The greatest Sprinter of all time.

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast year

Hello, fellow steemians,

I am very privileged to be among these great steemians on this particular platform and to get the opportunity to share with you my entry for the contest ongoing in this marvelous community. This is a great contest organized by @damithudaya on the theme of who is your best athlete about one of the sports available.

Because the contest is very open for us to decide on the sports we will take in other to specify the athlete we would have to talk about. This means that the sports will select will determine the athletes we have to talk about. There are several sports one might decide to choose from and for me, I will choose the sport of sprinting. This is one of the sports that many people enjoy every day including children, parents, and the youth.


istockphoto-1150549868-170667a.jpg

Source


In other to make this presentation flow in Chronological order, I will be answering the questions that have been presented in the post of this contest. I will be answering them one after the other and I will add more flesh to other to make reading more interesting and engaging. However, before I will start with those questions and provide answers to them, I will give brief details of who what this sport is about and the best athlete of all time. I will start right away,

Sprinting otherwise known as "sprinter" is a sport for young and energetic individuals because is for those who run a short distance in competing with others. A sprinter is an athlete who races a short distance. In this case, some come to remember the 100-meter race, the 200-meter race, and the 4X400-meter relay race.

Now that we are all on the same page regarding what this sport is all about. Let me go ahead and introduce you to all the best athlete I think is overall for this particular sport since time memorial unless I am not aware of it. And this person is no other person than Usain Bolt He was born in Jamaica in the year 1986. He goes by the name Usain St. Leo Bolt and was born in Montego in that same country Jamaica. I will not talk much about his details but rather about the sports where he became a star.

usain-bolt-3416304__480.jpg

Source


He started with the game of soccer where he was interested in getting his dreams of playing for Manchester United or Real Madrid, however, his coaches gave him and showed him what he would be best at and today I believe that he is the all-time best in his field of athletics. He started as a world junior record and became the best one in a 200-meter race. I will then begin by answering the questions.


Who do you believe is the best athlete of all time?


If you have been following my entry up to this particular point, then you should have known who this person is. However, for those who just to this particular section, he is in the best of Usain Bolt.

What makes this athlete the greatest? (Achievement, records, personality)


His records are in abundance and they are many. Frankly speaking, he is one of the best and has been honored by various respectable individuals because of the work he has done. Currently, he is known for his unprecedented record of winning both the 100-meter and 200-meter races in three straight Olympic games.

DistanceTime taken to compYear
100 yards9.14s2011
100m9.58s2009
150m15.28s2017
200m19 .19s2009
300m30.97s2010
400m45.28s2007
4x100m Relay36.84s2012

These are a few of the outstanding records he has against all athletes in this particular field of sports. This record has been set and we are looking forward to seeing the next individual break this particular record.


usain-bolt-387893__480.jpg

Source


What's your favorite moment of this athlete's career?


My favorite moments were somewhere on August 16, 2009. This was when the record of 9.58 seconds in the 100-meter race was achieved. This was an exceptional day and now I still remember seating behind the TV and watching that race. The speed was different and powerful.

What impact has he/she done on the sports and you?


The records he has set have made a lot of people work very hard in other to be able to kill this particular one. What I mean I that different people from around the world are trying their possible means in other to be his time. This made the game more interesting and fun. Seating behind the game to watch it is awesome to see the zeal with which people work.

For me that 2009 race made me interested in a sprinter and I did partake in some of these activities for my basic school. Although I could not win a medal. My performance according to my teachers was good. However, I am not into athletes personally again but I do enjoy others in that field doing what they want.

If you ever get to meet him/ her what will you say to him?


My question will be simple to him and it will go this way "What keeps are you going?" I have my reason for this question but the other reason is that when you see him running, it seems he is chancing something which is what my question is based on.


bolt-1295417__480.png

Source


I will like to invite @nusrud, @nuro90 and @pixelfan

Conclusion.

There are several sports and several athletes in the world. However, I believe that this man is the greatest sprinter to have ever existed. His records show it all. I believe all will agree to the fact that Usain bolt is the best athlete of all time.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year (edited)
Verification Date
March, 02, 2023
O'clock18.50 Sri Lankan Time
DescriptionContest Entry - Favorite Athlete
Plagiarism Free
#steemexlusive
Bot Free
Status ClubClub100
Beneficiarysmilenigeria: 25.00%

Determination of Club Status refers to the https://steemworld.org/transfer-search Web-based Application

NoteThank you for participating in the contest! Well, I was hoping for an entry about Bolt. No argument that he is one of the greatest of all time. I can still remember his winning moment in the 2009 Olympics and his famous celebration. He is an inspiration and a legend. Good Luck!

I invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here
 last year 

Thanks bro, they is no way this particular contest would have gone without him. I strongly believe he is a legend too.

Thanks for organizing the contest.

¡Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator06.
We support quality posts, and good comments anywhere, with any tags.

Saturday, March 4, 2023


PicsArt_01-31-10.21.11.png
Curated by :@damithudaya

 last year (edited)

Thanks for the reward

 last year 

This well written blog about your favorite and all time athlete. Indeed usain is one of the best and fastest sprinter we have ever encountered. I like a lot too. Good to you in the contest

 last year 

Yes, thanks very much for passing by. It is true that he is a legend. Let's make it happen.

 last year 

Yes

 last year 

👍👍which part of Ghana are you?

 last year 

Kumasi. You?

 last year 

Navrongo

 last year 

Oh ok i am currently schooling here too

 last year 

Alright

 last year 

Hola, sin lugar a dudas en atletismo es el mejor, ese hombre es una bala, sus registros de velocidad lo dicen todo. Suerte.

 last year 

You are absolutely right. I strongly believe too that he is a bullet.

Thanks for passing by.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68403.29
ETH 3749.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66