The Diary Game || 24 June 2023|| Morning Routine, Lab Work Success and Taking my Dinner

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast year

IMG_20230624_183805_862.jpg

Hello fellow bloggers,

It is a pleasure to share with you my daily activities for the 24 days of June in the year 2023. It is a great day to come to your side with my great activities for this particular day.

Just as I shared with you yesterday, the failure of the optimization I was doing on this day has to be identified and solved. As a result of the failure I have to find solutions hence I went to the lab although today is the weekend. I got there around 8:40 AM and I was able to get everything ready. I was then able to come out with some new strategies.

IMG_20230624_163714_157.jpg

Heating the gel to dissolve and to be casted


IMG_20230622_112838_281.jpg

Loading the gel


IMG_20230620_123142_498.jpg

The primers i used


I then have to put it into practical terms. I then have to gather all the things I need and I was able to get some tools and friends to come closer to me. Fortunately, after they came, I away able to start. I have to start with the DNA extraction. It had to start with getting the I need and I followed the protocols in the extraction kit.

Later after I was able to extract all the DNA from the samples that were in the freezer, I have to get the right things in place. I quickly brought out all the DNA extracted from the swab samples and my master mix was prepared. I got my enzymes ready and they were added.

I went to the amplification room in other to make good use of the project and thermal cycler. After getting there, all the conditions were ready for me to set the thermal cycle going but I have to close check. After doing that, I was able to set it to tuning and I attained the desired results when it was one hour.

IMG_20230622_151542_765.jpg

loading gel to visualize


IMG_20230622_151536_727.jpg

loading gel to visualize


While I was doing this, I was also waiting for the opportunity and hence I was preparing for the agarose for the gel casting. I did all the needed things and I was able to get the gel ready. In no time, I observed the thermal cycle had stopped because it was done with the amplification.

Fortunately, everything was ready for the work to go on. All that I have to do was to jump into the work and complete it. I did the needful by filling all the things ready and then I loaded the samples into the wells. I run the gel for an hour and then I had to visualize it under the UV light using the gel Doc XR.

IMG_20230624_194052_794.jpg

My results


IMG_20230624_194048_147.jpg

My results


IMG_20230624_183329_170.jpg

The lab


It was great doing that and I had to take a lot of time in other to be able to do just that. It took me a few minutes to be able to get the whole image visualize and it was a success. I was very happy about the fact that something I couldn't do the other day has gone on very well today. It was a great joy and lesson.

IMG_20230624_100049_548.jpg

Dinner


I took a picture of it and I will share it with users to see how wonderful it was. I was very happy to have seen this success. I had to go home to rest then because it was a great day.

Sort:  

Amigo admiro tu trabajo es maravilloso cómo puedes trabajar con esas sustancias y hacer esos estudios microscópico que requieren de tanto conocimiento y admiro también y felicito tu actitud frente a la adversidad cuando tienes un problema debes afrontarlo y buscarle la solución con los medios idóneos que tengas. Gracias por compartir con nosotros te deseo éxitos y bendiciones.

I am very happy about the fact that you admire my work and energy. I agree with you that tou have to find solutions whenever there is a problem at the lab. Better days ahead and greetings.

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @ubongudofot

Screenshot_20221130-164846_Canva.jpg

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66871.77
ETH 3512.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.14