The Diary Game || 30 June 2023|| Morning Routine, Lab Work and attending presentation on single cell sequencing.

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE11 months ago

IMG_20230630_153602_237.jpg

Hello, fellow steemians,

I am honored to share my day with this great community. I am much privileged to come your way with the things I did on this particular day. I strongly believe that you will enjoy this particular day.

This day was Friday and I must say, I woke up early in the morning around 5:54 AM. After waking up, I was able to get my toothbrush and brushed my teeth, and I also did the cleaning of my room within a short period. Fortunately for me, the tap was flowing hence it did not take much longer for me to get my water. After which I was able to take my bath. I returned to my room to prepare my breakfast.

IMG_20230628_110641_314.jpg

At the mobile money joint


IMG_20230628_110637_957.jpg

At the mobile money joint


I was having corn dough hence I decided to prepare the local porridge from these corn dough available. I picked the one I needed and kept it in the right place. In the pot. I added a lot more water and decided to mash it in other to be able to prepare it. After I was done, I kept it on the fire and decided to constantly stir it to prevent it from spoiling. I was able to finish it within a short period.

It took me about 8 minutes to get it ready and I took the portion I will be eating and kept it in the water bath to reduce the temperature. After cooling it to a reasonable temperature, I was able to bring it out from the water and kept it on a bench. I enjoyed every aspect of it before getting dressed to leave the house. I had to make sure all other things were in place hence I have to put all electrical appliances off before leaving the house for work.

Because it was Friday, I had to get to the workplace earlier and try my best in finishing all duties and responsibilities. So after I left the house it took me 5 minutes to get to the workplace mostly because I had a lift on my way to the workplace although I was almost there. When I got there, I did the needful which was going to report my presence in the attendance book. Fortunately afterward, I went to log the temperature for the rooms I was working in, and some few fridges and freezers.

IMG_20230630_122741_596.jpg

The swabs


IMG_20230630_122555_491.jpg

The swabs


When I was done, I cleaned the workbenches and left them to the other labs to ensure everything was in the section. I then have to go and send money to a brother who requested me to help him do that. I rushed to the roadside and I was able to do that I returned in about 10 minutes.

Upon my return, I received a call from my supervisor requesting me to send a picture of the swabs we have been using to take samples for her. I knew the purpose for which she was requesting them. I then went inside to take a picture of them and I sent it to her.

IMG_20230630_152329_854.jpg

Presentation on malaria single cell sequencing


IMG_20230630_152328_414.jpg

Presentation on malaria single cell sequencing


IMG_20230630_160836_637.jpg

Presentation on malaria single cell sequencing


Immediately after I sent it, I saw a notification on WhatsApp telling me about the fact that I have to come and join a presentation that was ongoing at the main auditorium. I quickly gathered my things and left for the auditorium to be part of the presentation.

It was a really good presentation on the project that was about to take place in the malaria field. It will have to deal with the identification of the parasites and how these change the human immune system when they are been infected.

It looks very promising a, very encouraging so, I strongly believe we will enjoy it. Right after that, it came to an end and we all have to go back to our offices. I got back to do several other things and them left to the house to rest when it was time.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71030.89
ETH 3824.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52