8 times a night but what most not do is remembering them only if it's a scary one or dreamed with a different sleep.

I wonder why death scares you. It's the only thing we can count on in life. From the day on we are born it is a count down.. So if you know you have time to prepare, change, be closer and say what should be said and say goodbye if you feel to it. You can be prepared which is what others can't. It sounds like a gift to me.

I am surprised the ambulance is used to drive her home. No way that's allowed with us (they try to avoid death by all means) because it takes a lot of disinfection (same for animal ambulance).

I wish you peach but above all hours of rest.
Do you know our achestors did not sleep for 8 hours? They slept for a max of 4 were awake for some hours and slept again. Those who live with nature, with daylight only (away from electric light and screens) have the same sleep habit. They tested it with people with sleeping disorders.
A busy mind should do nothing at least 1 hour before bedtime: no screens, sitting in the dark and think about your day or whatever keeps your mind busy is important.

I wish you sweet dreams, time for a nap!
🍀❤️

1.gif

TEAM 7

Congratulations, your comment has been successfully curated by Team 7 via @𝐢𝐫𝐚𝐰𝐚𝐧𝐝𝐞𝐝𝐲

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...
Loading...

Kekacauan dalam pikiran memang sangat sulit untuk melakukan apapun. Namun dalam hal tersebut kita mesti mencari jalan keluar dari masalah, tentunya kita harus mencerita/mencurahkan perasaan kita kepada orang lain (lebih baik orang yang dekat dengan kita) karena dengan demikian bisa menjadi obat dalam menghadapi masalah.

Begitulah guru ngaji saya menjelaskan.

Semoga hari anda menyenangkan pak @el-nailul.

 2 days ago 

Innalillahi wainna ilaihi Raji'un. Semua yg terjadi diatas bumi ini adalah atas kehendaknya. Bersabar dan tawakkal, hanya itulah senjata kita.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60784.40
ETH 2633.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61